CHIN WELL HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): CHINWEL (5007)

Price Target

A price target is an analyst's projection of a share's future price. 

Average Target Price, Price Call and Upside/Downside here are derived from Price Targets in the past 6 months.

Avg Target Price

Upside/Downside

+0.05 (4.17%)

Price Call

SELL

HOLD

BUY

Date Open Price Target Price Upside/Downside Price Call Firm View Action
3 people like this. Showing 50 of 2,579 comments

Pinky

i can catch u

2022-10-20 11:13

Pinky

Chance to accumulate more

2022-10-22 17:41

Leo1960

Chinwel gone case? No hope?

2022-11-02 22:36

imbravo

nope. will rebound

2022-11-03 00:59

imbravo

buy call

2022-11-03 16:53

Pinky

don't listen to kek buah

2022-11-03 17:02

Mizi1

1.2 please…

2022-11-06 17:32

Mizi1

1.1 please...

2022-11-12 22:24

SHOB

drop below1.4,I reload

2022-11-17 13:36

idunwork

Good qr. Tomorrow gap up.

2022-11-29 23:06

donald770

Contrary to analylist prediction, it demonstrate potential.

2022-11-30 04:51

Pinky

kek buah u go buy and push up buat apa

2022-11-30 09:35

Pinky

capital gains gone liao

keep for dividend

2022-11-30 18:57

Pinky

Time to kaboom

2022-12-04 19:37

pantor

uptrend

2022-12-14 20:27

Insiders knowing earning can't sustain..
That why selling at cheap price..
Habis cerita

2023-02-28 19:56

Don't because of dividend to jump in..
It is like gloves

2023-02-28 19:57

Pinky

Game over!

2023-02-28 22:13

Pinky

Kek Buah happiest person to see Ah Chin koyak

2023-03-01 09:06

weixuan0325

sedihnya...dah koyak

2023-05-26 21:02

Bought in 2016, SOLD in the 1.80s in '17. Bought back @ 1.39 in '20...SOLD back @ 1.48 in '22, a bit too early as it turns out....Avoiding for now...

Most counters cannot invest for long-term...better to trade in & out.

2023-05-29 17:23

ZeroAbsolute

Index problem with not good quarter. Still can improve more

2023-05-31 16:01

DividendGuy67

Happy to start accumulating around this price.

2023-06-07 03:47

DividendGuy67

Order to buy at 1.28 filled. Still a small position.

2023-06-08 00:51

DividendGuy67

CHINWEL is a highly cyclical counter. Last quarter was the second time to have earnings loss. In Q4/2020, also another big earnings loss. Near term this business faces tough times and it could take a few months to 1-2 years to improve. Cash is no problem for this company, investors need to have patience. I am patiently waiting for lower than RM1.28 price to add.

2023-07-01 10:54

Mizi1

My aim is collect when price <1.3. Has been collecting this over 8,9 years….

2023-07-09 14:53

DividendGuy67

I believe an opportunity to collect is coming again. Q3/23 EPS of -0.01 is disappointing to dividend investors. If Q4/23 EPS is say 2-3 sen, dividend will only be 0.8-1.2 sen which will disappoint many investors. That's the time to queue to buy at low price.

This stock is great to accumulate at low price because of its Net Cash position. Valuation is very undemanding at 0.6 x P/B (including cash; excluding cash even smaller). It is also undemaning from PE perspective, with nearly 57 sen in cash i.e. business sold at say 1.37-0.57 = 0.80. It's long term EPS (say average 8 years) is at least 16 sen, suggesting if you are prepared to own this business for 8 years and get 16 sen, it's PE is only 5 i.e. long term earnings yield of 20% and long term dividend yield of 8%.

However, market is fickled and along the way, will push this counter price up much higher and push it down much higher, giving rise to trading.

This is a counter where if one believes in its fundamental business, a low price is time to accumulate and hold and sell when the counter price rises.

However, around this time, the charts are showing higher than normal risk, as it fails to recapture the uptrend line i.e. more than 50% chance, more downtrend to come.

However, as I bought low and I'm a long term investor, lower price to me is just good reason to accumulate more.

2023-07-30 11:21

DividendGuy67

And this counter always reward shareholders. Always pay 40% 2 quarter earnings. In bad times, it dips into its cash chest and floors negative earnings. I think 40% is a bit too low, it could easily raise this to 50% and when it does this one day, the stock will re-rate upwards. Still with its business generating 20% long term earnings yield, I am not complaining.

Analysts tend to be too short term - if you follow their call, you'll be doing the opposite of what you should be doing. If you look at say Public Bank analyst call, when price is high, they tell you to buy, and when price is lower, they tell you to hold. This doesn't make sense if the business is sound fundamentally and management reward shareholders consistently. In this type of rare stocks, you do better buying low and selling high.

2023-07-30 11:25

DividendGuy67

And look at the stock price over past 20 years. A clear trading range emerges. The low floor is around 80-90 sen. The high ceiling is around RM2. Anytime any analyst tells your their target price is higher than RM2, you can ignore and laugh. Anytime analyst tell you to sell below RM1, you can ignore and accumulate. The 20 year price action is the KING that guides you on when to buy and when to sell, because the underlying business of this counter, the industry it's in, is cyclical.

2023-07-30 11:33

Seabase52

@DividendGuy67 Well said sir. A true long term investor will love this company. Good management, excellent balance sheet and good dividend. I've been accumulating this counter for a very long time, hoping to accumulate more when it goes down.

2023-08-16 16:00

Donator

why dont buy?

2023-11-03 10:14

weixuan0325

no good news to trigger market sentiment...hopefully coming qr will have improvement...

2023-11-07 12:45

Seabase52

Witness something suspicious today. Seems like someone deliberately driving down share price. The timing of selling is within split seconds, it's like being manipulated by AI. Something fishy is going on here... is there anyone could shine a light on it?

2023-11-23 17:06

weixuan0325

Now you know why the share price went down...

2023-11-29 20:19

Seabase52

The current economy is not good, it's normal for share price to go down. But at that time, it's so weird everything happens within split seconds and the share volume done was also in some sort of sequence... just curious on that haha.. I don't mind the share price going down as I am a long term investor, going down actually a good thing for me to buy more.

2023-11-29 22:43

fortunefire

this counter is not meant for goreng

2023-12-22 11:05

weixuan0325

share price everyday drop a bit? 1.00 on the way...

Seabase52

Based on my observation from last week until today, it looks like someone is unloading shares, deliberately driving the share price lower. Maybe it's insider knowing current QR isn't good. Current selling pressure is high.

weixuan0325

as expected disappointing qr result again...

Seabase52

Manufacturing has been very bad @ Q4 2023. Well at least it didn't report substantial lost like TONGHER.

weixuan0325

Almost there below 1.00

MrFox

how to take when the fruitcske is mouldy!!

garychee8

time to buy 1.20

weixuan0325

This TA really funny buy call 1.41 few months ago and sell call 1.11 now...change opinion like changing shirts...better make our own research and judgement...

Seabase52

Never trust any of the analyst reports out there. They are always here to manipulate. Sometimes they've been asked to write this report just to let the big whale accumulate. When the share price rises, they ask you to buy. So that the big whale can sell their shares to you. Current economy isn't good that's why the share price dropped, it is just simple as that. Anyone who is doing business knows it's hard now. Company's fundamental is still very strong. If it dropped further means more discount and just collect. Just my personal opinion.

weixuan0325

luckily didn't listen to them if not going Holland again...

garychee8

BOUGHT 1.19

DividendGuy67

Certainly not well from last QR, and high odds of more pain to come.
Markets though is forward looking, and I think you want to consider to have a neutral position (3% capital) at 1.18 Fibonacci support.
Lower prices should increase your holdings, due to the massive Net Cash and its cyclical history.
There are other risks.

I blog about this here - http s://dividendguy67.blogspot.com/2024/04/chinwel.html.
Hope everyone makes more monies longer term.

Seabase52

@DividendGuy67 Good writing! I would like to add on the 62M freehold land. Freehold land will only add value over time. At current valuation of 62M, it is at a combined average value of approx. RM12 per sqft. Over the years, I think it can be easily disposed at RM30 to RM40 per sqft or perhaps even more (if they were to dispose the land). If complete disposal, I think shareholders will get quite amount of dividends at 40% payout.