KLSE (MYR): CAB (7174)
+0.005 (0.76%)
0.65 - 0.665
Upcoming
Happening
Ann. Date | Ex Date | Type | Subject | Amount |
---|
So this Loo Choo Gee out of the game and sold 3m shares. He is 60 y.o. veteran so I guess some impact also. I believe he still keep some stocks so it should not be anything to be worry about.
Anybody has insight?
@supersaiyan3
IMO all these veterans (regardless any industry) always have their own biased views (tend to be overly bearish) towards the industry.
i had talked to FLFAM insiders , some private and public listed companies in the past 2 years i will say 99% of them are extremely bearish towards poultry industry but the result speaks otherwise.
DOC price has come down a little due to weak demand after 45 days - post ramadan effects. but the profit expected to be good in the next few quarters. dont forget the free float policy after june ( state elections to be precise ).
Counters like CAB are low volume to dormant because majority shareholders are not interested in share price. All trades are tightly controlled. If you make money be wise. Don’t be forced to act against your interests.
patron can cab achieve a 100 million profit this year based on your analysis?
@raymondlim
i am looking at 100-120m this year.
Subsidies + price cap is actually good for big broilers players ( not layers ). market share has been increasing a lot in the past 2 years.
now the GP stocks are in huge shortage due to bird flu- expect the DOC price to remain high in the near future. Those who control the GP stocks farming will make huge profits in the next 2-3 quarters
Agree with @patron broiler companies will be profitable next 2 quarters at least. However in the case of CAB we’re at the mercy of the largest shareholder (family holding > 50%). They will dictate the price. Only way to play this counter is follow trend by big player, don’t be greedy and bear in mind fundamental analysis may not work for this counter. Lock in profit whenever able.
@GorengWatch yes freefloat is very low.
@raymondlim poultry is unpopular among funds/ retailers and tightly controlled by insiders (sadly most of them are farmers who dont quite understand how financial market works)
also its a low margin cyclical industry. profit cycle moves up and down rapidly. risk premium is huge. invest at your own risk.
Good counter with potentially better quarters ahead but price is down and undervalued. Why? Family controlled business with >50% shareholding and controlling price.
actually whole industry is undervalued.
PWF ,CCK just announced their highest dividend ever
LHI just resumed its dividend payout
CAB announced free warrants
LTKM privatized
SinMah divested its poultry business
whole industry barely move.
Dear Valued Shareholders of CAB Cakaran Corporation Berhad
We are pleased to invite you to the Extraordinary General Meeting (“EGM”) of the Company, details as follows:
Day & Date : Friday, 12 May 2023
Time : 10.30 a.m.
Venue : The Conference Room, Third Floor, CAB Cakaran Corporation Berhad, Plot 21,
Lorong Jelawat 4, Seberang Jaya Industrial Park, Seberang Jaya, 13700 Perai, Penang
The following documents of the Company are available at https://www.cab.com.my/investors-relations/highlights/
1. Notice of EGM;
2. Circular to Shareholders dated 27 April 2023 in relation to the Proposed Bonus Issue of Warrants
3. Form of Proxy of EGM; and
4. Administrative Guide of EGM.
once news is out then sell on news. becareful when all those sifus start giving news and buy calls!
Expect a superb QR but chicken in april not that good already.
April hot weather, may weak demand, etc.....
Should give some good dividend mah, warrant cannot eat one....lol
Good or bad QR results does not matter. It’s a controlled counter, price will move in the direction pointed by major shareholders.
Expects warrant to open below 10sen.
Take profits whenever possible.
Good luck everyone, harap jgn kena cakar.
warrant exercise price is 0.63cents,hopefully the share price rises after 2nd quarter report
Ex-date 26 May 2023. Mother share closed at 0.665. Exercise price 0.63. Warrant price 0.035++
the warrants price depend on the mother share price on 7th of june,if below 10cents,just sapu saje,usually will sell at a premium,because of 5 year tenure
next week 2nd qr comes out,hope better than last qr,share price rises,warrants will shoot up too
sell volume increasing due to pork meat prices new high,production may drop too due to hot weather so prices should be sustainable?
Be aware CAB is a super low volume counter. (Active only at owners’ whims) Don’t get caught holding shares you can’t sell!
Not bad, but slightly below last quarter.
They don't even have a column ready to fill in dividend (amount).
These china-pek company all like that, doesn't respect small holders.
Dear GorengWatch, Is it safe to buy CAB warrants at < 0.10? Be aware CAB is a super low volume counter.
ChloeTai, only the majority owners of CAB can answer that. As at today it’s not looking good, volume is very low, could mean major shareholders are already out of the market. Better wait and see.
Ex px is 63 cents. Normally 5 yr tenure can have 10 % premium. Warrant value is 3.5 cents plus 10% is 7 cents. Thus at listing CAB-WA should be around 10 cents. Let us hope due to good results as half year eps of 10 cents, is more than last years, warrant price shall be higher.
price cap removal after June is very positive for poultry industry,next qr will be even better,I guess
18 hours ago
RM3.8! really crazy! If can maintain 50m PE only 3.x.
I bought some, but like LHI more.