SYNERGY HOUSE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SYNERGY (0279)

-0.02 (1.55%)

1.23 - 1.30

Entitlement

Upcoming

Happening

Ann. Date Ex Date Type Subject Amount
Be the first to like this. Showing 50 of 468 comments

LalisaFang

Rally continues. One of the strong furniture counters

JT1601

What happen? Suddenly drop so much

FintechHarmony

1.30 coming?

JT1601

Chance to top up

astor1es

Hard to see 1.30

JT1601

Now 1.30...

ripcudin78

wah buy on weakness!

loonisback

don't catch the falling knife

faridfet

you all semua sudah kena, K.O

SALAM

tunggu dekat RM1.00.........

JT1601

Kena no profit much only.

StingRay

This is a cornered counter. Up or down would be at the mercy of their investors. It has gone up too much and too short time frame. Today's sell down is good and would pave way for more play in the future. Please take note this is not a buy or sell call yet. Still monitoring and see what action would be next. ✌️

StingRay

For those that heed my warning earlier on would be smiling now. Anyway, it is a good play. 🤣✌️

FintechHarmony

awful day for syngery

Lee Ying Yee

high PE ?? low NTA ???

Coralmoon

Yes, Stingray! As Bernard Baruch once said, I am selling too soon but I'd like to observe...

sell so that others got chance buy cheap

StingRay

As far as I know, there are no change in their fundamental. Business is still growing and they are still doing very well. From the movement today, my guess... See the word guess... One of their investors may have sold off as they are happy with what they gain. And due to the sell down, the price could have hit a stop loss of one margin account that trigger margin call. Not sure if there are more to sell but I don't think there will a lot left. Anyway, don't take my word for it as I am just guessing based on today's movement. Will need to see how their movement for few more days. Then I may have a better picture of the situation.

Why I am still interested in this? Because I trust they can produce and deliver the result I expected. Hope for the best. ✌️

StingRay

At the moment, seems like the selling slowed down. Not as aggressive as yesterday. Waiting for clearer indication as well as clearing of day traders ticket first.

StingRay

Today they should be busy with visitors from the biggest retailer in US. If things goes through smoothly, that will really boost their sales multiple times. That was what I was informed. Wish them the best. ✌️

0279 SYNERGY, SYNERGY HOUSE BERHAD - +
Letter Subject or Reference - UNUSUAL MARKET ACTIVITY
18 Jul 2024, 12:38
Synergy House Berhad ("Synergy" or "the Company") - Reply to Query on Unusual
Market Activity
You are advised to read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment.
To read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment, please access
the Bursa website at http://www.bursamalaysia.com

paulthesotong

mf buy or sell?

or none of the above.

goldmanbull

Stingray, you know someone inside?

emptech

Kena uma lol, good signal to get in

StingRay

As I said, it is business as usual there. I guess it is a small player with about 5m shares that got margin called since synergy was sold down from above 1.80 to 1.30. when that level got hit, then they will sell like crazy. Anyway, it is well played. 👍

StingRay

Goldmanbull, I follow their progress closely as I believe this counter is a gems for 2024. The first round I bought was 0.365 and sold off in stages due to my large holding. It went up above 1.80 which I did not expect. Anyway, it is good if they can slow down their swing. Since it is a cornered counter, whoever play will be at the mercy of their investors. Best of luck to all. ✌️

dxbman

BUY/COLLECT

Kkristal

Back above 1.50 in no time

goldmanbull

@Stingray, Thanks for your sharing. I made 100% from this stock. It was a good return in a span of few months only. I sold few weeks back when the chart doesnt look to good already. I am a fundamental investor which prefers to hold for years. But when the rally when up too fast, better to sell first and let the dust settle.

goldmanbull

Synergy will still be in my list as it is a good counter fundamentally. I like what management is doing too and huge market potential since they are export driven and can scale up very fast with wide supplier readily available.

goldmanbull

This counter buy sell queue volume can be quite low so the price can move up and down very fast. I had a huge position too and had to slowly dispose off.

goldmanbull

Shall wait for clearer indication if there's an opportunity to re enter

StingRay

Goldmanbull, glad you made money from this and I guess there will be more and better opportunities coming. The small buy and sell is normal as I have mentioned, it is a cornered counter. Meaning not many free float share available and most of their investors hold tightly what they have invested. Often times I do come across some info of their progress. Also whenever possible, I frequently update the people in my small group. So far am very glad that everyone made quite good profit. Hopefully there will be more in time to come. Cheers! ✌️

ShTan1

Is it good to enter tmr? or wait for drop again

StingRay

If anyone could predict the future, he or she will be the richest person on this planet. Why waste time predicting the share when you could predict the jackpot? The return is much more.

Jokes aside, I can only share what I am doing and what I know. Whatever decision you make would depend on yourself. You yourself knows what is your risk level and holding power. What is your objectives and preferences. I still remember the last time I tried to recommend it when I was buying but was being mocked by a madman purely because I don't share his view. So, I no longer make any buy or sell call but tried to share as much info as possible so that whoever is interested could use it for making their own decision. Your money and you are responsible for your money. Never let others to tell you what you should or should not do with your hard owned money. Hope this clarified my position. ✌️

SALAM

Hmm, more like a technical rebound........

goldmanbull

@Stingray, mine to share your mini group? Would love to learn alongside like minded individuals. Cheers

StingRay

That little group consist on 5 members and we don't all the time chat about the market. Sometimes we even share photo of our vacation and place of interest. It was set up by one of our long time forummer that we used to chat when we were played call and put option. But at one point I become inactive I was busy on my business. Only in the last 2 years we managed to get back together and shared our info and investment strategy. I am not able to add you as I am not the admin for this mini group. However, if you have any questions, you could send me a message anytime and if I have the answer, I would be willing to share with you. Cheers! ✌️

Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

1.32%

Nasdaq

NASDAQ Composite

0.99%

sour grapes 🍇 u want it drop to buy cheap right

ShTan1

Market is big, I dont mind miss the train just dont like become bilis

StingRay

Truly glad if you have that thought. There are many other counters that are laggard and with potential. All the best to you. Cheers!✌️

LalisaFang

Sour grapes missed to buy it when it was below RM1

KaiserKazer

Buy buy buy, far from RHB 1.61 TP

6 hours ago

VeeCJay

No problem for Synergy, already bounce back to 1.30

TradeHarbor

After a sharp drop of RM1.07, Synergy rebounded strongly ! Seems like many investors saw value in the company

3 hours ago

Luisa7

The share price fell to RM1.07 due to the acquisition of the company's client Hillsdale Furniture, which resulted in the following amount of approximately US$2.9 million or RM13.52 million not being paid to Synergy ..

2 hours ago