Posted by TengkuFaisal > 2015-05-12 11:40 | Report Abuse

kanger.. rgb genetec vsolar biohldg etc etc

54 comment(s). Last comment by hockhuat 2015-06-25 21:39

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-05-12 11:49 | Report Abuse

if you come up with a list like that, many shareholders of the stocks listed will get hurt as the share price will be negatively affected

all this while I have been involved in this forum, I am guided by ONE principle : don't write or say anything that will cause other people to lose money

TengkuFaisal

1,132 posts

Posted by TengkuFaisal > 2015-05-12 11:51 | Report Abuse

myob. mind your own business, dont busybody.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-05-12 11:52 | Report Abuse

Tengku Faisal,,

HOw are you?

Tak payah susah susah.......hari tu saya dah count la.... 57% of counters start with Code 0............ada chance kena lo tis time.... banyak lagi... macam VSOLAR 0066 start with 0 lo...

macam SCN 0135 start from 0............... Bursa say all start with 0 think twice lo

radsan 85

36 posts

Posted by radsan 85 > 2015-05-12 11:53 | Report Abuse

i dont want to say this but its really a conman counter...dulu i really support this counter and tan sri but last year i dump all....BJCORP...everyday siao and the graf look so sad

kwl8888

613 posts

Posted by kwl8888 > 2015-05-12 11:55 | Report Abuse

Three very famous pump and dump counter -
SUMATEC, PDZ and ASIABIO

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-05-12 11:55 | Report Abuse

if you want to play the role of vigilante, maybe you should highlight fraud cases (and back it up with evidence). Simply come up with a list that you are "suspicious' of pump and dump will adversely affect innocent people who are holding the stocks (many of them are members of this forum). Just put yourself in their shoes, how will you feel if suddenly somebody starts attacking one of the stocks that you are holding and cause share price to trend south ?

please reconsider

TengkuFaisal

1,132 posts

Posted by TengkuFaisal > 2015-05-12 11:56 | Report Abuse

mind your own business, you have no right in telling ppls what to do, icon8888.
and i dont give a damn to your principle.

25,155 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-05-12 11:58 | Report Abuse

Icon is right..... I remove my post.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-05-12 11:58 | Report Abuse

it is ok, tengkufaisal. I am just giving my view. Hopefully you can see my point one day. cheers

TengkuFaisal

1,132 posts

Posted by TengkuFaisal > 2015-05-12 11:59 | Report Abuse

i believe in freedom of speech. icon8888, have u seen me telling you what to do?

TengkuFaisal

1,132 posts

Posted by TengkuFaisal > 2015-05-12 12:05 | Report Abuse

in that case, icon8888 should go to that blog and lecture ongmali.

tkp1

1,313 posts

Posted by tkp1 > 2015-05-12 12:09 | Report Abuse

don't over estimate this guy influential power, who is he? he is just a dumb guy that talk nonsense. A few day ago, he went to Frontkn and say Frontkn is useless, and promote LFEcorp which is very bad company. I don't think smart ppl will listen to this kind of ppl.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-05-12 12:11 | Report Abuse

Sometime I quarrelled with forum members and I feel like going to his threads and started taking bad about the stocks he holds. But after a while, I cool down. Because I realised something - I might be successful in talking down the stocks that my enemy holds and inflict great pain on him, but at the same time, many other innocent forum members will get affected as they also hold shares in those companies. By attacking one enemy (well, from religion point of view, we are not supposed to attack in the first place), I create hundreds of new enemies.

Rockford

319 posts

Posted by Rockford > 2015-05-12 12:13 | Report Abuse

It is not wrong to share. If the information is from someone reputable to warn other, I don't see any problem sharing. It is only when one starts abusing the share information is where all the problem will start

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-05-12 12:16 | Report Abuse

Noted your view, Rockford. Apparently there are two camps with different opinions on how far we should go in identifying "suspicious" stocks. I am just proposing my view only, no harm intended for tengkufaisal. If you guys feel that it is ok to do it, by all means go ahead. Like Tengku said, freedom of speech : )

TengkuFaisal

1,132 posts

Posted by TengkuFaisal > 2015-05-12 12:21 | Report Abuse

there are certain characteristic of Pump and Dump stocks that is too obvious to a trained and experience.

i would not be disclosing it here as it is trade secret to those who make a living in market making.

mind you. without those pump and dump, bursa is dead. the trick is to get in when pump and get out before dump.

we should be thankful there are still people doing pump and dump in bursa.

think about it.

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2015-05-12 12:28 | Report Abuse

One pump characteristic is LOTS of good news suddenly come out from one obscure comp.

Ravi Kumar

3,491 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2015-05-12 12:30 | Report Abuse

@Icon8888 Probably he got burnt with his so called insider information on LFECorp

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-05-12 12:30 | Report Abuse

Yes, speculation is not all bad. To a certain extent, it is deemed a healthy thing in stock market as it creates liquidity.

all I am saying is that there is no black and white when come to actively traded stocks that deviate from fundamentals (high PER, high PBR, etc).

For example : Frontken. Its PE is not exactly very low. But is that a pump and dump stock ? the company has sophisticated technological capabilities and huge room for growth in the semicon and oil and gas industries, two industries so huge and complicated that it is impossible for laymen like to us to fully comprehend. In this regard, it is a bit too early to say that the stock is purely speculative (therefore justified to be put under the pump and dump category). That is why I advocate caution before simply slapping labels on certain stocks and call it part of pump and dump scheme

Rockford

319 posts

Posted by Rockford > 2015-05-12 12:33 | Report Abuse

Today there are a few challenges since 2008 that they Bursa and SC Hv tried to solve. One being false malicious information which in the 90s was rampant and a speculators game. I believe it has been implemented to a certain degree of success with all the well publish Bursa announcement. However those that have to do UMA query is still not resolved. The answer the company involved are too easily accepted. Mind you how many of those counters emerge here in i3 prior to it gapping up?

Second being public information like this forum thru which sharing is intended. My personal opinion is though it is free speech and opinion, if fair argument is presented why not. However we get some who intend just to share for their own personal interest or worst those who just out to vp create problem

TengkuFaisal

1,132 posts

Posted by TengkuFaisal > 2015-05-12 12:34 | Report Abuse

pump and dump characteristic has nothing to do with fundamental.

you see Myeg shot to 3.00 and drop to 2.20 and regain to 2.70 and now 2.50 has there been much changes in Myeg fundamental since last year?

pump and dump is how the big shark make their money. they dont care about fundamental.

your arguement is, if this stock has fundamental and it went up, it is not a pump and dump?

pump and dump is define (by the shark) to push higher and distribute and to await the option to collect later at much lower price.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-05-12 12:43 | Report Abuse

One of the reason I instinctively voice out my objection (not in a hostile way, just present my view) to tengku's initiative to identify pump and dump "to protect newbies" is because over the years in this forum, I have seen many cases people appoint themselves as vigilante to protect the newbies and launch scatching attacks on certain forum members. What followed was rounds and rounds of hostile attacks, quarrels and animosity. That is why I am very allergic to this kind of initiatives, ha ha.

Well, at the end of the day, the question to be asked is whether newbies need our protection or not ? And are we doing good or harm to newbies by talking down price of certain stocks they are holding ? These are all questions that we need to take into consideration.

peace

Posted by AyamTua > 2015-05-12 12:46 | Report Abuse

terbaik bang! a true Wolf of WallStreet style talks.. "without those pump and dump, bursa is dead."

Posted by TengkuFaisal > May 12, 2015 12:21 PM | Report Abuse

there are certain characteristic of Pump and Dump stocks that is too obvious to a trained and experience.

i would not be disclosing it here as it is trade secret to those who make a living in market making.

mind you. without those pump and dump, bursa is dead. the trick is to get in when pump and get out before dump.

we should be thankful there are still people doing pump and dump in bursa.

think about it.

TengkuFaisal

1,132 posts

Posted by TengkuFaisal > 2015-05-12 12:46 | Report Abuse

your worries is akin to bursa UMA. why dont you write a letter questioning bursa does UMA make more harm to newbies or protect them?

i believe is the latter.

can u question bursa on those stock that turn out great despite 2 UMA? what are the chances? less than 1 %.

Posted by AyamTua > 2015-05-12 12:47 | Report Abuse

"be more concern about dead pool, than dead fish pretends to be piranhas with horns" - Master Yoda

Rockford

319 posts

Posted by Rockford > 2015-05-12 13:53 | Report Abuse

Understand Icon8888 perspective. I don't think there is a right and wrong here but the angle of approach. As an example given by Tengku on the UMA...I would like to elaborate further compared to SGX of Singapore whereby even the amt of share allocation to the director, CFO or CEO for that matter can be questioned against the proportion in the company by the SGX authority. This is to ensure that one of the motives of pump and dump (which can be internal or external) can be alleviated for some that hold to many share but daily volume is not sufficient for the person to clear his holding. UMA in Busa query does not get down to the core of investigation, hence today's UMA vs 90s speculators has somewhat reduce but not removed.
I see i3 does hv it's followers therefore the Sifu here needs to be reputable to be followed especially for penny stocks whereby the amt of volume purchase can be large

choop818

689 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2015-05-13 00:01 | Report Abuse

I believe TengkuFaisal is doing readers of i3investor a great service, irrespective of whether they are newbies or so called investors. We may call ourselves short, medium or long term investors, but the bottom line is to make money, if possible lots of it. In the process, greed may replace ethics and we may even take delight in trying to `beggar your neighbour'. Anyway, how many will heed his advice?

TengkuFaisal

1,132 posts

Posted by TengkuFaisal > 2015-05-13 10:55 | Report Abuse

Bingo !

TengkuFaisal

1,132 posts

Posted by TengkuFaisal > 2015-05-13 10:56 | Report Abuse

Thankyou choop818

Posted by choop818 > May 13, 2015 12:01 AM | Report Abuse

I believe TengkuFaisal is doing readers of i3investor a great service, irrespective of whether they are newbies or so called investors. We may call ourselves short, medium or long term investors, but the bottom line is to make money, if possible lots of it. In the process, greed may replace ethics and we may even take delight in trying to `beggar your neighbour'. Anyway, how many will heed his advice?

choop818

689 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2015-05-13 11:46 | Report Abuse

TengkuFaisal, please continue your good work of trying to even out the playing field.

tkp1

1,313 posts

Posted by tkp1 > 2015-05-13 11:53 | Report Abuse

TengkuFaisal is actually Optimouse, I really question and doubt his intention on this topic, I think he just try to take this opportunity to talk bad about certain counters that he don't like.

TengkuFaisal

1,132 posts

Posted by TengkuFaisal > 2015-05-13 11:56 | Report Abuse

this person is so childish... hopeless

Posted by tkp1 > May 13, 2015 11:53 AM | Report Abuse

TengkuFaisal is actually Optimouse, I really question and doubt his intention on this topic, I think he just try to take this opportunity to talk bad about certain counters that he don't like.

Sunkist118

999 posts

Posted by Sunkist118 > 2015-05-13 11:58 | Report Abuse

Tengku u rally Malay?

TengkuFaisal

1,132 posts

Posted by TengkuFaisal > 2015-05-13 11:59 | Report Abuse

are you a racist who look down on Malay?

tkp1

1,313 posts

Posted by tkp1 > 2015-05-13 12:05 | Report Abuse

he is not Malay or Chinese, he is tikus, hahaha

TengkuFaisal

1,132 posts

Posted by TengkuFaisal > 2015-05-13 12:07 | Report Abuse

pls talk more insulting language, to facilitate my police report against you.

Sunkist118

999 posts

Posted by Sunkist118 > 2015-05-13 12:10 | Report Abuse

Tengku, if you Malay I also Malay mah....which mosque u go? They say u Optimouse I want to be careful

TengkuFaisal

1,132 posts

Posted by TengkuFaisal > 2015-05-13 12:13 | Report Abuse

sunkist, who is optimouse and what has he done?

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-05-13 14:46 | Report Abuse

Tengku Faisal,

dah SAHO ke?

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-05-13 14:46 | Report Abuse

alamak...........Tengku...

dah nak Raya ni.....smua brang naik harga pulak....6% susah la...... beratkan tanggungan kita je...

apa lah GOMEN ni........

TengkuFaisal

1,132 posts

Posted by TengkuFaisal > 2015-05-18 11:56 | Report Abuse

you guys still wearing your underwear? lol.

MrNobody

790 posts

Posted by MrNobody > 2015-05-28 17:33 | Report Abuse

Bingo! congratulation Tengku Faisal.

100% correct. they all pump and dump and melt.

MrNobody

790 posts

Posted by MrNobody > 2015-05-28 17:35 |

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-25 21:00 | Report Abuse

Careplus

izoklse

5,206 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2015-06-25 21:00 | Report Abuse

sumatec

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-25 21:02 | Report Abuse

Optimouse is the pumper & dumper behind careplus

joerakmo

725 posts

Posted by joerakmo > 2015-06-25 21:32 | Report Abuse

Posted by TengkuFaisal > May 12, 2015 12:46 PM | Report Abuse

your worries is akin to bursa UMA. why dont you write a letter questioning bursa does UMA make more harm to newbies or protect them?

i believe is the latter.

Tengku:there seems a selective application of UMA by Bursa and prosecution by SC.Writing to Bursa gets no response! try it!

hockhuat

329 posts

Posted by hockhuat > 2015-06-25 21:39 | Report Abuse

IFCAMSC AND NOW IS DUMPING TIME