BRITISH AMERICAN TOBACCO (M)

KLSE (MYR): BAT (4162)

+0.15 (1.94%)

7.74 - 7.90

Additional Listing

Ann. Date Date Type Units Price View
9 people like this. Showing 50 of 12,682 comments

Loh Kok Wai W

BAT change new name to : BAD....

EngineeringProfit

Hope can buy close to 7.00

Loh Kok Wai W

don;t fight with Market... billis always is Looser.....Glove counters is example......

Loh Kok Wai W

budget badnews for cigerett.

EngineeringProfit

Buy below 7 ok

Loh Kok Wai W

buy below 7.00.???..for short term...any profit...is sell.

troy88

Weak fundamentals reflected in share price. If coming QRs still show weakness then RM7 is quite possible..

SinGor

Strong ringgit is Good for BAT.... 100% BAT raw material are imported from Indonesia.....22--25mil Tourist
arrival will boost Airport Cig Tax free Sale-----100% VUSE vape raw materials are imported

SinGor

Just 3% increase from ringgit, BAT revenue will increase by 20mil----given out as dividend about 6--7 sen

Donator

ok, buy now 7.65

MOBAjobg

As I’ve expected, BAT stock price has dropped quite significantly and it could potentially be included in my stock portfolio soon.

EngineeringProfit

Drop until budget out......................

Amazonboy

BAT ku should give loyalty card for those who support d brand...get points & cash back...maybe got hope...Lol

troy88

Non-stop downward spiral. Good luck to loyal holders..

EngineeringProfit

Strongest bear in bursa this year

DividendGuy67

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/DividendGuy67/2024-08-20-story-h-154069096-BAT_Trade_from_the_long_side_in_broader_downtrend

With BAT prices falling the past 3 weeks, you may be tempted to go long in BAT.
If you can't avoid this "opportunity", then, at least, be disciplined about it.
Study this article carefully and try to figure out the opportunities to win.

Disclaimer: If you are NEW or a NON-trader, avoid BAT

If you are a variable trader that sometimes win, sometimes lose - the key to winning BAT trade is to do at least 4 things correctly. (1) Time your long entries perfectly. (2) Time your profit taking perfectly. (3) Position size correctly so as not too big, in case #2 eventuates. (4) Posses the right trading mindset.

If I didn't have a tiny position, I wouldn't be interested. However, my sell at RM8.9 still wasn't executed, so, I'm now losing a tiny bit and hence, I am stalking the trade.

Waiting for the "right opportunity" to enter a bit bigger than my original "tiny" trade. It would still be very small, smaller than my other investing positions.

Good luck stalking and hope you win!

DividendGuy67

@engineering, you are probably correct that it's the strongest bear in Bursa ... not sure if 7.00 yet but stalking. The 1.618 Fibonacci extension points to 7.35 but the Weekly RSI is not yet below 30, so, no trigger for me yet.

The Weekly RSI < 30 criteria misses many bottoms but if we are a professional trader, it's 100% perfectly okay to miss the bottom.

DividendGuy67

@MOBA my friend, love your comment "As I’ve expected, BAT stock price has dropped quite significantly and it could potentially be included in my stock portfolio soon."

I may join you if/when we see Weekly RSI < 30. If not, you go ahead without me ... LOL!

DividendGuy67

@Donator, "ok, buy now 7.65" - what was your trading criteria to enter at 7.65?

You may want to check out Weekly RSI < 30 criteria.

Donator

My own secret indicator

4 weeks ago

BradonOoi

BAT man is back 😁

4 weeks ago

BradonOoi

Interesting title: Holy smoke _ 😄

https://www.asahi.com/ajw/articles/15397060

williamh

Rushing back as the rm is reverse up

williamh

Now many had to cover their short positions before rm go higher

BradonOoi

It seems like short sellers cover their position today

Really went to hell .
When will go to heaven???

BradonOoi

Not if BAT moves back up to Rm8

Cannot lah

Lots of smuggled cheap cigarettes from Indonesia destroys all sales & value

See & Switch to SOP better

SOP (5126) A FANTASTIC RESULT AND A ROCK SOLID BALANCE SHEET FROM THIS PALM OIL COMPANY, Calvin Tan

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2024-08-29-story-h-153176392-SOP_5126_A_FANTASTIC_RESULT_AND_A_ROCK_SOLID_BALANCE_SHEET_FROM_THIS_PA

5354_

Add more RM 7.75-7.80. Still better than FD interest.

5354_

More tourist arrival in 2024 will definitely boost cigarette sales.

Tourists minum Beer 。Seldom smoking laaa

I think Bat must enter into alcohol or beer business to diversify from smoking business???

BradonOoi

Don't know so they will enter into alcohol or beer business ...marijuana business is more likely

IF BAT is into marijuana business is more likely..。will absolutely make a lot of money,

BradonOoi

If only if Malaysia and other countries legalize marijuana😏

williamh

BAT already owns a marijuana company in Canada and is doing very well and is focusing on medication health,one WHO green light …

williamh

BAT is undergoing a secret diversion and will surprise you before the next QR,I had collected some this morning

MOBAjobg

@DividendGuy67,

The size of BAT stock is about 1% of my stock portfolio now.
As RM has strengthened against the USD and Fed rate cut is going to happen soon, I’ve decided to divest 20% of my US stocks shares into BURSA’s dividend stocks such as UP, mostly and to a lesser extent, BAT.

Superman Kena last time,now Bat kena?

BradonOoi

Teenage E-Cigarette Use Drops to a 10-Year Low. Normal cigarette is back ?

https://www.nytimes.com/2024/09/05/health/e-cigarettes-teenagers-vaping.html

E_cigarette is even worse than real cigarette,BAT can go into medicinal cigarette?

E_cigarette or Vape is even worse than real cigarette,BAT can go into medicinal cigarette or Weed?

The most import ant is going to be Tim ing

bachnorton

我在一个群组看到有人说有个卖软件佬的老师还大力鼓吹他的会员买BAT, 他本身Rm14买到现在Rm7,去年12月还叫学生买入Bat C27(call warrant),结果碰上股价大跌,C27完全卖不出,最终这笔投资亏完100%。自己还有账面上的亏损,但是还在自夸有股息撑着不需要怕。当然咯,还有很多会员,差不多150++会员在交付接近RM2000的年费,一年就RM300,000 了,足够补助他和他家人买入BAT的亏损了。 I saw in a group that someone mentioned a software guru who strongly promoted that his members buy BAT stocks. He originally bought them at RM14 and they are now at RM7. In December last year, he even encouraged students to buy BAT C27 (call warrants). As a result, when the stock price dropped significantly, the C27 warrants could not be sold, and the investment ended up losing 100%. He himself also has unrealized losses but continues to boast that dividends are covering the losses, so there's no need to worry. Of course, there are many members—almost 150+—who are paying close to RM2000 in annual fees. With about RM300,000 per year, this amount is sufficient to offset his and his family’s losses from BAT investments.

Loh Kok Wai W

那些经济金融家老师的话。。全信会很失望和大亏。。。。如果股票的钱真的那麽容易赚;他们早都亿万富豪了。

yewnamhung

U are right bro ~~~ 100 points

Bat must change a bit its business model.

ivanlau

----------- quote ------------

Stock: [BAT]: BRITISH AMERICAN TOBACCO (M)

2024-05-27 21:31 | Report Abuse

If based on forward eps 45x 17 pe, the fair value only rm 7.65, today closing rm 8.30, think about that .........
---------- unquote --------------
Yesterday closing 7.70 !!!

ScotFree

BATman is good for dividend yield. Bank FD will remain low for now

BradonOoi

Malaysia will cut OPR rate this Nov, I believe. So FD rate will go down after that

13 hours ago