Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-04-05 15:08 | Report Abuse

The People’s Bank of China reports that the combined domestic debt of corporations, households and the public sector increased last year to a level equivalent to 280 % of GDP (285 trillion yuan or 36 trillion euros), up from 255 % of GDP in 2019. When China’s foreign debt (which the PBoC estimates to be 14.5 % of GDP at the end of June) is included, total debt rises to about 295 % of GDP. Due to the covid crisis and related measures, the debt-to-GDP ratios of many countries increased significantly last year. Figures from the Bank of International Settlements (BIS) for over 40 countries suggest China’s the increase in debt-to-GDP ratio from the start of 2020 to end of June was quite ordinary compared to the other countries. China’s debt-to-GDP ratio, nevertheless, is distinctly higher than in other emerging economies and on par with US and euro area, which have more developed financial markets. China’s piling on of debt has long raised concerns among observers of the Chinese economy because rapid descents into indebtedness in other countries have typically led to major economic collapse or severe banking crises. Moreover, China was already engaged in efforts to bail out small and medium-sized banks before covid-19 struck, with so at least 500 billion yuan (BOFIT Weekly 40/2020) in public funds already expended. The lion’s share of Chinese debt exists in the form of bank loans taken by the corporate sector. During the covid pandemic, certain branches experienced significant declines in the ability of firms to service their debts. Stress tests released by PBoC in November showed that 10 of 30 banks were would fail even under the mildest stress scenario, which only assumed that GDP growth would be 1.6 % in 2020 and 7.8 % in 2021. The stress tests comprised all of China’s systemically critical banks.

720 comment(s). Last comment by IDQWE001 2023-06-28 16:10

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-04-18 11:11 | Report Abuse

If you want to talk about the chips and you don't know Nvidia and TSMC. Better keep quiet on the semi conductor industry.

qqq47660

8,718 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-04-18 11:11 | Report Abuse

Hundred years ago, I can understand a lot of Chinese think America is the world...but this is 2023 already.

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-04-18 11:12 | Report Abuse

Your ancestor not a communist.

qqq47660

8,718 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-04-18 11:13 | Report Abuse

Malaysia is ashamed of people who slander China so much

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-04-18 11:15 | Report Abuse

Very angry, frustrated, anxiety, fear. Because you know this is the truth and you can't change it. You don't admit it this is your choice.

qqq47660

8,718 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-04-18 11:15 | Report Abuse

Communist not communist....that is your world...but CPC is the government of China has been government of China 70 years and very close to the people, who attuned to the people...and a proud people.

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-04-18 11:18 | Report Abuse

China Is Gripped By Unprecedented Fear Of A Financial Crisis

https://youtu.be/NnAU00EDr8A

qqq47660

8,718 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-04-18 11:18 | Report Abuse

This is not 1949 Chiang Kai sek fighting Communists...this is 2023 and ma Ying geou in China and pay homage to ancestors

qqq47660

8,718 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-04-18 11:19 | Report Abuse

Slandering China does not make it come true...Gordon chang slandering China for 30 years and still wrong

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-04-18 11:21 | Report Abuse

Very angry, frustrated, anxiety, fear. Because you know this is the truth and you can't change it. You don't admit it this is your choice.

qqq47660

8,718 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-04-18 11:23 | Report Abuse

2023 hkse far better place to look for investment than any other market

qqq47660

8,718 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-04-18 11:24 | Report Abuse

Malaysia is ashamed of Malaysian who slander China all the time

qqq47660

8,718 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-04-18 11:26 | Report Abuse

Americans are united in slandering China...they have their own reasons....a Malaysian also need to slander China meh?

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-04-18 11:27 | Report Abuse

Very angry, frustrated, anxiety, fear. Because you know this is the truth and you can't change it. You don't admit it this is your choice. crying father crying mother ... very pity

qqq47660

8,718 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-04-18 11:29 | Report Abuse

If China as bad as America says it is....no need to slander China also China will collapse and unable to challenge America hegemony.....

But the truth is China will continue to prosper...this is Asian century...not just Asian century, the global south including and especially Africa will do well in coming years.

foongsh

1,378 posts

Posted by foongsh > 2023-04-18 11:32 | Report Abuse

Posted by IDQWE001 > 13 minutes ago | Report Abuse

China Is Gripped By Unprecedented Fear Of A Financial Crisis

Very bad jobless.

6,121 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2023-04-18 11:33 | Report Abuse

Sapu skbshut 38.5 last chance
Tp 45 cents
18/4/23 11.33am

qqq47660

8,718 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-04-18 11:38 | Report Abuse

Decoupling...thousands of China born scientists are returning to China to help motherland...this is what I call good Chinese....they voting with their feet and their hearts

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-04-18 11:44 | Report Abuse

Posted by foongsh > 8 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Very bad jobless.

Those who crying father crying mother still oversea and not returning to help. Why no voting with his feet still talking empty here ? Be a good Chinese back to join CCP.

qqq47660

8,718 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-04-18 12:13 | Report Abuse

its not about communists or not.........its about american unipolar world or multi polarity.

85% of world population is greatly in favor of multi polarity ...BRICS+ will make it come true.

qqq47660

8,718 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-04-18 12:16 | Report Abuse

BRICS+ will be moving very fast in coming years as Xi tells Putin....great changes are coming and we are the drivers.

qqq47660

8,718 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-04-18 12:19 | Report Abuse

born a Chinese, a malaysian Chinese looks down on China/Chinese............only know how to lick american feet.....so ridiculous chap.

qqq47660

8,718 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-04-18 12:27 | Report Abuse

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-uZCw7Gk4oM

a very smart chap on China....an Indian , a Singaporean Indian.

foongsh

1,378 posts

Posted by foongsh > 2023-04-18 12:46 | Report Abuse

Posted by IDQWE001 > 56 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Those who crying father crying mother still oversea and not returning to help...

voting by feet to join CCP only talking siok sendiri only. Cheap lip service crying father crying dare not throwing money invest CCP property or property stocks. also dare not book an air ticket to migrate and surrender MyKad.

qqq47660

8,718 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-04-18 12:46 | Report Abuse

for the first time in America history, the last 2 years there is a net brain drain of top scientists out of america back to China , India and other emerging countries...top brains are voting with their feet.

qqq47660

8,718 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-04-18 12:47 | Report Abuse

for the first time in America history, the last 2 years there is a net brain drain of top scientists out of america back to China , India and other emerging countries...top brains are voting with their feet.

will be great if malaysian born scientists also come back to Malaysia.

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-04-18 13:00 | Report Abuse

Posted by foongsh > 12 minutes ago | Report Abuse

voting by feet to join CCP only talking siok sendiri only. Cheap lip service crying father crying....

As I told you that joker now talking about coming back to Malaysia and forgot he said going back to CCP and join them.

qqq47660

8,718 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-04-18 13:06 | Report Abuse

born a Chinese, a malaysian Chinese looks down on China/Chinese............only know how to lick american feet.....so ridiculous chap.

your ancestors ashamed of u...................................

foongsh

1,378 posts

Posted by foongsh > 2023-04-18 13:16 | Report Abuse

Posted by IDQWE001 > 12 minutes ago | Report Abuse

As I told you that joker now talking about coming back to Malaysia ..

Talking is cheap lip service is easy, voting by feet going back and join CCP is no joke. Can't you see so many jobless, insurance and pension cut, abandoned housing all around the place... You think his hard earned money is toilet paper ?

xiaoeh

2,356 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2023-04-18 14:39 | Report Abuse

lai lai lai
let's talk about only stocks in this forum about
what to buy
when to buy
how to buy
bought surge how
bought down how
bought sideway how
when to sell
how to sell
sold up how
sold sideway how
sold down how

As public opinion makes no impact on how world leaders go
Can public opinion stop world war 1&2 from happening?
Can public opinion stop Russia from invading Ukraine?

Let's talk about stocks ba frens

qqq47660

8,718 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-04-18 19:34 | Report Abuse

Posted by xiaoeh > 4 hours ago | Report Abuse

lai lai lai
===========

there are HK shares worth having...........eg Xinte, SMIC, Huahong, BYD, Sensetime, Pdd, JD.

qqq47660

8,718 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-04-18 19:40 | Report Abuse

https://www.barrons.com/articles/china-gdp-alibaba-jd-com-stock-market-72770037?siteid=yhoof2 China’s GDP Beat Expectations. Alibaba, Baidu and JD.com Are Rising.

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-04-19 07:59 | Report Abuse

Chinese Government: Really Out of Money! Peculiar Urban Investment Bonds & Wave of Unpaid Wages

https://youtu.be/Xzu7KqABXzs

GDP could be fake. Cash flow is the most important.

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-04-19 10:48 | Report Abuse

your ancestors will woke up from grave and scold you.

qqq47660

8,718 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-04-19 12:24 | Report Abuse

America says jump idq ask how high

foongsh

1,378 posts

Posted by foongsh > 2023-04-19 13:54 | Report Abuse

Posted by IDQWE001 > 5 hours ago | Report Abuse

Chinese Government: Really Out of Money! Peculiar Urban Investment Bonds & Wave of Unpaid Wages

Very bad cash flow. GDP only a number. After MCO only so little, Malaysia after MCO rise 10%.

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-04-19 17:14 | Report Abuse

Remember to learn Chinese wording otherwise your communist ancestors will wake up from grave and kill you.

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-04-19 17:52 | Report Abuse

communists just the ruling party. lmao. you are so narrow-minded. wonder why you keep writing. it's childish to think anyone would love to listen to your fantasy story.

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-04-19 17:59 | Report Abuse

communists just the ruling party. lmao. you are so narrow-minded. wonder why you keep writing. it's childish to think anyone would love to listen to your fantasy story.

华人5千年文化博大精深,最能反映在中文,是不是共产党员是其次,你远祖应该懂中文,你懂吗?

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-04-19 18:10 | Report Abuse

共产主义和社会主义原自于西方,你的远祖不会怪你是不是共产党,你的远祖应该怪你懂不懂华人5千年历史的中文及其运用和精髓。你懂是非分明,礼义廉耻吗?如果你懂你就不会用你的远祖来讲了?

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-04-19 18:22 | Report Abuse

Posted by nicholas99 > 26 minutes ago | Report Abuse

我的故事又没人叫你看,你不喜欢可以不看,明明不喜欢而还要看那叫犯贱。

qqq47660

8,718 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-04-19 18:29 | Report Abuse

U are writing in simplified characters, a communist Mao tze dong invention

qqq47660

8,718 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-04-19 18:31 | Report Abuse

U know those politicians in America...they always manage to throw in the word communists when talking about China ..

Just like u

qqq47660

8,718 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-04-19 18:31 | Report Abuse

Such a sickening person

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-04-19 18:37 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq47660 > 4 minutes ago | Report Abuse

你以为写英文很了不起吗?你看不起中文吗?问问你的远祖他们是什麽人,你对得起他们吗 ?

qqq47660

8,718 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-04-19 18:45 | Report Abuse

Communist evil China evil....

Depends who u ask..

U ask Americans who think China is too powerful, they say China evil

U ask Africans, they say China is a better partner for Africa

qqq47660

8,718 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-04-19 18:52 | Report Abuse

No one can stop the decline in America, it's already too late

foongsh

1,378 posts

Posted by foongsh > 2023-04-19 19:02 | Report Abuse

Posted by IDQWE001 > 21 minutes ago | Report Abuse

他果然不懂中文,不懂中华5千年文化跟共产主义和社会主义无关的。

qqq47660

8,718 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-04-19 19:04 | Report Abuse

the people who promote the idea CCP is evil / China is evil is only the anglo politicians and anglo media. A very small portion of humanity.

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-04-19 19:11 | Report Abuse

those chinese who don't know Chinese wording has no respect to their ancestors.