Posted by Tobby > 2022-10-08 13:13 | Report Abuse

Geopolitics!

8 comment(s). Last comment by Tobby 2022-10-08 13:33

Posted by Tobby > 2022-10-08 13:15 | Report Abuse

20 years ago, internet was not as mainstream as today! Internet speed was also laughable! Then again, until today, many malaysians still connect to internet using 1mbs! Yeah, TM has yet progress! We still have plenty of copper wire hanging on TM poles! Which is odd considering how expensive copper wire is compare to fibre!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-10-08 13:17 | Report Abuse

Anyway, once you are connected to the internet, you are in totally new reality! You have information and knowledge at this tip of your fingers!
You can become engineer, doctor, lawyer, innovator, content creator, troller, politicians and so forth! You can be anything!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-10-08 13:18 | Report Abuse

Oh yeah, you can become millionaire too! In fact for the last few years, we have seen so many social media millionaire like we never predicted!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-10-08 13:20 | Report Abuse

But here's the catch! Initially, all this are for free! Youtube is now running ads! If you want ad free clips, you have to subcribe! You want to watch free movies on the net, then you have to freely give your identity data to scammers! The list goes on and on!
Nothing is free on the net anymore!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-10-08 13:23 | Report Abuse

And now, social media giants backed by enlightens are dishing out their narratives! They are teaching you and your children that your gender is your right! Dont' assume you are male just because your are born with balls between your legs!
Freedom of speech! No, they are telling you, you are abusing their freedom of speech! The only opinions that matter are from them!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-10-08 13:28 | Report Abuse

Trust me, decade from now, we are nothing more than consumers of internet! You will be brainwashed into believing everything the elites will tell you!
What to disconnect from the internet! Yeah, sure, but are you prepare to pay for everything! I mean, would you hail a taxi instead of Grab! Would you drive all the way to mamak rather than deliver them to your doorstep! Would you manually draw money from bank to pay for your groceries or just swap with your debit card! And in near future, you don't eve bother to go to bank for home and car loans anymore as Digital bank will be 1st choice for personal debts!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-10-08 13:29 | Report Abuse

We will reach a point in time, where our dependence on internet is like air to our lungs! And losing your smartphone will be the biggest nightmare you ever experience!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-10-08 13:33 | Report Abuse

Don't be surprised that future generation will have no opinion or view of things! They daily chatter will be all about what the internet will tell them! That their favorite song is some random rain falling! Or pink is the best colour for your underwear! Or Democrat politicians are right and straight! CCP is evil, but then again CCP is evil! Or malays are born lazy, and that they should not envy of rich and wealthy mamaks! Wait, Mahathir has been saying that for decade already!