MBM RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): MBMR (5983)

-0.05 (1.03%)

4.77 - 4.85

Meeting

Ann. Date Date Time Type Venue View
3 people like this. Showing 50 of 2,376 comments

SeekUndervalued

@Hush77, so fast takeover offer "akan datang"? I still haven't eat enough the dividend... Unless the takeover offer is very attractive. What is your forecast for the "takeover offer"? RM 5.50?

2024-01-04 22:11

Hush77

"Kenanga favours MBM Resources Bhd in the sector, with a TP of RM5.50, for its exposure to the economical Perodua brand and the stock’s 11% dividend yield. "

2024-01-05 08:59

Paul Tan

case closed, affected model is granmax pasar malam pickup truck

perodua models not affected

https://paultan.org/2024/01/16/daihatsu-procedural-irregularities-rectification-order-issued-3-vehicle-type-approvals-revoked/

2024-01-16 17:52

SeekUndervalued

Very strong foundation at the 4.29 and 4.30. Very stable.

Paul Tan

finally some movement today after barcoding for so long

QQQM99

Any good news coming?

Lyo82

No bad news is a good news.

Paul Tan

japan resume production liao https://www.daihatsu.com/news/2024/20240130-4.html

Diamond7

Trending up up again!

Paul Tan

its quarterly report month, people FOMOing hehe.

Hush77

it punch through upper resistance.... more to come...

Paul Tan

did we hit all time high briefly?

DividendGuy67

Yes it did. All time high. Looking good.

DividendGuy67

MBMR closed 4.66, making new All Time High again today.
Thanks to MBMR, MAYBANK, FPI and other stocks, my portfolio also made new all time high again today.
Thank-you Mr Market!

Paul Tan

price dropping, people scared to hold through earnings ah?

geary

MBMR...added average @4.00...rationally should be around #5.00/5.50.🤓

PureInvest

Just reported (according to MAA):

Jan'23 all new car sales - 50,168 units.
Jan'24 all new car sales - 65,499 units (Higher than Year'23 sale figures).
Feb'24 all new car sales - Expected to be lower due to shorter number of days & Chinese New Year).
Dec'23 all new car sales - 78,398 units (Generally, it is higher due to year-end sale promotions).

From the reported figures, companies should be reported to still continue to do well.

yilonma

Dividend announcement next week!
2022 - 28 cents @ RM2.80 average = ~10% pa
2023 - 66 cents @ RM3.60 average = ~18% pa

Paul Tan

when announcement

yilonma

Announcement is due 29 Feb if you search for MBMR https://klse.i3investor.com/web/financial/quarter/upcoming
But quite scary, seeing the number of people selling

keithtrade

Some insiders got word result is disappointing maybe?

alibiii

result good but no dividend

PureInvest

MBMR's total EPS for year 2023 is 85.56 ct.
NTA is 5.45.
PE is 5.24.
Bauto's PE is 7.62.
DRBHCOM's PE is 23.57.

Looking at MBMR's non-declaration of dividend for 4th Qtr 2023 may be good in view of the followings:

1. To reflect the real intrinsic value of MBMR, the share price, even if taking Bauto's PE of 7.62, MBMR's share price should be (85.56 x 7.62 = RM6.51).

2. Even, if taking MBMR's PE of 6.5, its share price is (85.56 x 6.5 = RM5.56), which is the IB's Target Price projection of RM5.50 and also it is slightly higher than the NTA of RM5.45.

3. Looking at it, the non-declaration of a decent dividend for 4th Qtr 2023 may reveal many good stories ahead.

Well, we are investing in long term basis because all the business sectors in MBMR are showing excellent business performance and Perodua's cars/vehicles are still the king of the road in view of the followings:

1. SST of 8% will affect more on the higher end car/vehicle prices as SIME is going to announce increase in prices.

2. Perodua cars/vehicles are the best fuel consumption cars/vehicles and loved by Malaysians.

3. And so on.

Dakewlest

Pure invest, Just curious, why no dividend is good?

ChloeTai

Last time got special dividend of 20 sen. But on ex-date, the share price in adjusted down 20 sen and could not recover.

PureInvest

Retained earning increase the Reserve & goes into the NTA and shall be reflected into the share price eventually.

That is my opinion.

Hush77

ideally the company or ceo should explain why no dividend despite the good results...
or else some investors will be dissapointed

PureInvest

No worry for me, buy on dip for LT investment.

sooncy8

According to it's dividend policy (60% of net profit), it should have a 12 sens final dividend will be declare later.

sooncy8

Usually the final dividend will announced on April and pay in June.

c328

MBMR:
first, second, special (Feb24 > paid at Nov23) and final dividend (Apr24).
as this is company normal practise dividend trend.

Good result is good news compare to market other company.
high chance for good news to announce may be for take over and transfer the shares privatization.

iscmob

I saw the entitlement on my broker app says the past dividend announcements:
First Interim and Special Dividends @22/8/23
Second Interim and Special Dividends @24/11/23
Final Dividend (27/4/23 Previous year)
---
So, the final dividend will be announced by the end of this April.
Pls correct me if I'm wrong.

keithtrade

That's what I am assuming too. Cash in hand now less than previously so would be prudent to wait until April.

keithtrade

Final dividend usually announced late April for payment late June.

eugenewong794

The cash reserve is going down, also notice after flipping back all 4 qr for 2023 that they are net - ve OCF this year, last year was +ve ocf, might Wana proceed with caution

PureInvest

Kenanga gave a forecast of Outperform/Buy & TP at RM5.80.

TA gave a forecast of Sell & TP at RM4.36.

RHB-OSK gave a forecast of Hold & TP of RM4.10.

AmInvest gave a forecast of Hold & TP at RM4.50.

If you read all their reports, the qualitative comments differ but the quantitative comments are quite the same meaning, how many Perodua cars/vehicles projected sale for year 2024 & 2025 are similar in numbers.

Yes, maybe the difference is +/- 5% to 10%.

But, still Perodua is still going to make immense amount of profits & so is MBMR going to making these immense amount of profits because Perodua cars/vehicles are the No.1 selling cars/vehicles in Malaysia for many years too.

So, if you look their projected TPs from RM4.10, RM4.36, RM4.50 to RM5.80 (Range of RM4.10 to RM5.80 - the difference is 5.80-4.10/4.10 = 1.70/4.10 = 41.46% which is a vast difference.

Moving forward let us see which one of the above esteemed IBs' TP Projection including forecast of "Sell", "Hold" & "Outperform/Buy" is correctly forecasted.

As for me, I tend to take Kenanga's forecast of "Outperform/Buy" with TP of RM5.80 because at EPS of 85.56 ct &
even, if taking MBMR's PE of 6.5, its share price is (85.56 x 6.5 = RM5.56), which is near to Kenanga's TP of RM5.80 and also it is slightly higher than the NTA of RM5.45.

The above is merely based on MBMR's business model & its investment holding in Perodua.

keithtrade

New CEO since January this year may want to make his mark, dividend announcement in April should be for at least 6 sen to bring total for 23 above that for 22 so I guess somewhere between 6 and 12 sen. With current PE of around 6 and yield close to 10% I also have a target price closer to Kenaga's at RM 5.40

keithtrade

Somethings going on. Hold tight for next months announcements.

investor113

Something is brewing ... Suddenly volume in ^^

PureInvest

KUALA LUMPUR, March 27 ― In a post on X, formerly known as Twitter, Minister of International Trade and Industry Datuk Seri Tengku Zafrul Abdul Aziz said that Perodua has been chosen as the lead car brand to produce affordable Electric vehicles (EV) under the New Industrial Master Plan 2030.

He reiterates that the 2025 timeline for Perodua to produce affordable EVs is still on after meeting with senior Perodua executives, including president and CEO Datuk Seri Zainal Abidin Ahmad, to find out where the company is on their EV development and how the government can help to make the affordable EV dream a success.

Perodua also was reported developing the prototype EV with an international car partner, whose name was not disclosed. It is worth noting that the 2025 timeline for the Perodua EV introduction will be around the time the RM100,000 price cap for imported CBU EVs under Miti’s Franchise AP policy expires.

The company have previously shared a concept design of an EV called the Electric Motion Online (EMO) which was shown as a scale model back in May 2023 at the Malaysia Auto Show 2023. The EMO concept is a Myvi-sized vehicle with a reported 50kWh battery, with a range of 350 km on a single charge.

The question is ― where is Proton in the conversation? Will Perodua be the sole affordable EV manufacturer under the NIMP 2023 plan and Proton be positioned as a more premium option for Malaysians? Or will Proton enter the conversation at a later stage? ― SoyaCincau

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/2024/03/27/tengku-zafrul-perodua-to-launch-first-ev-by-2025-as-production-leader-for-affordable-evs-in-malaysia/125773

Diamond7

Moving up steadily....hope give good dividend!

Diamond7

Good news coming?

iscmob

i think MBMR's value grow in tandem w SIME's recent announcement. now, the price exceeded TP. unless i'm wrong. pls fill in.

dawchok

HL investment has TP RM5.40 for MBMR in Mar2024.

keithtrade

Offer coming from Sime Darby ??

geary

MBMR...added average @4.00...rationally should be
around
#5.00/5.50.🤓
1 month ago.
EV coming...Price Range...@6.20/7.20...🤠

DividendGuy67

MBMR closed 4.88, +2.95%. Nice. Thanks to MBMR plus 23 other green stocks to offset the 9 red stocks, my portfolio made a new all time high again today. The paper gains on this stock is now 3 times my largest ever trading gains, simply because of Position Sizing. I typically trade much smaller size than my investing size and it is the sitting and doing nothing that delivers the biggest gains for me when we are in a bull market like MBMR. Sit tight and enjoy the ride.

DividendGuy67

MBMR continues to edge higher. +4.93, +1.44% today. Nice. Thanks to MBMR plus 22 other green stocks to offset 12 red stocks, my portfolio made new all time high again today!