SELANGOR PROPERTIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): SPB (1783)

Overview

Market Cap

NOSH

Avg Volume (4 weeks)

4 Weeks Range

4 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

%

52 Weeks Range

52 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

%

Previous Close

Open

Bid

Ask

Day's Range

Financial Highlight

Latest Quarter | Ann. Date

31-Jan-2019 [#1] | 15-Mar-2019

Next QR | Est. Ann. Date

30-Apr-2019 | 26-Jun-2019

T4Q P/E | EY

34.84 | 2.87%

T4Q DY | Payout %

0.00% | 0.00%

T4Q NAPS | P/NAPS

7.27 | 0.86

T4Q NP Margin | ROE

35.84% | 2.48%

News and Blogs

Company Profile

Sector: PROPERTY

Subsector: 

Subsector: 

Description:

Selangor Properties Berhad is an investment holding. The company through its subsidiaries is engaged in property development, property investments and provides education both in Malaysia and in Australia. The group is organized into operating segments like Property investment; Property development; and Investment holding.

1 person likes this. Showing 50 of 87 comments

mamipoko

SPB released great news when market hit a low... great time to accumulate... NAV will easily reach a conservative RM7.00 by last quarter of 2015...More income from launching of properties in Gombak n Selayang

2014-10-05 08:21

Fong Kh

any good news for this stock?

2015-01-15 11:35

mamipoko

Judging from its recent accumulation pattern, some impending good news!

2015-01-15 13:28

redpeople

yummy yummy yummy.. give me RM5..!!! throw to me !!

2015-10-26 15:16

rica7894

<<<<A Hidden Gem In Damansara Heights>>>>

To recap, the recent completed land sale of 6.34 acres at MYR1,629 psf at Pusat Bandar Damansara - Damansara Heights (on 30 September 2015)and progress of MRT works should trigger a re-rating of Selangor Properties’ RNAV. MRT and plot ratio expansion could encourage redevelopment of its existing office buildings.(12 acres).

-It is the largest land & asset owner in Damansara Heights.
With strategic landbank in Pusat Bandar Damansara – Damansara Heights, adjacent to 2 MRT stops along MRT Blue Line, SPB’s RNAV could grow by RM11.71 in 3-5 years. (at RM1, 300psf)

-Very illiquid counter but very solid company. Potential M&A/privatisation candidate - major shareholder Kayin Holdings holds its stake to 68.23% as at 31 October 2015

-Undemanding valuation with gross cash and short term investments of RM1268.74 million. Net cash and short term investments is around RM1027.95 million, as at 31 October 2015, which translates to RM2.99 per share, or 53.8% of the current share price.

-Proposed a single tier first and final dividend of 50 sen per ordinary share, comprising 12 sen ordinary dividend and 38 sen special dividend, in respect of the financial year ended 31 October 2015, share price should be supported by dividend yield ^9%^.

2015-12-28 20:44

Mohd Anuar

Agree

2015-12-29 23:07

AhSook AhKou

If buy some now ? Does one entitle to 50 sen dividend ???

2015-12-30 10:21

xterrorsinx

yes you wil ahsook

2015-12-31 10:59

Mat Cendana

This 12 sen ordinary dividend plus 38 sen special dividend (total 50 sen) -- there is no ex-date yet, right? I believe it needs to be approved by the shareholders first. Based on previous SPB dividends, the ex-date tends to be in April, with the payment given out the following month.

Selangor Properties is one of the remaining old school counters on KLSE. I remember this name from when I was a child. In the early 70s, RTM's Rangkaian Biru in English used to have a segment called "Share Market Report" around 6.30pm or so. The announcer would read out the counters one by one. Not just the closing price but also the day's movements! Newspapers would publish these too - prices with the number of lots in brackets). Gradually, due to the number of counters, it became impractical.

2016-01-13 11:48

erkongseng

5.41 buy in

2016-02-13 11:29

rica7894

Finally,

Final Single-Tier Dividend 12 Sen & Special Single-Tier Dividend 38 Sen

Entitlement Details:
Final Single-Tier Dividend of 12.0 sen per Ordinary Share of RM1.00 eachand a Special Single-Tier Dividend of 38.0 sen per Ordinary Share of RM1.00each for the financial year ended 31 October 2015

Entitlement Type: Others
Entitlement Date and Time: 05/04/2016 05:00 AM
Year Ending/Period Ending/Ended Date: 31/10/2015
EX Date: 01/04/2016
To SCANS Date:
Payment Date: 15/04/2016

2016-02-29 09:04

rica7894

An Awakening Gem Waiting To Be Unearthed Which Can Worth RM11.71 Per Share. Buy Call In Long Term.

2016-02-29 09:09

Mat Cendana

The 12 sen final dividend is encouraging. If this is maintained in the future, SPB looks like a very good counter for fixed income.

2016-02-29 11:06

chewysoon82

hope can break rm 6 soon...

2016-03-04 11:48

Win188

loss in latest quarter result!

2016-03-25 14:23

Mat Cendana

The loss is just due to Forex translation. It's not like SPB is into Forex trading and converting the US, Australia and Singapore dollars to ringgit. There is actually an increase in revenue. Project launches are postponed. A bit disappointing but expected given the current mood. In fact, better to be cautious than to be too brash in starting new projects.

Some people were too hasty to sell, without fully considering all aspects. They forgot about the 50 sen dividend. The bigger investors saw an opportunity and came in. The price has gone up again the last two trading days. The dividend is a comforting safety net.

2016-03-30 01:35

charliecharlie

yeah, juz sell-down if there's no confident with this company. I'll pick up some.

2016-03-31 12:05

SniperElite

Why is this share, if so good sliding down lower at 4.83?

2016-06-10 17:43

Jian Bin Siew

Dividend paid already

2016-10-11 16:24

frleong2005

When is next dividend payment for this counter? Yearly how many times they pay?
Any vouchers or door gifts when we attend agm?

2016-11-19 23:10

Thomas Loo

good counter, wait for dividend

2016-12-17 09:53

Yen Chiew

Wait For revaluation for their assets

2017-02-11 09:45

ahbi

被人忽略的投资组合:VALUECAP, New position: Selangor Properties Berhad
http://investips.my/?q=shareholders/valuecap-sdn-bhd
Annual Report 2016 Public Bank, page 258
"The government’s announcement of a RM20 billion infusion into the market at the start of the fourth quarter to buy undervalued stocks through ValueCAP shifted sentiment toward the positive again, with the FBM KLCI rising 5.9% in just two weeks. "

2017-03-27 08:39

Chanteckfai

tan teng boo new stock: mkh

2017-08-18 14:50

Mypickers

My pick

2017-12-11 22:14

ktwoo88

Window dressing

2017-12-15 23:00

Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes

Someny q buy big

2017-12-15 23:09

Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes

2017-12-27 20:47

kpolee22

PUC (0007)HTF BREAKOUT, BUY NOW BEFORE FLY..

2017-12-28 23:43

kakashit

TA analyst sell recomendation laugh die me

2018-10-25 17:11

zz damn depressed. I was looking at this for sometime, but didnt buy even a small position due to lack of cash and cheaper offers elsewhere.

2018-10-25 18:26

CK

still can buy on tomorrow ?

2018-10-25 19:23

Angel of KLSE 大马股仙

Tomorrow who will sell to me RM5.00?

2018-10-25 19:23

TheContrarian

Following the route of Daiman.

2018-10-25 19:32

spectre007

5.70... is undermining the intelligence of minority shareholders. The NTA is 7.16 (before revaluation of their so many properties in damansara heights) ... I personally will not accept the offer of 5.70

2018-10-26 13:09

Was totally unaware of this until 2 hours ago, while I was sitting at the mamak stall leisurely sipping teh halia & reading the newspaper when the article on the takeover popped out to me!

Wow! I bought this @ 4.557 avg in 2016 & was losing -12% until yesterday...now I can wait until Monday before deciding whether to sell! =)

2018-10-26 15:04

Daiman + SPB...the only two ppty takeovers of 2018...And I'm involved in both of them =)

2018-10-26 19:51

James Ng

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/179853.jsp
[转贴] [SELANGOR PROPERTIES BERHAD:商业和办公空间以及住宅房产业普遍供过于求,预计房地产市场将保持低迷,以外币持有的海外投资将继续受到外汇波动的影响] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

2018-10-27 12:55

Luckily never sell cheaply like the desperados this morning! =)

2018-10-29 09:24

Angel of KLSE 大马股仙

Anybody knows when is the payment of 5.70 to deliste it?

2018-10-29 10:35

TheContrarian

Payment of 5.70 not confirmed yet. Needs to hold EGM to approve where a high 75% of minorities must vote Yes. Also minorities who vote No must be less than 10%.

2018-10-30 11:36

georgeloo

credit suisse, valuecap n icapital should take d lead to come out n protect ur interest!
u dont't want to sell at half it's actual value to d major shareholder just because d global market is down. we only need 10% to reject tis unfair offer!
if d major shareholder think their share is unfairly valued by d market, they can always offer a GO to buy up from d minority who wants to sell but not to force every minority to sell to them at a bargain!!!

2018-10-30 11:50

TheContrarian

Yes, you are right. Fairer to make a VGO.

2018-10-30 12:00

Angel of KLSE 大马股仙

2018-10-31 12:33

Bapaklangkau

babi buto sedap oooh

2018-10-31 12:35

I actually hedged my bets by selling off some of my holdings @ 5.42 on the day it was requoted. Takeover may not go through...

2018-11-08 18:25

rampai

this snair48 take info from other ppl and put as her own... no ethics whatsoever... Seen that comment, originates from stockbit platform.

2018-12-20 15:47

rampai

6% arb not bad?

2018-12-20 15:47

georgeloo

investors who invested in spb at not beggars!!
at 6.30 its still less than half its actual value!
once n forall give a fair price or just go for a general offer!

2019-01-15 14:46

After Spb Guh might be privatised

2019-01-16 14:39