Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-23 10:56 | Report Abuse

First up, the Sept quarter has one month above RM4/US$. The December quarter has all 3 months RM above 4. During the Sept quarter, a lot of the extra income would have come from forex gains, being the difference between the rates in which debtors were booked and the actual sums received. During the Dec quarter, who will disappoint and who will shine is principally a question of........ - who has pricing power? -who has less import content? and who will disappoint will be those - with a high import content - who has less pricing power - those who sets selling price based on cost plus -those who has to share the good fortune with their customers because it is a very competitive industry. Think about these issues. And don't just extrapolate from the Sept results. Get it right, you will be rewarded. Get it wrong, you will be punished Examine your portfolio and share your ideas.

266 comment(s). Last comment by Laughgaodiemeliao 2016-01-30 22:59

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-23 14:41 | Report Abuse

1930 great depression affect who? My father was no even born. My grandfather was in taiwan selling garment. Taiwan at that time has nothing. Nobody heard abt stocks.

Who n which chinese family experience 1930 great depression? Nobody.

Probability

14,490 posts

Posted by Probability > 2016-01-23 14:42 | Report Abuse

Luckily so far AI haven't beat the TA & FA of some of our i3# sifus here....

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-23 14:43 | Report Abuse

Round 1 appear soros loss.
Dont forget there wil be 2. 3.
Wat if he purposely lose to make u thing its over?
Like the stupid fortunebullz is thinking now.

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-23 14:45 | Report Abuse

Msia is a small mkt not worth their energy now.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-23 14:46 | Report Abuse

George Soros says hard landing for China is a certainty..But he underestimate the Chinese people

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-23 14:48 | Report Abuse

Chinese ppls r not more intelligence than jews. Accept it. Jews r always in the forefront of trading tech.

BeatIt

202 posts

Posted by BeatIt > 2016-01-23 14:49 | Report Abuse

Sure bo? seems like non Sifu fare far better if u refer to current contest results....

Posted by Probability > Jan 23, 2016 02:42 PM | Report Abuse

Luckily so far AI haven't beat the TA & FA of some of our i3# sifus here....

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-23 14:49 |

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-23 14:57 | Report Abuse

Gray short the future Djia
Now he has no any pant left

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-23 15:00 | Report Abuse

Sorhai tat day drop 550 pts everyone i know covered it ady.

BeatIt

202 posts

Posted by BeatIt > 2016-01-23 15:01 | Report Abuse

I got scolded huh? Sorry. U must be one of the Sifu? Sorry accidentally step on your toes. I just refer to results in the other thread. I thought Sifus should oledi factor in bad patches. Some ctrs still go up even KLCI down.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-23 15:02 | Report Abuse

Gray is very smart
Djia up he win
Djia down he win

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-23 15:04 | Report Abuse

Gray how can we subscribe to your article?

BeatIt

202 posts

Posted by BeatIt > 2016-01-23 15:06 | Report Abuse

Win every day, I oso want subscribe! Invincible! http://youtu.be/8aRor905cCw

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-23 15:07 | Report Abuse

Beg me first

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-23 15:09 | Report Abuse

I'm willing to pay thousands for it
Please accept this request

BeatIt

202 posts

Posted by BeatIt > 2016-01-23 15:15 | Report Abuse

U pay me better. I engage a seer Bomoh to give u cun2 ctr to buy... Hehehe...

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-23 15:16 | Report Abuse

Not sincere.

The world has learned to live on oil price 100. Just like more fuel efficient auto. Solar etc. To re-live a world of oil at 30. It is a systemic shock to the financial system n industry.

All the thing abt cheap oil price is good is big bullshit.

Its like your bangsar condo u bot for 500k 10 yrs ago. Now rm2million.

Is it good if it go back to 500k? U wil be bankrupt bcos u just spend 500k renovated it. Wakakaka.

So simple analogy like this u understand or not?

Not only u wil bankrupt. Your bank also bankrupt bcos it just loan u rm2million refi.

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-23 15:23 | Report Abuse

Those who argue cheap oil is good. Akin to msia argue cheap rm is good. If u sending son to oversea study. U ady broke.
Nothing cheap is good. If ferrari selling cheaper everyyear. They ady bankrupt.no o e wants to own them. If prada selling at the price of bonia. Both prada n bonia dead. Ppls start using plastic bag.

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-23 15:26 | Report Abuse

If property selling cheaper everyyear. Who wants to own it? The world can only thrive on managed inflationary regime. Once its deflationary. No medicine can cure.
N the biggest inflationary input has been oil for the last 50 yrs.

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-23 15:29 | Report Abuse

In the 50s. The whore is selling at rm 5 1 shoot. If they r doing it now. 90% marriage will divorce. Despite the man say cheap is good.

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-23 15:32 | Report Abuse

Global finance dynamic is very different from those pe reading sifu. The pe reading sifu assume the world is forever the same. Only changes is the fluctuation of ringgit.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-23 15:45 | Report Abuse

Ok....very profound.
But even from this perspective, ....that oil price and stock prices will be strongly co related in the foreseeable future.....surely, a bull case is more believable than a bear case because oil is already at an unsustainably low price......

There is only one way left for oil price left and that is up....minimum it will close the year above 40.

gray
(834 posts
Posted by gray > Jan 23, 2016 03:32 PM | Report Abuse

Global finance dynamic is very different from those pe reading sifu. The pe reading sifu assume the world is forever the same. Only changes is the fluctuation of ringgit.)

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-23 15:57 | Report Abuse

I have gone tru 98 to see valuation thrown out fr window.

cstrader

937 posts

Posted by cstrader > 2016-01-23 15:58 | Report Abuse

Absolutely correct. I like your views Gray. Very contemporary. Your thinking is so clear that every investor should pay heed to your comments.

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-23 16:01 | Report Abuse

Thank you cstrader.

F22Raptor

608 posts

Posted by F22Raptor > 2016-01-23 16:05 |

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-23 16:12 | Report Abuse

Citigroup: Oil Is The “Trade Of The Year”

Citigroup sees Brent rising to $52 per barrel in the fourth quarter of this year. A survey of 12 oil price estimates compiled by Bloomberg found a mean estimate of $47 per barrel by the end of 2016. Only a few months ago that would have been seen as extremely pessimistic, but given today’s price levels, an increase to $47 would equate to a 50 percent increase in less than a year.

all the bears will be buried.

F22Raptor

608 posts

Posted by F22Raptor > 2016-01-23 16:14 |

F22Raptor

608 posts

Posted by F22Raptor > 2016-01-23 16:16 | Report Abuse

as usual 'cannon behind horse' wakakakaka.

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2016-01-23 16:22 | Report Abuse

I believe the global market is on downtrend, question is when? betting this year probablye after Aug - summer.
Just look at cimb and rhb chart. it indicate "something"

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-23 16:40 | Report Abuse

oil price does not move up becos consensus is much higher.
what was the consensus of Supermx 1 month ago? rm2.20
what is the consensus today? rm5.00
but what is supermx now? 3.30.

prices has its own life, and not up bcos ppls think will up and not down bcos ppls think will down.

citigroup oil forcast u can flush down to toilet la. if u really want to follow a forecast, follow goldman.

Posted by Desa20201956 > Jan 23, 2016 04:12 PM | Report Abuse

Citigroup: Oil Is The “Trade Of The Year”

Citigroup sees Brent rising to $52 per barrel in the fourth quarter of this year. A survey of 12 oil price estimates compiled by Bloomberg found a mean estimate of $47 per barrel by the end of 2016. Only a few months ago that would have been seen as extremely pessimistic, but given today’s price levels, an increase to $47 would equate to a 50 percent increase in less than a year.

all the bears will be buried.

BeatIt

202 posts

Posted by BeatIt > 2016-01-23 16:43 | Report Abuse

But gray, majority Malaysians not as rich as u painted. Many not into luxury residence, bangsar, Gucci, send children overseas, have infinite amount of $ to invest etc. Many kampung ppl dun even hv bank account. If vast majority std of living still simple, (unlike those living in metropolitan kl ) any inflation is not welcome.

Anyway at this rate, technology will certainly replace oil soon. Nothing is indispensable / irreplaceable. OnG contributed no small part to world pollution & climate change. I look forward to it being phased out. In the future, I shall bet on technology & innovation type of stocks. That's the type of industry that would create new trillions, bring the world forward & help safe the world.

Just my 2 sen worth. I'm not in financial market or any big guru. Please don't shoot me. Thanks.

F22Raptor

608 posts

Posted by F22Raptor > 2016-01-23 16:44 |

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-23 16:46 | Report Abuse

Raptor long time no see, I almost forgot you exist

F22Raptor

608 posts

Posted by F22Raptor > 2016-01-23 16:46 |

F22Raptor

608 posts

Posted by F22Raptor > 2016-01-23 16:47 |

gwansoo

307 posts

Posted by gwansoo > 2016-01-23 16:49 | Report Abuse

Time will prove everything whether you are right or wrong. If you think you can't take the risk, just sell everything and be a side spectator. If you want to play the game, just play it. Just to be sure you are trading your extra money that you do not need it in a few years time. It's very hard to predict what's gonna happen. Who knows the price of oil will rebound for 10% since Thursday or whether it is just a short term rebound or a trend reversal signal. Fundamentally, oil is still oversupplied. For those who really just live on stock tradings. God bless you.

Posted by spermwhale > 2016-01-23 16:50 | Report Abuse

Haha an economist in our midst. Most central bank prefer controlled inflation as compared to deflation. Why blame on oil ? It is the printing of money by central bank ,the control of interest rate and monetary supplies that does the trick.

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-23 16:51 | Report Abuse

Bursa has bottom out! But you won't believe it because you are scared!
Posted by speeedyboy at Jan 23, 2016 04:48 PM | Report Abuse
Reading all the datas available, I conclude that bursa finally found it's bottom! It's call the capitulation point, a point level of fear and panic at it's maximum and flushing of weak holders reach it's worst!
And another piece of good news is that we may also hit bottom in oil price! The aggressive V shape oil price suggest a point where even the Saudi dare not want to sell their oil! Hey, even at usd30, 90% of the oil producers are dead! At usd20, the Sauds can pack kiss their power goodbye!
I feel good about next week! US is not in hurry to hike interest rate! Who said Fed need to hike every quarter! Fed can even revise back to zero interest rate! Even start printing money again! Anything is possible!
Except for George Soros, who is trap in the past, Europe and China have no fundamental problem, China has Xi problem and Europe basically need more stimulus to jump start their economy!
China need stimulus not control freak Xi, with 2 years time as president of CCP, he has more enemies and won't last long! Certainly Xi should wise up, CCP is restless,people are unhappy! Do something or else! It's Xi or no Xi! Problem solve!
It's an opportunity but 90% out day still living in gloom and doom! I change my stake after watching everything unfold these past week! I am smiling ear to ear reading some wet behind ear analysts predicting recession, crash and doom of world economy! You need to understand how the 10% works! You don't listen blindly to the 90% who are way behind! Cheap oil is temporarily, it's oversupply vs increased demand to dummies out there who preach about deflation! Deflation is another animal! Demand for oil never decrease! In fact, last year was the biggest car sales in history of the world! Surprisingly Malaysia had the biggest luxury car sales ever recorded last year! But then again, as massive retrenchment unfold, I think you will see the same luxury cars up for auction! So, probable you also see record car auction by coming months! Cheers!

F22Raptor

608 posts

Posted by F22Raptor > 2016-01-23 16:54 |

gwansoo

307 posts

Posted by gwansoo > 2016-01-23 16:54 | Report Abuse

Hi gray,

You said you have gone through 98. Would you mind to share what causes the oil price that time fell below 20$ and what made it rise back sharply? I was too young that time to follow financial news.

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-23 16:55 | Report Abuse

in the period of 1998-2000. oil is hovering at 10-15 USD only.

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-23 17:05 | Report Abuse

saudi cost of oil is usd 6-8 a barrel.

you ppls till have high hope oil will sustain at high price forever?

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-23 17:07 | Report Abuse

Saudi was thriving in the 90s despite oil at USD 10 a barrel.

give it a thought when u think oil has bottom at 30.

and to give u a bigger shock. Iran oil cost is even lower than USD 6 a barrel.

BeatIt

202 posts

Posted by BeatIt > 2016-01-23 17:09 | Report Abuse

Wow, oil so cheap then & to produce even now?... What triggers oil price to shoot up way high, gray? ( sorry, im not into world news then, appreciate some history..)

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-23 17:11 | Report Abuse

beginning of 2003 many expert and hedge fund started singing tune of Commodities SUperbullcycle with the emerging of China.

the rest is history.

pls google for more info. Commodities super cycle.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-23 17:20 | Report Abuse

All the sifus debating, Geng !!!

BeatIt

202 posts

Posted by BeatIt > 2016-01-23 17:20 | Report Abuse

Thanks gray for your reply. Will Google when im less lazy. Those should be interesting time! Damn missed that era!

Anyway, if oil was so low before, why can't we live with current price ( way above historial low...) ?

Stock market movement has some correlatiom with oil price, i understand. Does that mean, if oil does not go up, our market will be forever depressed ? In your opinion, would we replace OnG with alternatively source of energy anytime soon, gray? If yes, how soon? Thanks.

BeatIt

202 posts

Posted by BeatIt > 2016-01-23 17:24 | Report Abuse

Dont make me too happy, speedyboy/ gray! Hehehehh.. Has bursa really bottom out? If really, i buy big big!