OLDTOWN BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): OLDTOWN (5201)

Price Target

A price target is an analyst's projection of a share's future price. 

Average Target Price, Price Call and Upside/Downside here are derived from Price Targets in the past 6 months.

Avg Target Price

Upside/Downside

+3.19 (∞%)

Price Call

SELL

HOLD

BUY

Date Open Price Target Price Upside/Downside Price Call Firm View Action
10 people like this. Showing 50 of 2,545 comments

xexlone

thank you!

2018-02-02 10:45

Greenpower

so aft the form been signed, when the money base on 3.18 per share will bk in to our account? any dividend will added?

2018-02-03 11:19

thiam1129

Can Oldtown still go above RM3.15?

2018-02-05 16:48

gungho92

Majority have accepted price offer of 3.18 i dun think they will counter offer higher price.

2018-02-06 14:15

chesslim

这几天的股市表现还是 OLDTOWN 最可爱 。

2018-02-06 17:02

Kelvin KY

So now what to do yah? When are they going to buy back from us at 3.18?

2018-02-07 21:43

Brin Toh

Yea, want to know when they will back back from us too

2018-02-09 16:30

Surewind

Almost 40% of my capital in this share, i need it for cny shopping in bursa. Already wait so long, better wait another few more days.

2018-02-09 21:08

changccs87

So long still yet to receive letter from them? Anyone of ur investment bank have receive the letter of offer?

2018-02-13 15:09

chesslim

Waiting to take this quarter dividen lah.....

2018-02-20 13:06

Cheng Munn Alicia

Has anyone received the letter? I’ve yet to receive

2018-02-21 11:36

Lew Chin Hoong

They just issued the document yesterday, need 90% acceptance before 13th March @ http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/jde-asias-offer-oldtown-shares-open-until-march-13-0

2018-02-21 16:32

HoldingKing

Just Dont sell your shares!

2018-02-21 19:25

Surewind

I just received the offer this morning. Going to wait till the end of this week before i sell.
Just to see their quarter results which should be out soon, if its bad then just sell if its good then might hold awhile more.

2018-02-22 10:45

Kvin74

there some announcement on these 20th Feb. But I dun really understand what to do next.

anyone can

2018-02-23 08:35

Kvin74

anyone can advise??

2018-02-23 08:36

Peter Kwan

I just received a "form of acceptance and transfer" from Jacobs Douwe Egberts Holding. What happens if i ignore it?

2018-02-24 21:37

WiseTrade

Basically, there will be a few scenarios likely to happen.
First, if you accept the offer then just signed the accetance letter and send it back for 3.18.
Second, if you ignore the offer and held on to the oldtown shares, then there are two scenarios likely going to happen. If Jacob managed to get 90% of oldtown then you will be forced to sell your oldtown share to them at 3.18 as well. If Jacob did not managed to get 90% (75%-80%). Then Jacob can either revised their offer higher than 3.18 hoping the remaining shareholders will sell them or they can absorb enough stock from open market by either pressing the price and slowly absorb or purchasing the remaining % at higher price than 3.18 and push up the prices.

2018-02-26 13:22

changccs87

Peter kwan ur is direct acc or nominees?

2018-02-27 18:02

jenngu

I noted the buy-Q very high, worst scenario will still be at 3.18 right, just that, in that interim period of processing after the deadline of accept & transfer, one might have to wait for the $ if they are successful.

2018-03-01 11:00

jenngu

changccs87, any difference treatment or outcome between direct acc or nominees??

2018-03-01 11:03

Peter Kwan

changccs87 direct acc

2018-03-01 14:38

cchuan

How or where can i get the "Depositor's Copy of Bursa Depository Transfer Form"? Anyone can share the link? Thanks.

2018-03-02 12:31

cckkpr

cchuan, go to broker and get it done. Ask them to do posting for you to Share Registrar. They will charge you RM10.60 for transfer and postage of RM5.00.

2018-03-02 16:21

cchuan

cckkpr,Thanks. Anyone here recommend we sell to them? or continue to hold?

2018-03-02 23:47

Alamak99

At this stage can still hold, the percentage that JDE is holding at this stage is still a mere 54pct. Still some way to go.

2018-03-03 17:59

Alamak99

Does anyone know why the shareholders of OTISB, LSH want to sell their majority stake in OTB?

2018-03-03 18:04

what else, $$$$$

2018-03-03 18:09

Alamak99

Yes, the question is exactly that.
What else, other than Dollars? Surely Dollars is not the only reason.

2018-03-06 14:14

Lew Chin Hoong

JDE hold 62.6% already

2018-03-06 21:39

Alamak99

62.6% is still some way to go to reach 90%. If JDE hit 90% or more, then it becomes mandatory for JDE to offer to holders for cash.

Bursa rules require that at least 25% of its shares must be held by the general public for it to continue listing in Bursa. That means as long as JDE does not hold more than 75% of its shares, it can continue remain in public listing.

But taking OTB private can be a headache if there are still substantial shares held by the general public. The public can still hold on to its shares even if taken private.

2018-03-07 17:43

I missed my deadline to send the acceptance form. Looks like I will hv to wait a longer time 2 get a check in the mail :)

2018-03-12 21:38

Surewind

I have sold all my shares but I do not understand the last part.

In the event OldTown is unable to comply with the public spread requirement as a result of acceptances received pursuant to the offer, the offeror has no intention of taking any steps to address the shortfall in the public spread requirement," it added. (The Edge)

What does , "the offeror has no intention of taking any steps to address the shortfall in the public spread requirement" mean?

2018-03-15 13:09

cy91

mean JDE dont want to keep it listed

2018-03-21 10:08

Lew Chin Hoong

KUALA LUMPUR (March 20): Jacobs Douwe Egberts Holdings Asia NL BV (JDE Asia) has received valid acceptances for 456.78 million OldTown Bhd shares, representing a 98.6% stake in the company, following the closing of its offer today.

In a filing to Bursa Malaysia, OldTown said the offeror will compulsorily acquire the remaining shares as provided for by the Capital Markets and Services Act 2007 (CMSA).

"The offeror will issue a notice in the form or manner specified by the Securities Commission Malaysia under Section 222 of the CMSA, informing the dissenting shareholders of the offeror's intention to compulsorily acquire their OldTown shares," it said.

The compulsory acquisition notice will be sent to the dissenting shareholders within two months from March 13.

In February, JDE Asia issued its offer for OldTown shares at RM3.18 per share, after receiving irrevocable undertakings from Old Town International Sdn Bhd, Lee Siew Heng and Mawer Investment Management Ltd, who collectively hold 238.32 million shares or 51.45% stake.

The initial closing date of the offer was on March 13 but was extended for one week to March 20.

The offeror intends to delist and privatise OldTown upon the acquisition, as this would provide both parties greater control and management flexibility in the implementation of any strategic initiatives or operational changes.

OldTown's share price fell 4 sen or 1.27% to close at RM3.12, giving a market capitalisation of RM1.45 billion.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/jde-asia-receives-valid-acceptances-986-oldtown-shares

2018-03-21 10:11

The LAST AGM of Oldtown Bhd...no more free coffee from them! : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XGJTAYlm6No

2018-04-01 19:50

Jacob Chong

I didnt manage to sign and send the agreement to sell my shares with OLDTOWN. What the possible solution now if I want to sell my shares?

2018-04-18 14:37

ywchan830

This is compulsory acquisition, nothing you can do now since it was delisted.So just wait, soon or later you will receive a cheque from them. RM 3.18 per share.

2018-04-18 16:24

LimKL1

可哟

2018-04-18 16:42

Jacob Chong

Send cheque to my house? But I am not dwelling in my hometown. Lets say normally i also receive dividend via online banking GIRO. Will the cheque directly bank in to my bank account?

2018-04-20 21:33

cy91

when will receive my money, stuck so long in oldtown

2018-05-02 21:25

striker888

Anyone received their money yet?

2018-05-25 09:24

shivpriye

received ... directly in the bank account

2018-05-30 11:17

Woolei

hi shivpriye, when u received it?

2018-05-30 15:57

Woolei

Hi All, I contacted Tricor and received the reply below:

Please be informed that the Compulsory acquisition payment was made on 14 May 2018 and the cheque was desptach to your address stated below by ordinary mail.

it wont directly bank in to bank account, it is a cheque.

by end of June we all should receive it, if not yet you may contact is.enquiry@my.tricorglobal.com or Tel: +6(03) 2783 9299

2018-06-04 14:15

Teng Hau

Hi Woolei, Is Tricor their representative? I had a change in address, who can I contact for this so that they can send the cheque to the correct address.

2018-06-07 11:01

Woolei

is.enquiry@my.tricorglobal.com or Tel: +6(03) 2783 9299, for email they reply me the next day. i still havent get my cheque yet too

2018-06-07 21:11

LAST AGM : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XGJTAYlm6No

I got paid by Jacob Douwe Egberts three weeks ago.

2018-06-23 15:06

haziqaz

Dato' Seri Maslan, 10 pengikut didakwa, 8 lagi diburu Taukeh Old Town White Coffee dalang kartel dadah Sabah terbongkar!

Dato' Seri Maslan dan 10 lagi telah didakwa. Dua anggota polis selain Nelson Pengarah Urusan OTK Eatery Sdn Bhd pemilik francais Old Town White Coffee Sabah. Restoran satu dari cara cuci duit haram. 8 lagi Geng Upik diburu 3 bakal didakwa 1 Mac. Siapa lagi?

BACA https://sabahkini2.org/en/news/5900/dato-seri-maslan-10-pengikut-didakwa-8-lagi-diburu-taukeh-old-town-white-coffee-dalang-kartel-dadah-sabah-terbongkar/view

2024-01-26 14:28