Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-07 21:30 | Report Abuse

just like to wish all the I3 forum contributors n readers, "Happy BURSA Investing n may we all get handsome gains in 2018" just share my 2 sens here, Its BURSA INVESTING GAME Version 2018, crucial to throw away the Version 2017 thinkware when we play, even though its will still work, but wont b optimal. Yes, need to use the Version 2018 thinkware, to really excel i have a small quiz to assist ALCOM investors to identify, whether which thinkware, we are still using, Quiz Qn., What is your view/ impression of ALCOM ?? 1) lousy share, drop last yr fm high of 2.32 to close at 86 sen, ( my friends almost lost their pants but i managed to escape just in time, Whoooz !) 2) dont know n dont care ! all my stks picks perfom v well, min 20% one ! 3) last Qtr eps 1.93 sen was terrible, i cabut already 4) ALCOM, aluminium products mah ! now got new low profile but effective bosses frm SCLAND. In 3 mths, came out with new gameplan to setup second revenue front in property , already bgt industrial land for rm92 m to b develop by end 2018. got potential to outperform for 2018. if bgt at 2/1/2018 at 85 sen, at conservative yr end price of rm1.18-1.23, will get 39-45% return sorry lah, no prizes to give out, if u say 1,2,3 is still using 2017 thinkware. ! Correct,correct,correct ! only option 4, is using latest 2018 thinkware ! Have a good day everyone !

8 comment(s). Last comment by Bystander123 2018-01-08 23:31

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-07 21:31 | Report Abuse

Posted by alenac > Jan 7, 2018 01:38 PM | Report Abuse

I did make a comment on Alcom below on Dec 25, 2017 07:21 PM. Mr Yeoh has already milked and saddled the company with debts when he bought over the company. Unless diversification is successful, and going into property development in the coming downturn does not seemed to be a smart move at all.

"Price gone down basically because of capital repayment and special Divi, all these were financed by a 65 mill plus loans. So company has to pay interest to banks and repay the principle of over 5 mill plus a year. So with strengthening of RM, added to the principle and interest payments, I don't hope to see any cashflow for divi for next 12 years unless products sells exceedingly well with good margins and produce superprofits. No doubt company has cash, maybe tied up to banks for trade facilities. Down to 60 sens is possible. Interestingly, they have set up a subsi which controlled another subsi, all newly setup. Is it third party property and development injection? Or is this still in premature stage?"

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-07 21:43 | Report Abuse

Alenac, thks for your frank views.

hope, u had a chance to take the small quiz on ALCOM above.

u must b aware that ALCOM has shown v commendable share price improvement since start of 2018, rising from 86 sen on 29/12/2017 to 1.02 on 5/1/18, giving rise to YTD gains of 18.6%.

it seems to suggest tht the market is responding favourably to the new mgmt's initiatives, to bring ALCOM to the next higher level.

how do u view this latest developments in ALCOM price performance, n would it help to change your view towards ALCOM, as an investment choice ?

mando

381 posts

Posted by mando > 2018-01-07 21:55 | Report Abuse

have a look at PA Resources (7225) doing the same as Alcom. Recently Fajar Baru increased its stake in PA...more good new coming.

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-07 22:03 | Report Abuse

thks for new input, happy investing 2018 !

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-08 08:43 | Report Abuse

As some forumer has stated correctly, t former big boss , mr yeoh, has chosen to take a back seat ,to reap t fruits of his endeavours , n relegated to t new bosses frm Scland, to lead frm here.

Posted by Bystander123 > 2018-01-08 15:29 | Report Abuse

ALCOM has good profit record, for past 10 yrs, except for bad patch in 2013-2015.

the new bosses (SC LAND) in charge now, to bring ALCOM to next higher level,with game plan to boost up revenue n profits, by going into property dev. on a piece of industrial land bgt for rm92m recently.

ie 2 major sources of revenue n profits , existing aluminium business plus new property dev.

SCLAND has proven expertise in property dev. projects.