Snake oil salesman aka quack accountant has no hesitation in telling an outright lie without even any care that he will be caught red-handed. So you call this type of liar: Bold –Faced Liar Narcissistic Liar Pathological Liar Compulsive Liar Sociopath liar
Thank you P/S: Posted by qqq3 > Apr 25, 2019 1:04 PM | Report Abuse Posted by Sslee > Apr 25, 2019 12:59 PM | Report Abuse r whether he has 100k to invest? ========= my original $ 100k now more than $ 300k already.....not bad for 2 years work
A small time quack trader after years of retired only had above record to show and still claim himself as pros. LOL no wonder his thick skin can outgunned MO1 to shame. Posted by qqq3 > Apr 26, 2019 2:18 PM | Report Abuse 3iii may not be the most profitable approach. But 3iii and Philips approach is best approach / most suitable approach for the majority. icon.....for pros like u and me, we are exempt lah.
Posted by 3iii > Apr 27, 2019 9:17 AM | Report Abuse
SWOT analysis is something I indulge in when I analyse the companies. ==========
any form of thinking is encouraged. Actual thinking not just prejudices, bias, prejudgments, prejudices. But, I like how Bruce Lee puts it....
" the idea of my martial arts was to exist outside of parameters and limitations "
He also wrote " Too much time is given to the development of skill and too little to the development of the individual for participation.. .....ultimately, it is not a matter of petty techniques but of highly developed spirituality and physique. " Yes....u notice I rather write about developing the individual than about petty techniques.
I treat stock market as war, war games, games theory, battle of the minds.
I repeat my post. 3iii/Philips focus on quality is suitable for the masses and the young. But icon and I are pros and thus exempt. I hope icon agrees and leave it at that.
As for sslee, the novice. First, u know nothing about me. So, focus on what is written and stop abusing me.
I am most comfortable talking about issues and topics, not talking about me. I just wish to remain anonymous and invisible, if possible.
KLSE is a very small pond....Malaysia can produce a small handful of such idealised companies per decade a miracle already.........
worse still, u also have the likes of Sapura Kencana / Armada which for several years looked like world beating companies and then all come crashing down.
V true indeed..try invest in or get to know Shanghai stock exchange .. it will make your adrenaline flows like rapid kayak going down the steep river. It's stock volatility is really amazing..making iwcity n ekovest v pale in comparison
V true indeed..try invest in or get to know Shanghai stock exchange .. it will make your adrenaline flows like rapid kayak going down the steep river. It's stock volatility is really amazing..making iwcity n ekovest v pale in comparison ========
Buying High-Quality Businesses at Reasonable or Value Prices
This type of businesses is extremely hard to find, especially trading at reasonable valuations.
- But if one can identify such a business, the price paid to buy a piece of it becomes less critical in the long term.
Past studies show that mean-reversion is still a powerful force. But more importantly, I do not have enough experience to find great businesses that can deploy large amounts of capital at very high rates of return many years ahead.
- This is why I always include a margin of safety in the price I am willing to pay for a stock.
Nonetheless, I keep looking for companies that break the rule of mean-reversion (that is, trading at reasonable valuations), according to which returns on capital employed must revert to industry averages as competition is attracted to industries or business activities earning superior returns.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Posted by 3iii > 2018-08-12 08:05 | Report Abuse
My Golden Rule of Investing: Companies that grow revenues and earnings will see share prices grow over time.