BOUSTEAD PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): BPLANT (5254)

Financial

T4Q

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

Total assets

-1.64%

+11.55%

+81.66%

-13.16%

+235.36%

Total current assets

Cash & equivalents

Short term investments

Total receivables, net

Accounts receivable - trade, net

Other receivables

Total inventory

Inventories - work in progress

Inventories - progress payments & other

Inventories - finished goods

Inventories - raw materials

Total non-current assets

Long term investments

Note receivable - long term

Investments in unconsolidated subsidiaries

Other investments

Net property/plant/equipment

Gross property/plant/equipment

Accumulated depreciation, total

Deferred tax assets

Net intangible assets

Other current assets, total

Total liabilities

-1.64%

+11.55%

+81.66%

-13.16%

+235.36%

Total current liabilities

Total non-current liabilities

Long term debt

Long term debt excl. lease liabilities

Capital and operating lease obligations

Provision for risks & charge

Deferred tax liabilities

Other liabilities, total

Total equity

-1.64%

+11.55%

+81.66%

-13.16%

+235.36%

Total liabilities & shareholders' equities

238B

1000B

110B

900B

600B

Total debt

Book value per share

16 people like this. Showing 50 of 12,816 comments

Speakup

yes Swkplant like Innoprise plant also good

and Mabel is correct

Simeplant is the largest palm oil company in the world and should be given more weightage

Today still got ignorant people buying Bplant at Rm1.56

Ltat already triggered compulsory Mgo as it has more than 90% Bplant shares now

whoever so foolish to buy Bplant at Rm1.56 is guaranteed to lose as Bplant will all be taken by Ltat at only Rm1.55 and delisted from listing

2023-12-27 12:11

Johnzhang

Mr Calvin Tan,
Do not simply brand people foolish. It is up to individual on risk taking !

with due respect , yourself is IGNORANT on the term for compulsory acquisition . Please at least read the takeover offer document carefully BEFORE ADVISING PEOPLE !
Quote :
Subsection 222(1A) of the CMSA provides that, for the purpose of paragraph 222(1)(b)
of the CMSA, the acceptance shall not include shares already held at the date of the
take-over offer by the offeror or the person(s) acting in concert.

In the event the Offeror receives valid acceptance of not less than nine-tenths (9/10) in
the nominal value of the Offer Shares (excluding shares already held by the Offeror and
the person(s) acting in concert with it as at the date of the Offer) on or before the Closing Date, the Offeror intends to invoke the provisions of subsection 222(1) of the
CMSA to compulsorily acquire any remaining Offer Shares from the Dissenting
Holders for which acceptances have not been received.
Unquote:

LTAT and person acting in concert held 68.17% before LPD. That means 31.83% are in the hands of the public. To invoke compulsory acquisition, LTAT must receive acceptance from (9/10) 90% of the 31.83% (90% x 31.83% = 28.65%). That means LTAT (including party in concert) must finally secure control on 96.82% (68.17+28.65) to invoke compulsory acquisition.

Investors behind UBS alone is sufficient to block the compulsory acquisition !

Bplant will be delist, It may remain as unlisted public company if there is enough dissenting investor refuse to accept the offer at $1.55!

The conservation valuation made by Malacca Securities, the independent advisor, is $2.60.

Why you think inventors behind UBS bought over 5% at $1.54/1.55 ?

You

2023-12-28 09:58

Johnzhang

WCE has moved up from 75sen one month ago to 97sen this morning ie 29% gain in a month !

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Posted by Johnzhang > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

I plan to move substantial of the proceed to WCE for at least 2 years holding.
You won't go wrong with this major highway tolling business .

2023-12-28 10:08

Harim99

Tahun depan Bplant akan diprivatise ?

2023-12-28 10:31

kpchia

Mr Johnzhang and Mr CalvinTaneng: so with regards to Bplant, what to do now if still holding on to the shares? Rather confused after reading the above discussions. To wait and see/ what UBS will do/ risk Bplant delisting? Will we be paid if it is delisted finally?

2023-12-28 20:12

Johnzhang

Kpchia, go ahead to accept the offer. In the event that LTAT sweetens the offer working towards 100% control you will also get the increase.

2023-12-28 20:45

Chan Huat

Notified of transferred of my BPLANT shares to LTAT on 7/12, however, yet to receive payment, told to wait by dealer. Any one here faced similar issue?

2023-12-29 06:10

Y Y

Mine also around same date. Queried with registrar on payment within 10 days, was told bursa don't allow LTAT to access bank details of shareholders. So they are going to courier cheques on 29/12/23

2023-12-29 09:06

Johnzhang

Poor service of the Registrar!
If it is true that Bursa did not allow such facility, Bursa is being unreasonable !
Why payment of dividend via bank a/c registered in CDS allowed ?

2023-12-30 13:09

Alot of people complained that the payment for the takeover is paid in the form of cheques instead direct bank credit, this is bcos LTAT use Boardroom instead of the usual TRICOR as the registrar.

This result is technical problem, in terms of accessing into shareholders bank particulars loh!

2023-12-30 14:10

ACE9696

ini macam ade macam xde, no different, no fair for those signed and submitted?

2023-12-30 19:13

Chan Huat

Received cheque today via ordinary mail.

2024-01-01 12:47

Alot of people Bplant cheque got stolen loh!

2024-01-01 13:00

Stolen oso no point coz cheque no under thief name

2024-01-01 13:54

ACE9696

at least the thief can save bank interest for bplant company

2024-01-01 23:54

Johnzhang

Per announcement on 29 Dec, LTAT holds 85.6% in Bplant only . Seem contradictory to earlier announcement that LTAT secured 90%. Can anyone explain?

2024-01-02 09:36

Johnzhang

Anyone yet to receive payment after 10 days can write a complaint to CFO of LTAT at ashrafradzi@ltat.gov.my. May also call him at 03 48158888 ext 1200.

2024-01-02 09:42

Eagle group members informed me they are getting cheques finally

2024-01-03 11:26

Buy call 57 sen
Dividends received 24 sen

Real time cost 33 sen
Ltat takeover at Rm1.55

From 33 sen to Rm1.55 is a gain of 369%

It took two years time
But well worth the waiting

2024-01-03 11:29

Harim99

2 tahun ada 369% keuntungan...Shok betul

2024-01-03 11:50

Dear all at Bplant forum
Ltat has issued final note that acceptance offer of Rm1.55 for Bplant will not be extended by Jan 5 2024

and within 5 days after that Bplant will be suspended from trading in Bursa as Ltat has official acquired more than 90% of Bplant shares

since Ubs Bank also surrendered and given up it's shares now chances of higher offer price after listing is slim

so please act fact to accept offers

Do not get caught holding unlisted Bplant shares

Congratulation to all who bought cheap and now reap a windfall

The privatisation and takeovers of palm oil palm started long ago with shares like Austral Enterprize, Golden Hope Plant, Tradewind, Guthrie, Unico Desa, Sindora, Tmakmur, Kulim, Kwantas, Ijmplant and latest Bplant

there will be more takeovers and privatisation of Palm oil shares in future months and years to come

Palm oil with it's cash generating crop plus high value lands which can only appreciate in value more and more and even more over the years have turned their lands into "gold mines" eventually

This has been and will be one of the safest (though dull) investment around

Regards
Calvin Tan
Republic of Singapore

2024-01-03 23:49

ACE9696

if entered cost below 0.250/zero, just hold & fight to the end niah

2024-01-04 17:41

hahaha got such high hope now?

in 2021 when Bplant was 57 sen there was very cold reception then and after posting buy all at 57 sen Bplant even dropped below 55 sen as few bothered or wanted anything to do with it

now Bplant over Rm1.53 still go bullish die hard holders hoping for a higher price 🤔

just be careful as Ltat already stated Bplant might turn into an unlisted share and you might be stuck inside for a very long time

Now we once bought Fountain View which was delisted and remain unlisted with no more news

Better don"t be greedy

Sell all tomorrow and take your monies

Bye bye sayonara to Bplant

it has been a very fruitful two good years of holding Bplant with good dividends and a fair final offer price of Rm1.55

let us move on to these

Tsh Resources

Thplant
Jaya Tiasa
Hs plant
Next month Hs plant will declare another dividend

2024-01-04 20:47

ACE9696

i pray bplant like ncb 🤣 as i stuck inside now also 🥶 but still can enjoy dividen, wu pai wu popi

2024-01-04 21:38

ACE9696

leave it there to fight niah if you don't need money and your cost in bplant is zero

2024-01-04 21:46

Fight?

That was some Japanese still fighting after WW2 till 1970 when war over in 1945

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rjkPrWaIMPc

2024-01-04 22:38

Harim99

Nampaknya Bplant pasti akan diprivatise

2024-01-05 16:23

SAY SAYONARA BYE BYE TO BPLANT OR BANK PLANT (BETTER THAN BUYING BANKS)

NOW GO BUY OTHER PALM OIL LAGGARDS

PALM OIL COMPANY PROFITS IN YEAR 2019 VERSUS NOW IN 2024 (After 4 to 5 Years Show Excellent Growth, Calvin Tan

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2024-01-08-story-h-210649988-PALM_OIL_COMPANY_PROFITS_IN_YEAR_2019_VERSUS_NOW_IN_2024_After_4_to_5_Y

2024-01-08 08:13

Harim99

Masih boleh trade Bplant... Thought it will get suspended from trading as it will be privatized 🤔

2024-01-09 12:01

Parksonguy

Sell at 1.56

2024-01-09 14:40

Parksonguy

Should be the boardroom buying

2024-01-09 14:41

Parksonguy

Wasted should have waited last day sell

2024-01-09 14:42

LTAT has given final ultimatum
Bplant to be delisted by Jan 15 2024

Go buy Thplant now

THPLANT (5112) The Cheapest Small Cap Palm Oil Stock with the Bigger Land Bank over 240,000 Acres on planet earth, Calvin Tan

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2024-01-10-story-h-210612449-THPLANT_5112_The_Cheapest_Small_Cap_Palm_Oil_Stock_with_the_Bigger_Land

2024-01-10 01:21

kpchia

Have yet to receive payment after 10 days. They will post the cheque to our home address?

2024-01-12 10:45

YES YOU WILL GET YOUR CHEQUES

AND TODAY IS LAST DAY TO SELL BPLANT

AND BUY OTHER PALM OIL LAGGARDS

https://www.tradingview.com/symbols/MYX-FCPO1!/

Fcpo now above Rm3,800

Most Palm oil co cost of Cpo production only Rm2,000 (more or less)

https://www.tradingview.com/symbols/MYX-FCPO1!/

THERE IS A HUGE GROSS PROFIT MARGIN OF 80% TO 90%

BETTER STAY SAFE IN PALM OIL

2024-01-12 11:42

Amazing indeed

Really Irrational madness of highest degree

In 2021 when we first posted buy call for Bplant at the rock bottom price of 57 sen buyers were few and far between

Today after Ltat wants to take it private at Rm1.55 and warn all Bplant will be delisted and might exist as an unlisted entity with no trading and quotations

Yet people chased Bplant up to new high at Rm1.57 closing??

2024-01-12 17:19

Happy morning all

Finally Bplant is suspended and delisted from trading just like these palm oil shares of Tmakmur, Kulim, Kwantas and Ijmplant

All happy holders are finally rewarding for holding this jewel where its lands now too precious farming

"Planting trees on goldmine" lands is a new phrase in the vocabulary of all palm oil investors

Like this

Sale

Stage One
Palm oil to palm oil

Stage two
Palm oil to industries, solar farms, etc etc

Stage three
Palm oil to Townships or New Capital City

So Bon Voyage!

Lands move on from farming to Human Habitation in Future Cities

Hip hip hooray!

2024-01-15 09:50

Harim99

Akhirnya, kita tak trade Bplant lagi 😄

2024-01-15 16:05

mercycole

Bitcoin and other cryptocurrency scams are becoming rampant as the day goes by. One should be careful when dealing with people online especially when it has to do with your funds. Getting back your stolen bitcoins is very easy but there are also alots of fraudulent recovery firms out there so you need to be careful not to end up being defrauded again. Jamesmckaywizard is the most trusted and reliable recovery firm online. They are the best recovery firm out there now. They are very fast and efficient in the recovery of your funds. To contact them ON EMAIL:jamesmckaywizard@gmail.com or What's App:+44 7826 613094, You can simply send an email and you will be helped to recover 100% of you lost funds- I was able to recover all of my stolen bitcoins. They provide excellent service

2024-01-16 03:43

mercycole

Bitcoin and other cryptocurrency scams are becoming rampant as the day goes by. One should be careful when dealing with people online especially when it has to do with your funds. Getting back your stolen bitcoins is very easy but there are also alots of fraudulent recovery firms out there so you need to be careful not to end up being defrauded again. Jamesmckaywizard is the most trusted and reliable recovery firm online. They are the best recovery firm out there now. They are very fast and efficient in the recovery of your funds. To contact them ON EMAIL:jamesmckaywizard@gmail.com or What's App:+44 7826 613094, You can simply send an email and you will be helped to recover 100% of you lost funds- I was able to recover all of my stolen bitcoins. They provide excellent service

2024-01-16 04:10

John Lee

my share trasnfer on 29-12-2023, but i yet to received the cheque, where should i call? i email bplant but no reply or feedback from them

2024-01-16 10:17

UncleFollower

Let's send a thank you note to LTAT and Mat Hassan for protecting minority shareholder rights 👍

2024-01-16 12:58

WongGK92

@John Lee. Try to ask your broker to help also

2024-01-19 16:46

SEERESEARCH2023

Kesian those who buy in at rm1.56-1.57.

Harim99

Siapa berani beli di rm1.56-1.57 sejak ia akan diprivatise 😅

Parksonguy

Should be bplant them self buy it up. If they no buy up, require yearly do account and sent dividend to it share holder right?

Harim99

bukan LTAT beli ke?

youarewelcome88

Can anyone share if the Deposit RM229 millions paid by KLK for the purchase of Bplant have been returned to them...

does it really matter now????? Bplant already privatised, taken off bursa. unless of course u work inside Bplant or Klk.

justina123

Is there anyway to sell my Bplant shares. Totally forgot about it. Thks