Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-23 10:56 | Report Abuse

First up, the Sept quarter has one month above RM4/US$. The December quarter has all 3 months RM above 4. During the Sept quarter, a lot of the extra income would have come from forex gains, being the difference between the rates in which debtors were booked and the actual sums received. During the Dec quarter, who will disappoint and who will shine is principally a question of........ - who has pricing power? -who has less import content? and who will disappoint will be those - with a high import content - who has less pricing power - those who sets selling price based on cost plus -those who has to share the good fortune with their customers because it is a very competitive industry. Think about these issues. And don't just extrapolate from the Sept results. Get it right, you will be rewarded. Get it wrong, you will be punished Examine your portfolio and share your ideas.

266 comment(s). Last comment by Laughgaodiemeliao 2016-01-30 22:59

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-23 23:24 | Report Abuse

Crude oil crash but your petrol didn't crash
But your wallet crash very fast

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-23 23:26 | Report Abuse

Pump Singapore petrol
It is golden grade petrol the lower the crude oil price the higher you gonna pay also

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-23 23:27 | Report Abuse

But can't afford motorbike
So petrol is non of your issues
Singapore has the best transport system
You will use it too
So does it get cheaper fare if crude oil crash?

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-23 23:30 | Report Abuse

What happens to the expensive petrol price and low crude oil price?
And what happens to the excess of price different?

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-23 23:32 | Report Abuse

May be the excess go to rescue the financial system so you cannot wait it to crash
But can you complaint?

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-23 23:33 |

Posted by Pukikoonbee > 2016-01-23 23:36 |

moneyfriend

5,864 posts

Posted by moneyfriend > 2016-01-23 23:43 | Report Abuse

Koon bee, it is getting ugly to fake paperplane like that, though many readers or users of i3 may not like certain acts of paperplane, but that's his way, we have a choice to like it or dislike it.

It may be fun to see on the day you changed your profile photo, but faking other people ID for many days is way of excessive.

Posted by Pukikoonbee > 2016-01-23 23:46 |

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-24 00:04 | Report Abuse

Some desperate is having depression and their mind tell them crash will be their life

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-24 01:48 | Report Abuse

donation

<PlsGiveBonus > Jan 23, 2016 11:30 PM | Report Abuse

What happens to the expensive petrol price and low crude oil price?
And what happens to the excess of price different?>

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-24 02:07 | Report Abuse

I follow common sense. Because that is the only indicator that is reliable...and my common sense tells me oil at current level is unsustainably Low.
Demand for oil is there, there is a lot of negative energy, that is all.

<citigroup oil forcast u can flush down to toilet la. if u really want to follow a forecast, follow goldman. >

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-24 02:18 | Report Abuse

cup half full half empty. All mammal brains have hormones that tell us cup is half full or half empty. When someone is depressed or in crisis, his or her hormone will tell him/her to conclude the cup is half empty and built a virtual reality around it.

<PlsGiveBonus > Jan 23, 2016 11:32 PM | Report Abuse

May be the excess go to rescue the financial system so you cannot wait it to crash
But can you complaint?>

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-24 02:21 | Report Abuse

cup half full half empty. All mammal brains have hormones that tell us cup is half full or half empty. When someone is depressed or in crisis, his or her hormone will tell him/her to conclude the cup is half empty and built a virtual reality around it.

<Posted by PlsGiveBonus > Jan 24, 2016 12:04 AM | Report Abuse

Some desperate is having depression and their mind tell them crash will be their life>

F22Raptor

608 posts

Posted by F22Raptor > 2016-01-24 10:21 |

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-24 10:24 | Report Abuse

and if oil hangs around $20 to $ 30 so what?

will your portfolio be devastated?

will export shares prices crumble?

so what if RM goes to $ 5.

will the export shares go bankrupt?

just focus on export shares and make money while they figure out the future.

good cheap export shares include....

Chinwell, Keinhin, Kesm, Federal Furniture and one defensive stock, Scientex......

but wait a minute....that looks like my portfolio.

hahahahahah

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-24 10:28 | Report Abuse

KYY portfolio also not bad to face whatever challenges that lie ahead

Favco

Canone

Chinwell

Focus Lumber

VS

Thong Guan

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-24 10:35 | Report Abuse

you don't need to send your love message to Uncle Koon like this through the forum. If you really want to get closed to him (for whatever personal gain that only you know), you can simply call him up to fix an appointment. He is quite open, many strangers visited him and he entertained.

Don't beat around the bush, go straight to the point. Save us the awfulness of reading all these flatteries in public everyday

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-24 10:39 | Report Abuse

Its public service..........to share and to make money.
and if helping to earn some US$, even better.

================
you don't need to send your love message to Uncle Koon like this through the forum. If you really want to get closed to him (for whatever personal gain that only you know), you can simply call him up to fix an appointment. He is quite open, many strangers visited him and he entertained.

Don't beat around the bush, go straight to the point. Save us the awfulness of reading all these flatteries in public everyday

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-24 10:43 | Report Abuse

Want to pohlanpa kyy pls b more direct. Don waste time writing garbage here

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-24 10:43 | Report Abuse

go lah, go and see him, don't be shy

he will like you

he always love people to flatter and worship him

46 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-24 10:44 | Report Abuse

Hahaha...support support

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-24 10:49 | Report Abuse

he didn't response... busy flipping through the yellow pages now... "damn it Icon, you should have told me earlier..." LOL

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-24 10:55 | Report Abuse

Alternatively u can contact salahvoodo dali. His gang.

confuse

570 posts

Posted by confuse > 2016-01-24 10:56 | Report Abuse

Where got RM 5? Oil has rebounded so has RM. Now RM is only 4.27. Desa trap in export shares?

Posted by Desa20201956 > Jan 24, 2016 10:24 AM | Report Abuse

and if oil hangs around $20 to $ 30 so what?

will your portfolio be devastated?

will export shares prices crumble?

so what if RM goes to $ 5.

will the export shares go bankrupt?

just focus on export shares and make money while they figure out the future.

good cheap export shares include....

Chinwell, Keinhin, Kesm, Federal Furniture and one defensive stock, Scientex......

but wait a minute....that looks like my portfolio.

hahahahahah

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-24 10:57 | Report Abuse

Icon,

VS vs Comintel and Dufu.

KYY pick is the industry giant...your picks are the minnows (easy for you to push ha?)

46 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-24 10:58 | Report Abuse

Haha funny funny

46 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-24 10:59 | Report Abuse

Market dropping and Desa go hide behind his daddy kyy

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-24 10:59 | Report Abuse

if market up, my shares also up one, no worries. This thread talks about oil prices going down la....But so what?

===============
by confuse > Jan 24, 2016 10:56 AM | Report Abuse

Where got RM 5? Oil has rebounded so has RM. Now RM is only 4.27. Desa trap in export shares?

46 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-24 11:00 | Report Abuse

I think desa loss a lots in stock market recently and that is the reason he keep praise and licking kyy hopes that kyy will help him to pay his contra loss...haha haha

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-24 11:01 | Report Abuse

83 years old...people's grandfather already.
younger generation no respect for the elderly.

==========================
Koon Bee > Jan 24, 2016 10:59 AM | Report Abuse

Market dropping and Desa go hide behind his daddy kyy

46 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-24 11:03 | Report Abuse

Desa, u continue pohlanpah la...you will as famous as p.plane2016 very soon...hahahaha

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-24 11:04 | Report Abuse

Desa little girl, quick quick call, don't be shy

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-24 11:06 | Report Abuse

ya, we all waiting Uncle Koon post your photo on the net...

Posted by Koon Bee > Jan 24, 2016 11:03 AM | Report Abuse

Desa, u continue pohlanpah la...you will as famous as p.plane2016 very soon...hahahaha

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-24 12:00 | Report Abuse

Favco

Canone

Chinwell

Focus Lumber

VS

Thong Guan

these are industry leaders................
but ICON promotes shares with excessive reliance on short term financing and minnows in their industry.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-24 12:05 | Report Abuse

KYY is interested in quality stocks.
Icon is interested in penny stocks.

Different audience....and actually different worlds.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-24 12:11 |

Posted by VenFx > 2016-01-24 12:16 | Report Abuse

Nxt week Bursa expected to be consolidating, except counters published by Icon8888 SHINES .

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-24 12:19 | Report Abuse

quality people look for quality stocks
bloggers look for penny stocks.
Natural as hell.

No need to feel bad, Icon.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-01-24 12:23 | Report Abuse

Dolomite, Comcorp, JHM, Dufu, Mudajaya, Mercury ,Eg & Cheewah expected to close with Bullish engulfing .

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-24 12:24 | Report Abuse

you even worse, billionaires not interested in your engulfing talks.

=VenFx > Jan 24, 2016 12:23 PM | Report Abuse

Dolomite, Comcorp, JHM, Dufu, Mudajaya, Mercury ,Eg & Cheewah expected to close with Bullish engulfing .

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-24 12:26 | Report Abuse

you even worse, billionaires not interested in your engulfing talks.
your charts are for contra kakis

=VenFx > Jan 24, 2016 12:23 PM | Report Abuse

46 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-24 12:26 | Report Abuse

Icon and Ven sifu, just ignore desa...he like to bark, let him bark

46 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-24 12:27 | Report Abuse

He is famous for barking and licking...nothing much..pity him also

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-24 12:28 | Report Abuse

Favco

Canone

Chinwell

Focus Lumber

VS

Thong Guan

these are industry leaders................
but ICON promotes shares with excessive reliance on short term financing and minnows in their industry.

======================
Koon Bee > Jan 24, 2016 12:26 PM | Report Abuse

Icon and Ven sifu, just ignore desa...he like to bark, let him bark

Posted by murali > 2016-01-24 12:29 | Report Abuse

Market no good so everybody tried to release their temper at Desa ah? Stay cool men...just like when yr neighbour's dog barks at you will u react back?So let Desa barks,no worries,no angry be happy....

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-24 12:30 | Report Abuse

penny stock specialist cannot get along with people seeking quality stocks.........logical as hell.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-24 12:31 | Report Abuse

quality people look for quality stocks
bloggers look for penny stocks.
Natural as hell.

No need to feel bad, Icon.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-01-24 12:32 | Report Abuse

I'm a free ikan bilis, we learn a lots from i3 sifus. Grow together, skill get improved. Are we still too fragile here. If that so, Who is Desa2020 want to refer his view. We are growing from ikan bilis. Now, who are we ? The 99.9% forumer here..Who r we ? tell Desa2020 .

Posted by murali > 2016-01-24 12:32 | Report Abuse

As long as can make money no issues....if u bought those heavyweight blue chips these few years also cannot make money.....