LAY HONG BHD

KLSE (MYR): LAYHONG (9385)

-0.015 (3.85%)

0.37 - 0.39

Financial

Hints :
Click the QoQ or YoY on table to view the QoQ or YoY Financial Result page.

Date
Financial Result
Financial Ratio
Per Share Item
Performance
Valuation (End of Quarter)
Valuation (Ann. Date)
Date Financial Result Financial Ratio Per Share Item Performance Valuation (End of Quarter) Valuation (Ann. Date)
F.Y. Ann. Date Quarter # Revenue PBT NP NP to SH Div Net Worth Div Payout % NP Margin ROE NOSH RPS Adj. RPS EPS Adj. EPS DPS Adj. DPS NAPS Adj. NAPS QoQ YoY EOQ Date EOQ Price EOQ P/RPS EOQ P/EPS EOQ P/NAPS EOQ EY EOQ DY ANN Date ANN Price ANN P/RPS ANN P/EPS ANN P/NAPS ANN EY ANN DY

PBT = Profit before Tax, NP = Net Profit, NP to SH = Net Profit Attributable to Shareholder, Div = Dividend, NP Margin = Net Profit Margin, ROE = Return on Equity, NOSH = Number of Shares, RPS = Revenue per Share, EPS = Earning Per Share, DPS = Dividend Per Share, NAPS = Net Asset Per Share, EOQ = End of Quarter, ANN = Announcement, P/RPS = Price/Revenue per Share, P/EPS = Price/Earning per Share, P/NAPS = Price/Net Asset per Share, EY = Earning Yield, DY = Dividend Yield.

NOSH is estimated based on the NP to SH and EPS. Div is an estimated figure based on the DPS and NOSH. Net Worth is an estimated figure based on the NAPS and NOSH.

Div Payout %, NP Margin, ROE, DY, QoQ & YoY figures in Percentage; RPS, EPS & DPS's figures in Cent; and NAPS's figures in Dollar.

All figures in '000 unless specified.

10 people like this. Showing 50 of 9,282 comments

wahidul

cheaper raw materials and stronger ringgit will lasts at least a year,so good margins can be sustained at least 3 quarters

Leoleo

ong

LAYHONG will crash to 27.5c in this deteriorating market.

Avoid

Leoleo

haha when Hailat said sell... you just buy... when hailat said buy.. you sell to him .

Leoleo

the most hailat in I3 . mr pang working for syndicate... many time this guy come hoha and talk good about a share, the next few days he will disappear from that forum after the share went down.

Good.. Then you buy more lo

37.5c drops to 28.5c about 33% wipe off

After jcy crashing to 17c then this layhong will at 28c

Market flood with cheap telur..is a matter of time

........ Toward destination 28c....following jcy crashing...

Telur can not help you because is controlled by government..
Government is controlled by rakyat..
Rakyat is controlled by money
So, rakyat poor = telur cheap...

Telur cheap = layhong cheap

28c telur = 28c layhong

No. Way to go beside 28c for glc control business in market crashing

What if subsidy remove..
Can see you at 27c then

BornToSpeculate

From pang72 comments, I gather that the inverse will actually happen. Either he skipped too much school that explains his excellent analytical skills or the more logical one, is that he is purposely asking ppl to sell down to benefit in some way.

Really inverse happen....?
OK lo...

Tmr, comrades start buy in layhong....

Telur is the next big theme in bursa..

Looking at layhong Excellent QR.. 60c is not a dream

I buy buy buy a lot
Any dip, I will continue AVERAGING DOWN.. OK

60c mari

Eat telur...
Sleep telur...
Teabreak with telur

BornToSpeculate

60c will take awhile. But for sure next QR will be good since most have collected all the egg subsidy owing from beginning of the year.

Weeee wid...... Heng huat heng lo

UnicornP

Smart pang

Sure!!!

HUAT rrrr!!!

.... Congratulations.. Eveeyone

bargainhunters

tp: 0.90???

BornToSpeculate

teoseng already hit 2.40. Layhong should be catching up soon.

alex88

Collecting in progress after clearing the Esos....patience will be rewarded

bargainhunters

stronger ringgit .. good for kokokai feedings import from overseas..lower cost then more profit.. LHI teoseng layhong etc

Nickhew

u turn already, very hard to break 0.42

Balian de Ibelin

sell queue is building up
35 sen mari 😁

BornToSpeculate

The issue is not ESOS, that has given years ago if im not mistaken i recall that the amount to % of shares is not unreasonable. Price action is lagging as probably NH is still selling their block. But with all the positive factors on the industry now, it can only go up

stncws

banker trap you ....your money & dealer commssion

stncws

now only local banker trap you....

katara

buy

Nickhew

run?

Ini telur buduk kah? Adui..
Orang naik, you jatuh...

Tak boleh pakai

Wow... Major shareholder cease to be substantial holder..

No wonder drop la

Habis liao lo

37m ago
Russia begins evacuating its citizens from Lebanon

Leoleo

syndicate wanna buy low. thats the hailat came here said habis liao.

hehe mr pang , correct ?

BornToSpeculate

NH Food exit is positive. The selling pressure will now be reduced substantially and perhaps now they can catch up with Teo Seng / LHI valuation

nickweichung

syndicate or no syndicate... the japanese quite smart. cashing out when ringgit is strong and company is making money. this means fundamental is actually very good for layhong. just don't know who will be taking the large block to replace NH's presence. maybe some other taiko in the shadow wanting a piece of LH growth hue hue hue

BornToSpeculate

Actually you got it wrong. They wanted to exit for the sometime. They came in before covid and wanted to do downstream manufacturing under NHF Manufacturing for value-added japanese products but ended up loss making due to COVID and early this year Layhong took over 100% of this subsidiary. They have been selling down their shares down all this while, u can check the announcements earlier. Now they are completely out.

nickweichung

ya la.... if you know loss making would you have cut it right away? still need to weighed in from currency valuation to breakeven or straightened loss properly. now they are out maybe with profit also if some of the blocks were traded from the time they started selling.

nickweichung

by far one thing you get it right that is they are the only substantial seller in this stock. so no others has been selling or has that pressure to cause such a steep price decline. interesting to see the highs lifting off soon

BornToSpeculate

They even couldnt wait for the dividend in Nov. Anyway this should be good news going forward. Good QR coming

nickweichung

parking now for the dividend is the best. i dont think any foreign company would want to address foreign exchange issues when Iran vs Israel is on the background punching. so might explain why they took off leaving a bit crumbs on the table. anyhow japanese.... what can you expect haha