TOYO VENTURES HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): TOYOVEN (7173)

-0.01 (1.85%)

0.525 - 0.555

Entitlement

Upcoming

Happening

Ann. Date Ex Date Type Subject Amount
1 person likes this. Showing 50 of 2,584 comments

StockChaser

On 18 Jul, there was a record net inflows volume. This clearly a signal that there were some syndicates supporting the price of this stock from falling below $0.68. I do not rule out the banks were some of the purchaser as obviously they may have the first hand news about the whereabout the facility to be utilised. Unfortunately, the death of the ruler in Vietnam has dragged and delayed the announcement of the revival of the power plant at this moment. Based on my chart analysis, let double check for the news 6 days later.

2024-07-25 12:02

StockChaser

AssaultedPeanut, your mass accumulation of stocks will be very rewarding soon. Definitely could multiply by at least 3x the current investment in the near future.

2024-07-25 12:17

AssaultedPeanut

I don't believe that one bit. Like I said, I'm not optimistic. Time will tell.

2024-07-25 13:34

StockChaser

I happened to come across this articles. Although it is nothing new, it may let you think deeper. https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/718197.
I hope this could help you think the next step what the management will do and what Vietnam government want. Based on the nature of business dealing with the Vietnam, money could resolve the issue easily. The potential to revive the contract could be anytime soon.

2024-07-31 06:14

curiousq

Be careful for those still don't want to leave

2024-07-31 07:10

yongyong88

bought for long term. Got confidence mgmt will increase value and profitability for the company.

2024-07-31 10:21

AssaultedPeanut

Any problem that can be resolved with money alone is not a problem. The project would not have been cancelled if that was the only issue.

Management claimed they achieved financial close by the deadline (at the very last minute, I might add), but gave shareholders zero details, which is pretty inconsistent with that suspicious financing facility from i-Power Solutions Pte Ltd. That alone seemed really fishy to me. If they are going to continue to leave shareholders in the dark like this, then I have to say that I do not share your confidence in the management team’s ability to increase value or profitability for the company.

2024-07-31 15:24

choop818

Good news coming?

2024-08-01 16:44

miji

to the moon...

2024-08-01 16:55

StockChaser

Still not to late to ride the last train call.

2024-08-01 18:24

StockChaser

It has been almost one month since last announced on 12 Jul 2024 about the syndicated facility. I believe the negotiation with the Vietnam government should be still in progress and likely the project should be revived pretty soon. Get ready to accumulate now before it is too late.

AssaultedPeanut

I hope you are right. I haven't heard anything or seen any indication that this is the case.

Hai Nguyen Thanh

The project is still ongoing, but Toyo will never be accepted—a disastrous company. Hopefully, Toyo will go bankrupt soon

choop818

@Hai Nguyen Thanh, from your above comment, you appear to have sold your PECC2 at a great loss.

Toyoscandal

Hello anyone miss me?

Ahahaha, so anyone want some clue?

How about u @Hai Nguyen Thanh, @StockChaser or @Nobody998?

AssaultedPeanut

Do you have anything to tell us, @Toyoscandal?

StockChaser

What clue? Buy as much as you could before it is too late.

berfikir

cun

StockChaser

I have performed another QMDJ forecasting asking for when is the day to make huge profit in the Toyoven shares that purchased or the day when the project for Power Plant to be revived.
Here's the analysis on situation and it is could be very detailed and lengthy.
The result components consisted of Ren and Xin stems, Heart, Surging Snake and Sheng Door.
Ren + Xin = The Snake in this formation represents treachery and underhanded dealings, as well as lingering problems that appear to resist a resolution. It is more than likely that under these circumstances something will change drastically.
Heart + Life Door = These occurrences denote the possibility of escaping from harmful events. All will be calm and peaceful, without a hint of trouble.
Furthermore, Heart Deity is Strong in You Palace.
However, Wu, which is the profit, in Qian Palace is in Death and Emptiness. Therefore, it is still not the time to make huge profit at the moment until Chen/Si days fill out. That means the earliest days are 20 Aug or 21 Aug 2024. Otherwise it could be longer into Winter season.

In summary, the project for power plant in Vietnam to be revived will be announced next week the earliest. If you have not accumulated enough now, buy ahead before it is too late. Good luck to all that believe in QMDJ forecasting.

StockChaser

Based on my previous QMDJ analysis, it seems the Power Plant project revival need to wait till 08 Oct 2024 in the Xu month. Still can slowly accumulate for the entire Sep month. Good luck!

AssaultedPeanut

You’re funny.

yongyong88

Still in doldrum. looks like long wait. Price keep going down

StockChaser

It is surely worth the long wait till the Power Plant project revived. Looking at the fact that bank has not made any request for the withdrawal of the syndicate loan. It only proofed that the project is still possible ongoing. The revival may take a bit of time due to transition of power in Vietnam. I hope the prediction become real in Oct. In the mean time, I will suggest not to push the price but to accumulate as much as possible.

StockChaser

Two months has passed since the last termination announcement and yet no recall of loan by banks. Seemed like the Power Plant project is going to revive pretty soon.

yongyong88

bad QR. price still down since cancellation of viet project. Will get worse unless next qr improve significantly

StockChaser

Be patient. Let's wait for 08 Oct 2024 for announcement of power plant project revival. Buy low now before regret later.

yongyong88

Any news of announcement tomorrow? If judging from the price drop to almost lowest in a year, can expect won't be good or the so called viet project shelved!

StockChaser

My forecast is Winter period. Tomorrow is just the beginning of winter. However, I have heard rumour that Vietnam representative has visited Malaysia office some time ago. I believe the project revival is imminent.

yongyong88

I didn't hear any rumours of Viet reps visiting Malaysia office but actually seen many viet reps in many places in Malaysia, in entertainment centres, probably escaping the vietnames winter and making money in malaysian summer. No hopelah toyoven!

yongyong88

how low can you go?

yongyong88

REAL RESASON - DISAPPOINTING FINANCIAL RESULTS
T4Q Result

Revenue | NP to SH

79,285.000 | -13,749.000

RPS | P/RPS

59.66 Cent | 1.18

EPS | P/E | EY

-10.35 Cent | -6.81 | -14.67%

DPS | DY | Payout %

0.00 Cent | 0.00% | 0.00%

NAPS | P/NAPS

3.67 | 0.19

QoQ | YoY

-27.15% | -2248.28%

NP Margin | ROE

-17.34% | -2.82%

StockChaser

Accumulated quite a lot today. Time for a rebound soon.

yongyong88

only 1 optimist here. Those who have followed his recommendation to buy would have suffered big loss. With such big drop still optimist. Better avoid. could end up PN17. Going to meet some beautiful Viet reps to be happy.

Don't you notice that there is an accumulation of stocks for the past few days? The stock price always reverse its downward trend before closing and some more ended positive yesterday. I believe there should be some good news about the revival of the power plant soon. I suggest you accumulate slowly before it is too late.

carilembu

Joining the BANK KLUB group like SG, HongSeng, Reneuco, Velocity, Widad, etc

carilembu

My BSiI analysis show that it will LU after consolidation is over.

StockChaser

It is up to you to believe it or not. My QMDJ prediction has indicated power plant to be revived in Winter period. This could be anytime in Oct, Nov or Dec 2024. In addition, with the news of Vietnam representative visit, it could further affirm the progress of the revival. Don't you notice that the banks have not mention any recall of loan facility. Obviously there must be some surprises coming out of the magic hat soon.

ValueInvestor888

no chance to revive coal plant. They should have changed to gas powered/hidro ready plant instead, then got chance for revival

ironrobe3388

RIP

ValueInvestor888

hope they can change to gas powered/hydrogen ready power plant and has collabortion with china GLC then got chance for revival. I hope they can make it as i made a lot of profit from Toyo earlier...

StockChaser

Changing of different power method is not an easy option. The plan for existing coal technology has extended more than 10 years. Switching to other power generation method is not feasible. Not to worry. Coal power plant remains. I strongly believe the news will be out pretty soon.

StockChaser

ValueInvestor888, you are going to reap more profit in the coming months. Good news to come pretty soon.

xiaoeh

wah...
what is this company is doing?

ValueInvestor888

limit up...

StockChaser

The news for Thermal Power Plant revival is going to reveal soon.

dupontusa

Goreng saja. To Holland

MrFox

To Holland???
me now enjoying fish n chips!!!!
haha

Willtolive

just watch for the dump event

dupontusa

For those who chase yesterday all kena landed on bandits ship.

StockChaser

We shall see what news to come next week.