Posted by Negan > 2019-06-01 12:07 | Report Abuse

Well, Donald certainly whack markets yesterday! His Mexico tariff certainly has deep impact on oil price! So our OnG stocks will suffer in coming weeks! However, this also means our exports will be competative again! Gosh, just look at our ringgit! So maybe in few months time, our export stocks may show some glitters!

7 comment(s). Last comment by Negan 2019-06-01 13:38

Negan

143 posts

Posted by Negan > 2019-06-01 12:09 | Report Abuse

To me, Pakatan need to be smart! With widening deficit due to exports, Malaysia can calm US side by buying US fighter jets! It's a compromise with win win situation as we export more to US!

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2019-06-01 13:02 | Report Abuse

Which country now dare to buy US military hardware s???
Trump will change his wind any day, to ban supplying spare parts for US military hardwares.

Without spare parts, your US military hardwares are as good as iron scraps.

So, Trump think he is smart.
Trump moody trade policies on China, Friday night on Mexican, will make US trading nations think 3 to 4 times, before they want to buy US hardwares in electronic or military.

U think Trump is smart???
Trump is just shooting on his own foot.

Negan

143 posts

Posted by Negan > 2019-06-01 13:06 | Report Abuse

Pussycats! You are right! What he did on Mexico is bad preceding!

Posted by hollandking > 2019-06-01 13:15 | Report Abuse

i tell u guys, beware of the market, trump going to announce his next presidency election. To win the next election, he will be very extreme and create lots of headwinds on the markets.

Negan

143 posts

Posted by Negan > 2019-06-01 13:25 | Report Abuse

Using tariff over illegal immigrants is just a bad policy! You can't simply use tariff that is non related to trade!

UnicornP

2,748 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2019-06-01 13:27 | Report Abuse

Just make sure the dip in MYR is not coincide with recession.

Negan

143 posts

Posted by Negan > 2019-06-01 13:38 | Report Abuse

Posted by UnicornP > Jun 1, 2019 1:27 PM | Report Abuse

Just make sure the dip in MYR is not coincide with recession.

Answer :You can blame Mahathir for that! He wants ringgit tied to gold! You think US likes to hear such thing!