Lotte Chemical Titan to relaunch IPO at lower price

Publish date: Fri, 30 Jun 2017, 03:22 AM

KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysia's Lotte Chemical Titan Holding Sdn Bhd will relaunch its initial public offering (IPO) on Monday at a lower price than initially targeted due to weak investor appetite, three sources familiar with the deal said.

The IPO will likely be launched at RM6.50 per share, raising RM4.81 billion (US$1.12 billion), the sources said, speaking on condition of anonymity as the process is private.

The offering was earlier expected to price in the RM7.60-RM8.00 per share range, raising up to US$1.4 billion.

Lotte Chemical Titan did not immediately respond to a request for comment.

The integrated petrochemical producer, which is targeting a July IPO on the Bursa Malaysia stock exchange, is wholly owned by South Korea's Lotte Chemical Corp.

Earlier this month, Lotte Chemical Titan said Permodalan Nasional Bhd (PNB), Eastspring Investments Bhd, Great Eastern Life Assurance Malaysia Bhd, Maybank Asset Management Sdn Bhd and Maybank Islamic Asset Management Sdn Bhd had signed on as cornerstone investors.

The IPO plan involved the sale of 740.4 million shares, or 30 per cent of enlarged capital, with 18.4 per cent taken up by the cornerstone investors. -- REUTERS

Be the first to like this. Showing 46 of 46 comments

firehawk

u see lah ... 8.00 becomes 6.50 ... this makes me recall Malakoff and Ranhill, u go to see their price now!

2017-07-02 14:01

wah! IPO price can play play? 咁兒嬉?

2017-07-02 14:13

IF BUSINESS NO GOOD BETTER POTONG HARGA FOR STOCK CLEARENCE LOH..!!
BUSINESS SENSE MAH...!!

2017-07-02 14:14

sctan

why not, market respond is bad. either u call off the ipo or lower the price, if not, who will buy.

2017-07-02 14:14

smartly

6.50 can just sapu some lah. maybe easy to get since not many apply...

2017-07-02 14:24

smartly

those applied could get 100% maybe.

2017-07-02 14:31

feimah

wah! like that nylex and luxchem is a saver bet.

2017-07-02 15:39

bjgdila123

buy during listing sure price drooooppppp

2017-07-02 15:48

I have decided - to stay with HaiO - and not subscribe to this IPO.

2017-07-02 16:20

invest2011

What happened now,those that applied earlier ...will get the difference refunded?

2017-07-03 12:30

Kin Fatt Wong

read the latest annoucement from bursa, got buyback

2017-07-03 12:54

ruslimz

strange.... never before like this.....as usual after price determination date tomorrow , we will get the refund because for sure the final price will be lower than RM8.00. The extended book building start today and close at 10 pm tonight. I believe the final price will be around RM7.00 Which is relatively cheap...at forward PE arond 10 relative to Pet. Chem now trading at PE about 16. The strange thing is.... you will be given 5 market days to sell your shares to the company (shares buy back) at the final price.......this is ridiculous as who will sell if listing price is higher than IPO price unless the company expect the listing price will be lower than IPO price....so I could not see the logic behind this offer by the company....or may be the company wants to tell the investors...dont be afraid laaaa...It would not go down below IPO price laaaaa.....Gerenti Talak Lugi LOL....

2017-07-03 13:21

wiki123

when is the listing date?

2017-07-04 10:51

pakatan_harapan2

Why FGV when listed all also paint good picture. What happen now?

2017-07-04 10:53

pakatan_harapan2

Maybank-con bankers?

2017-07-04 10:57

pakatan_harapan2

You missed out FGV. IPO RM 4.5 now 1.7.

Posted by firehawk > Jul 2, 2017 02:01 PM | Report Abuse
u see lah ... 8.00 becomes 6.50 ... this makes me recall Malakoff and Ranhill, u go to see their price now!

2017-07-04 10:58

pakatan_harapan2

Icon IPO-also Maybank arranged- RM 1.85 now only 24 sen.

2017-07-04 10:59

invest2011

Listing on 11 July.

2017-07-04 11:00

Junichiro

Pchem is now moving in its down channel. Interesting to know how Lotte will fare. At least at $6.50, it is less risky.

2017-07-04 11:19

ruslimz

Cannot compare daaa...Icon and FGV rugi punya company daa..LOTTE profit RM1.3b.....You compare musang king dengan sour manggo...mana ada logic daaaa....

2017-07-04 11:19

limch

When listed time Icon , FGV profit also a lot. After 1-2 years everything can change. So Lotte also can change after 1-2 years?

ruslimz Cannot compare daaa...Icon and FGV rugi punya company daa..LOTTE profit RM1.3b.....You compare musang king dengan sour manggo...mana ada logic daaaa....
04/07/2017 11:19

2017-07-04 11:34

limch

firehawk even Ranhill profit more than before IPO more why still drop below IPO?

2017-07-04 11:38

Apollo Ang

if price revise to RM 6.50 means bankers no tipu the public, if price at 8.00 means tipu the public. why I said this cos if at 8.00 and opening till 5 days later cannot reach ipo price company buyback,public no loss but interest and commission loss. 1 month the sharks roll the public money without interest

2017-07-04 11:46

ruslimz

INi blue chip daa......same like PET Chem......Ranhi,Icon,FGV are red chip.....never before company willing to buy back its shares at IPO price after listing.....lu tau ka ??????

2017-07-04 11:50

Apollo Ang

if 6.50 I no wanna sell it to them lo, if 8.00 can sell lah. hope the bookbuilding exercise help the retailers

2017-07-04 11:53

cheated

sifus is IPO like prostitute? After pakai must buang? Good for Bursa and bankers but bad for those who keep like wife?

2017-07-04 11:54

ruslimz

Just announced the final IPO price is RM6.50...PE 10....vely vely cheap daa.....read my lips...who do not apply, on 11 july ,will cry until last drop of tears.....

2017-07-04 11:54

Apollo Ang

not close yet? still can apply?

2017-07-04 11:58

Apollo Ang

6.50.....hosei liao,hope I get all and keep until 8.00 then sell.....haha

2017-07-04 12:00

cheated

You mean IPO RM 6.5 buy back RM 8? Why they want losing money business?

Posted by ruslimz > Jul 4, 2017 11:50 AM | Report Abuse
INi blue chip daa......same like PET Chem......Ranhi,Icon,FGV are red chip.....never before company willing to buy back its shares at IPO price after listing.....lu tau ka ??????

2017-07-04 12:02

Apollo Ang

I mean hopefully I get and I keep till 8.00 then sell, I keep 1 year,2 years also nvm.....hahaha

2017-07-04 12:04

ruslimz

RM8.00 is tak jadi IPO price...sure buy back at new final price lol....so sure tak lugi laaaa.....

2017-07-04 12:13

ruslimz

Apollo.......you are a real investor man.....two years not 8...maybe 18..

2017-07-04 12:15

Apollo Ang

hopefully oil price stays low and lotte profit will be good, even 50% profits dividend payout translate to about 30cts. if 6.50 really a good buy.at 6.50 is consider undervalue stock

2017-07-04 12:25

confuse

Not higher IPO Bursa, bankers make more why lower to 6.5?

2017-07-04 12:34

confuse

Why IPO RM 8 tak jadi if 2 years become 18?

Posted by ruslimz > Jul 4, 2017 12:15 PM | Report Abuse
Apollo.......you are a real investor man.....two years not 8...maybe 18..

2017-07-04 12:42

smartly

institutional offering has been fully subscribed !!!
retailers offering take up rate only at 43% !!!

the balance will reallocate to institution investors or underwriters...

ruslimz

mr. confuse...I don not understand what you are confused about....

Apollo Ang

6.50 so let everyone make then only can apply EDRA energy more and vote for BN....hahaha

2017-07-04 12:44

smartly

Following the close of the Institutional Offering at 10.00 p.m. on Monday, 3 July 2017 and the
completion of the bookbuilding process under the Institutional Offering, Maybank IB, on behalf
of the Board, wishes to announce that the Institutional Price and the Final Retail Price have
been fixed as follows:
INSTITUTIONAL PRICE – RM6.50 PER SHARE
FINAL RETAIL PRICE – RM6.50 PER SHARE

2017-07-04 12:44

confuse

ruslimz you said 2 years can become 18 I ask back RM 8 retailers undersubscribed? Or you main tipu?

Posted by ruslimz > Jul 4, 2017 12:42 PM | Report Abuse
mr. confuse...I don not understand what you are confused about....

2017-07-04 12:45

ruslimz

We the retailers should thanks the institution investors...they really fight hard and finally win...horey...horey RM6.50, cheap...cheap

2017-07-04 12:51

ruslimz

Apollo ....BN !!!!!! you are joking......

2017-07-04 12:53

smartly

what will be the opening bell price ?

interesting....less retailer vs institutional...

2017-07-04 13:00

smartly

all who applied will surely succeed !!!
allotment will be notified before 10 july....most likely 100% :p

2017-07-04 13:02

newbie5354

If become 2nd Ranhill got chance to sell at IPO price? Lotte not Titan Chemical relisted?

Posted by smartly > Jul 4, 2017 01:00 PM | Report Abuse
what will be the opening bell price ?
interesting....less retailer vs institutional...

2017-07-04 13:22