HEINEKEN MALAYSIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HEIM (3255)

-0.54 (2.34%)

22.50 - 23.00

2 people like this. Showing 50 of 1,458 comments

MOBAjobg

Unlike you, I’ve bought more HEIM shares while its stock price is on the way up at rm22.40, yesterday.

2023-12-13 16:21

DividendGuy67

Thank-you HEIM, for making my portfolio hit new high today! What are great year this year!

2023-12-20 18:03

smartly

yum seng ..............!!!

2023-12-20 18:04

ElijahYH

Demand for alcohol drinks is surging exponentially

2023-12-21 16:48

DividendGuy67

HEIM 24.24 .. +0.46 .. wow ...

2023-12-23 02:19

DividendGuy67

@sell, you sold way too early at 22.4 and 22.46.

Nevertheless, short term, I expect price to zig zag and usually, there's a second chance to buy back around the price that you sold, if HEIM's coming underlying results for Q4 are lower than the low expectation.

In this recent swing fall to 21.02 low, market expects a small dividend reduction comes 4th Quarter. Perhaps around 10-12 sen lower, but if it comes much lower than say 15 sen lower, we might see 22.5 again.

In hindsight, 2022 was an exceptional year for HEIM. So, looking forward to next year, I think it will be a good result if 2024 matches 2022 year or better. Dividend yield of 5%+ is a good result for FYE2023 and DPS should grow in 2024 vs 2023 IMHO.

2023-12-25 16:44

DividendGuy67

I suspect we might see final dividend at around 82 sen though (LY around 98 sen) i.e. I think if one is patient, there is 60% chance, we may be able to add HEIM again at around 22.5 or thereabouts.

2023-12-25 16:47

chamlo

PAS getting more support because Unity Govn fail to control alcohol sales?

2023-12-27 15:06

MOBAjobg

HEIM has managed to fend off the sellers.

2023-12-28 11:54

MOBAjobg

If HEIM pays rm1.20 as dividend for year 2023 that means a decrease of rm0.18 and an assumption of about 5% conservative average dividend rate.
The formula ;-
(rm1.20 * 100) / 5 = rm24
or rm1.22 based on your (@DividendGuy67) dividend estimate for year 2023 instead then,
The formula;-
(rm1.22*100) / 5 = 24.4

2023-12-28 16:36

unicornbird

Is Heineken better than Carlsberg? from the dividend growth rate past 10 years, heineken seems to be much better

2023-12-30 18:38

diuleiloumei

what the hell this heineken doing ?

2024-01-03 17:16

smartly

don't worry. be happy

2024-01-03 17:21

DividendGuy67

Fuiyoh! HEIM + 42 sen. KLCI closed green, hope most investors make record profits. Thanks to HEIM, GENM, MI, MAYBANK and 24 other green stocks to offset 6 reds, my portfolio made new all time high again today. What a great start to 2024 after a very strong 2023!

2024-01-05 18:30

DividendGuy67

Hi moba,
It was just an illustration. I don't have a fixed approach to decide entry or exit. It's a combination of fundamental, technical, other and ideally, it should be "obvious" to me that it's time to enter and relatively "obvious" to me that it's time to lighten. I only trade/invest in stocks that are fundamentally sound, and where technical supports, considering market past and outlook and sometimes sector past and outlook (depending). For some sound stocks, strong dose of courage to average down, for losing stocks, courage not to average down. :-) As for timing entries and lightening exits, to be honest, I rely on charts more.

2024-01-05 18:38

ElijahYH

Let's see if Heim will shoot up next month or not (CNY) 😁

2024-01-08 11:50

DividendGuy67

HEIM 24.5 close. +40 sen. Nice. Thank-you HEIM and 25 other stocks that closed in green today, that helped offset 11 reds, to bring my portfolio to new all time high against today. Today is the 7th time in January, that my portfolio has made a new all time high. Thank-you Mr Market.

2024-01-15 20:39

MOBAjobg

After December 6th, 2023, HEIM stock price chart has printed a few higher highs and higher lows.
Looking healthy, indeed.

ElijahYH

Hopefully it can go up to RM25 by next month

smartly

be patient. for sure it will come. yum seng !!!

rickygiam

What happen to heim today...

smartly

yum seng !!!

DividendGuy67

HEIM closed RM25.9. +RM2.10! +8.82%!
Thank-you HEIM. Together with another 24 stocks closing in green, to offset my 12 reds, my portfolio has, yet again, made new all-time high today!
KLCI closed 1515.39. Hope many will enjoy new all time portfolio highs today too!

rickygiam

HEIM one day show only... haiz..

MOBAjobg

Just wait for it, definitely not a one day last hour stock price hiked.

rickygiam

Every supermarket Aeon, NSK, Lotus, Giant, etc... pack with people buying cartons of Tigers..

smartly

Analysts have nine "buy" ratings and two "hold" for Heineken, with a 12-month average TP of RM28.44.

ElijahYH

Heineken taste better or Carlsberg ?

521onepiece

ElijahYH

Heineken taste better or Carlsberg ?

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Budweiser

ElijahYH

@521onepiece. I bought Budweiser for CNY gathering 😁😁

diuleiloumei

apasal, qr not good ?

smartly

high chance qr less profit. lower dividend i think.

rickygiam

someone already knew the quarter results. they disposed first.

ElijahYH

suddenly people stop yumseng Heineken?

dam82

buy buy carlsberg lor ... haha i sure kena whack now

rickygiam

Results so bad aah? Still going down, tempting to add..

AlfI3

Juz added on this reknown blue chip w high dividends pay out tat resilient to all sort of economic situation, included 3 yrs of C19

sell

QR why no news? RM 21 got chance to collect after QR?

smartly

q-o-q up 13%
y-o-y down 5%

smartly

impending dividend 88sen. not bad

smartly

yum seng

DividendGuy67

I'm still slightly underweighted HEIM.
Looking to accumulate to neutral position near RM22.
This is the kind of boring stock that I like to invest for the long term in a highly diversified portfolio of 33+ stocks, to grow wealth slowly but beating EPF long term returns of 6% per annum long term.
Blog about my thoughts here just for personal future reference.

http s://dividendguy67.blogspot.com/2024/02/heim.html

alibiii

Don't forget this year CNY is on February so festive purchase will roll over to Q1 24 from Q4 23.

observatory

Analysts like to mention the early/ late CNY effects. However, it’s hard to find the evidence from the historical revenue data.

For example, the CNY of 2017, 18 and 19 fell on 28Jan (early), 16Feb (late), 5Feb (normal). The Q1 as a percentage of full year revenue was 21% (low), 21% (low) and 23% (low).

2023 CNY fell on 22-January (early), but 1Q23 revenue as a percentage of FY2023 was 28% (high).

Of course, this maybe explained by the weak consumer sentiments in the subsequent quarters of 2023. Maybe the revenue distribution was also skewed by price hikes (unfortunately I don’t have volume data to work out the effects).

My point is the data doesn’t seem to show much of a correlation.

yielder

If Heineken shift factory to Vietnam, and close down all Malaysia brewery, how much will this share worth? will it drop 90% to RM 2? since that's the only asset they have in Malaysia.

sell

Sales, EPS(profit) drop who chased high? Avoid better.

rickygiam

when is 88cents dividend approved?

rickygiam

I wonder will go up next weeek...

pushparaj

Final dividend declared 88 cents. Ex date 27th JUNE