Posted by Datuk Seri Rick Walker > 2020-04-04 11:58 | Report Abuse

Pandemic!

26 comment(s). Last comment by qqq33333333 2020-04-04 15:02

Posted by Datuk Seri Rick Walker > 2020-04-04 12:03 | Report Abuse

Yeah, even top medical experts only as recent as few days ago, discover that carriers no necessary have to cough in order for the virus to spread to bystanders!
A handshake, sharing of food, walking on infested floor and so forth can infect others!
And yeah, just like what i have long suspected, virus can spread through normal breathing especially in airconditioned places!
So yeah, wearing face mask is just very necessary if you enter such places!
US medical experts only announce this like yesterday! Previously, many thought, only carriers have to wear face mask! But many carriers are not away they are infected in the first place!
Hence non carriers wearing face mask can be life saving! So yeah, wear that face mask if you walk in public area! And keep Dettol sptray in your car! Spray in on your shoes and car floor once your enter! Sanitize your hands as well!

Posted by Datuk Seri Rick Walker > 2020-04-04 12:04 | Report Abuse

By now, we should be extra careful as Covid19 is indeed easily and extremely contagious! Mass disinfection must be carried out extensively!

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-04 12:12 | Report Abuse

Asian success vs western failure is in one word one................mask.......

Posted by Datuk Seri Rick Walker > 2020-04-04 12:13 | Report Abuse

Alibaba! Just use microwave to kill virus on bread! Or other food for that matter!

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-04 12:13 | Report Abuse

MCO does not stop the spread in old folks home, army barracks, institutions, workers dorms

Posted by Datuk Seri Rick Walker > 2020-04-04 12:14 | Report Abuse

Actually not only wear face mask but cover your eyes as well! Because our eyes is perfect entry point for airborne virus! So wear that protective glasses!

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-04 12:14 | Report Abuse

most Asians wear specs.................already.............

Posted by Datuk Seri Rick Walker > 2020-04-04 12:15 | Report Abuse

Q3! Yeah, sure! Continue to live in denial! Even Singapore will go into lockdown soon! They already in panic mode now!

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-04 12:15 | Report Abuse

singapore is in controlled panic..............not NY panic.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-04 12:16 | Report Abuse

singapore is in controlled panic..............not NY panic.. not KL panic.

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-04-04 13:56 | Report Abuse

99.99% of public in Malaysia cannot find any face mask for sale.

Caring, Guardian and Watson dun have any for sale.

Friends from a face mask factory in Selangor offered me a box,
but I declined coz that's not the point. I want to buy it myself.

and its not for sale anywhere in Malaysia.....

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-04 14:07 | Report Abuse

home made masks will do the same job..............no need professional ones.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-04 14:08 | Report Abuse

when we look back years later..........they will say home make masks together with some common sense could have avoided a lot of sufferings and poverty.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-04 14:16 | Report Abuse

MCO and lock downs are supported by the people.........

but it what we do post MCO that is equally important.....

and equally important..........what about those most at risks, the old folks homes, the workers dorms, the prisons, the daily wages,

and the large gatherings that will have to be ban for a year/ 6 months......

I think scientists have to simulate what happens if everyone wears masks of various grades..................so that society can go back to normal life as soon as possible.

4,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-04-04 14:19 | Report Abuse

qqq3 is right for common people a home make washable cloth mask is good enough. The health care front-line workers only need those proper medical mask.

The theory now is why some people only show mild symptoms and recover but some develop severe sickness and die is depend on your initial dose of corono virus entry your hose and then lung. Small dose by wearing mask is most likely able to recover as your immune systems are able to fight off this small army of virus before they are able to reproduce and overwhelmed your immune system

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-04-04 14:20 | Report Abuse

Yes
used tampons like kotex will work too
:)

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2020-04-04 14:26 | Report Abuse

Tampons sumbat mulut

Kikikiki

Posted by Datuk Seri Rick Walker > 2020-04-04 14:34 | Report Abuse

Kaq! Please don't laugh! Tampon is extremely effective face mask!

Posted by Datuk Seri Rick Walker > 2020-04-04 14:38 | Report Abuse

Totally agree that home made mask should be encourage! Let's be frank! Many are recycling their face mask now as there's no stock in any pharmacy at the moment!

Posted by Datuk Seri Rick Walker > 2020-04-04 14:41 | Report Abuse

As extra pre caution, best to wear glasses and glove! Cotton gloves just as good as long as your sanitize it!

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-04 14:58 | Report Abuse

well, I am recycling my mask........it safe after 72 hours.........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-04 15:00 | Report Abuse

u fold it, don't use within 72 hours....

after 72 hours, it is totally safe.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-04 15:02 | Report Abuse

virus have a half life on surfaces.........different surface, different half life.