Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-09-30 16:23 | Report Abuse

Reality!

8 comment(s). Last comment by EngineeringProfit 2023-09-30 19:03

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-09-30 16:28 | Report Abuse

Malaysians tend to have shiok sendiri symdrom! Recently i read that Roti Canai is world best bread! May i ask, where else in the world can you walk in and buy roti canai!
How can you say roti canai is world best bread if you can only find it in Malaysia! You can't find roti canai easily in New York, Tokyo, Beijing or any cities in the world!
Another is nasi lemak! Yeah, heard about how nasi lemak is the most delicious food in the world too! But you can't find it outside of Malaysia!
Either our tourism minister is making things up or just another marketing gimmick to attract foreign tourists!
So yeah, indeed foreign tourists do enjoy our nasi kandar, nasi lemak, roti canai, and so forth! But it's because for them, it's totally new experience! Heck, even our Ramli burger is better than McDonald burger!
But you can't find Ramli burger any else except Malaysia!

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-09-30 16:31 | Report Abuse

And you can't find any true Malaysia restaurant that serve this 'best in the world' foods in any cities all over the world!
In short, we are shiok over nothing!
You can easily find sushi restaurant, chinese restaurant, viet, thai and so forth all over the world! But have you ever hear sushi as the best food in the world! Or tomyam is best food in the world! Never right!

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-09-30 16:32 | Report Abuse

If nasi lemak or roti canai so good, dont' tell me there's no demand in New York, Beijing, Bangkok or any other cities in the world right! Reality hit the ceiling, there's no demand!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-09-30 16:46 | Report Abuse

High carb diet. Bad for diabetes and obesity. They are not as healthy as bak kut teh.

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-09-30 16:54 | Report Abuse

Engineering! Go easy on bak kut teh! Maybe one a week!

Posted by FortuneBull777 > 2023-09-30 16:55 | Report Abuse

Bak kut teh is natural viagra! So don't overdose it!

OnTime

2,079 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2023-09-30 17:17 | Report Abuse

they r best food until the 3 highs (blood pressure, cholesterol, blood sugar) hit and they hv to visit the hospital on a regular basis, burdening their family members at the same time.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-09-30 19:03 | Report Abuse

Still the best foo d if got the 3 highs, albeit strictly homecooked only