KLSE (MYR): OSK (5053)
-0.01 (0.79%)
1.23 - 1.26
Technical analysis is a means of examining and predicting price movements in the financial markets, by using historical price charts and market statistics.
Popular technical indicators such as moving averages, relative strength index, William R%, Money Flow Index, Percentage Price Oscillator, Moving Average Convergence-Divergence and Stochastic Oscillator are used to analyze the trend, momentum and strength of a stock.
Name
Value
Variance
SMA10
-0.344 | -8%
SMA10
-0.344 | -8%
SMA10
-0.344 | -8%
SMA10
-0.344 | -8%
SMA10
-0.344 | -8%
SMA10
-0.344 | -8%
SMA10
-0.344 | -8%
SMA10
-0.344 | -8%
SMA10
-0.344 | -8%
SMA10
-0.344 | -8%
Name
Value
Variance
EMA10
-0.272 | -6%
EMA10
-0.272 | -6%
EMA10
-0.272 | -6%
EMA10
-0.272 | -6%
EMA10
-0.272 | -6%
EMA10
-0.272 | -6%
EMA10
-0.272 | -6%
EMA10
-0.272 | -6%
EMA10
-0.272 | -6%
EMA10
-0.272 | -6%
Name
Value
RSI 9
RSI 9
RSI 9
Name
PPO
Variance
-1.70 | -16%
Name
Value
%R-9
-88.496%
%R-9
-88.496%
%R-9
-88.496%
Name
PPO
Variance
-1.70 | -16%
Name
Value
MFI-9
MFI-9
MFI-9
%K (Fast)
%K (Fast)
%K (Fast)
%K (Fast)
Name
Value
MFI-21
MFI-21
MFI-21
MFI-21
So Hong Leong Investment said 1.59 TP After discount here and there ( more realistic they said from RM2.44 )
Haiyaa, soh-jai HLI, RM 3.90 TP mah----30% discount from RHB market Price
Starting to climb back up slowly. Still lots of room to reach it's true potential..
General Raider is not speakup
Speak up is not General Raider
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
If you are not stockraider, you won't be using the term like General Raider for him
you can deceive naive but not those sharp eyes
actually, you can register more IDs ..... so that, there would be more people support your argument
Support or don't support I don't care
U don't know me. I don't know u. Who cares whether u or anybody support me 😎
if you don;t care, you won't create different IDs to support yourself lah .........
honest is the best policy, don't think that you can deceive other all the time
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/ceomorningbrief/2023-07-28-story-h-244610583-Analabs_Resources_Buys_RHB_Bank_Shares_for_RM17_Mil
ANOTHER OSK... HAHA..
BUY RHB WITH COMPANY MARGIN ACCOUNT FOR DIVIDEND..!
THE LOGIC IS COMPANY PROFIT CAN NOT BEAT THE DIVIDEND PAID BY RHB SO FOCUSING ON STOCK DIVIDEND THAN BUSINESS.
OSK got into RHB by selling it's stock broking biz to RHB. It was thru part cash part RHB shares.
RHB is Fully Value at RM6...........OSK is Value today at 1.15 which account for just RHB portion, another 50%
is Free....Technically, OSK is value at RM3.50 or more. So upside is more than 100% compare to fully valued
RHB share----Which share has higher potential for Cap. gain, ---you think?
I love aeon credit but it is very expensive. OSK also got a a expanding loan providing division in Malaysia and Australia. Very interesting business.
Fabien _the efficient capital allocator
OSK sum of parts min rm2.50
how much holding company discount, up to you
Dumped all my maybank stocks and put into osk..
Sold maybank at 9.0
Got osk at 1.2o
Lets see.
My friend from maybank forum told me to do..
Lets see if he is right..
OSK is by far the best property counter in bursa. This is reflected by its consistent high dividend
one of the few fundamentally good property stocks. Many others simply shoot up based on goreng then fall down hard
From 1 to 2 and now 3 sen interim div. Great. For those property counters with capitalization higher than OSK, only IOIPG has a quarterly profit > 100 million. OSK is still the best in terms of various performance ratios.
Osk has touched 52 weeks high today. Profit taking in between is normal. This stock has been sluggishly moving up since many months ago.
Div yield of 5.56%, at current RM1.26, is still great if final div is kept at 4 sen.
Osk is the most fundamentally strong Property company is Malaysia. In part thanks to their big stake in Rhb
This stock is certainly under-valued from P/BV and from P/E, but the dividend that it receives from RHB is still larger than the dividends that it pays out to shareholders. If it maintains final year dividend at 4 sen/share, this brings total dividend to 7 sen/share giving a dividend yield of 5.6% at current price of 1.25. Not bad.
The tide is change too. The past 3.5 years, dividend year has been steadily rising:
2020: 4 sen
2021: 5 sen
2022: 6 sen
TTM 2023: 7 sen.
This is a nice trend, which is why price seems to react favorably.
My average cost is 91 sen. The stock is trading at 1.25 sen and looks like it wants to go up.
However, for me, this is a trading stock, not a dividend keeper i.e. I plan to take profits on price strength.
Eventually, wait long enough, I will sell everything and eventually ... wait long enough, price will fall back down again and I will be buying back again ...
I personally won't chase at RM1.25.
However, worth noting that 2 years ago, when its dividends was 6 sen and the stock was trading at 90 sen, that is a super 6.7% dividend yield stock! It's a screaming buy. At RM1.25, still not bad - 7 sen / 125 sen = 5.6% but less compelling to me, but maybe still very attractive to many dividend holders. I prefer to take more risks and buy a good dividend payor at very low prices, if I see them.
OSK started the loan business in 2020. The division has grew rapidly. I bought OSK not only high dividend but also because of the loan providing business.
KClow
Yes correct
Worth much much more