IJM PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): IJMPLNT (2216)

Overview

Market Cap

0 Million

NOSH

Avg Volume (4 weeks)

4 Weeks Range

4 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

%

52 Weeks Range

52 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

%

Previous Close

Open

Bid

Ask

Day's Range

Financial Highlight

Latest Quarter | Ann. Date

30-Sep-2021 [#2] | 19-Nov-2021

Next QR | Est. Ann. Date

31-Dec-2021 | 25-Feb-2022

T4Q P/E | EY

9.57 | 10.44%

T4Q DY | Payout %

3.23% | 30.89%

T4Q NAPS | P/NAPS

1.74 | 1.78

T4Q NP Margin | ROE

27.16% | 18.61%

News and Blogs

Company Profile

Sector: PLANTATION

Subsector: PLANTATION

Description:

IJM Plantations Bhd cultivates oil palm plantations in Southeast Asia. It processes and sells crude palm oil, crude palm kernel oil, and palm kernel expeller. The company monitors each plantation to spot trends in yields and production. Plantations owned by IJM have different age profiles, which impacts the expected yields and profitability. Requirements differ between mature and young plantations, and the company implements strategies to identify the differences and reach long-term goals. Additionally, the company provides living quarters for employees and has instituted on-the-job training to enhance productivity and retain talent. In order to increase productivity, the company recruits guest workers and implements site-specific agro-management.

3 people like this. Showing 50 of 364 comments

If that happen it will fall to Rm 2.70 to Rm 2.85 a 10% correction mah!

Posted by Chua Zhi En > Jun 11, 2021 12:46 PM | Report Abuse

what if IJMPLANT reject the offer? would it back to RM2.5 or go to 3.5? wondering lol.

2021-06-11 12:49

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/klk-offers-buy-ijm-plantations-shares-ijm-corp-rm153-bil

KUALA LUMPUR (June 9): Kuala Lumpur Kepong Bhd (KLK) has offered to acquire 494.87 million shares in IJM Plantations Bhd, representing a 56.2% equity stake, from IJM Corp Bhd for RM3.10 apiece or a total RM1.53 billion.

This is not a General Offer.
KLK offer to buy IJM Plantation shares from IJM Corp Bhd.

Even if IJM Corp Bhd accepted the offer the market will determine what will be the market price of IJM Plantation Bhd under KLK management.

2021-06-11 13:08

shyee55

IJM have to reply to is it?

2021-06-11 13:11

Whether IJM plantation managed by IJM corp or KLK, IJM plantation market price will be determined by CPO price increase or drop.

2021-06-11 13:13

IJM Corp will have to confirm on or before 5pm on June 11, if it is agreeable to finalise the terms and conditions of the draft sale and purchase agreement for the purpose of execution, said KLK.

2021-06-11 13:16

Johnzhang

I think the deal is as good as done at IJM Corp level. The BOD has already expressed support in the disclosure to Bursa. The next event is the GO KLK obliged to offer to minorities shareholders of ijmplant.

2021-06-11 16:54

Once the deal is completed A General Offer will follow to make to the minority shareholders mah!

Posted by Sslee > Jun 11, 2021 1:08 PM | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/klk-offers-buy-ijm-plantations-...

KUALA LUMPUR (June 9): Kuala Lumpur Kepong Bhd (KLK) has offered to acquire 494.87 million shares in IJM Plantations Bhd, representing a 56.2% equity stake, from IJM Corp Bhd for RM3.10 apiece or a total RM1.53 billion.

This is not a General Offer.
KLK offer to buy IJM Plantation shares from IJM Corp Bhd.

Even if IJM Corp Bhd accepted the offer the market will determine what will be the market price of IJM Plantation Bhd under KLK management.

2021-06-11 17:07

winterwolf

KLK is doing a MGO on the remaining shares in IJMPLNT, and further good news is it intends to maintain the listing status, unless other shareholders dump the shares on KLK that listing status cannot be maintained due to breach of listing requirement.

2021-06-11 19:59

REMEMBER THE IMPORTANT STRATEGY BELOW LOH!

1.If KLK intend to maintained the listing status of IJMplant after takeover, it will be very bullish mah!
It may shoot passed Rm 3.20 takeover price mah, bcos u r actually a business partner of KLK at IJMPLANT with the same cost of Rm 3.20 OR BELOW mah!

2. If KLK do not want to maintain the listing status of IJMplant...it will be bullish too bcos, KLK would need to fork out more than Rm 3.20 to entice enough minority shareholders to qualify for privatizations, i think an offer price above rm 3.60 to Rm 4.00 is required if want complete privatization mah!

Thus it is bullish for IJMPLANT no matter how U assess mah!

THE POINT IS SAVVY INVESTORS ARE LOOKING AT A RETURN & EXCEED BEYOND THE GO OF RM 3.20 FOR IJMPLANT MAH!

Looking the Price KLK Offer to IJMPLANT is so so not that really attractive at Rm 3.20 mah...to be really attractive the offer price or Ijmplant share price need to go above rm 4.00 higher than previous historical high of rm 4.03 mah!

Posted by winterwolf > Jun 11, 2021 7:59 PM | Report Abuse

KLK is doing a MGO on the remaining shares in IJMPLNT, and further good news is it intends to maintain the listing status, unless other shareholders dump the shares on KLK that listing status cannot be maintained due to breach of listing requirement.

2021-06-11 20:02

yewyin33

I wish to take advantage of this opportunity to boast or to shame myself. I was a co-founder of IJM Corporation Bhd. In the early 1980s, we had a road construction contract from the Sabah government. The road went through a neglected oil palm plantation. All the palm trees were half dead. The government offered to sell us the whole estate at Rm 700 per acre with all the workers quarters free of charge. We bought the whole estate and we bought additional land at Rm 700 per acre. We employed Velayuthan Tan to take charge of the plantation. He is a younger brother of Tan Sri Krishnan Tan who is currently the Chairman Of IJM Corp.

We continued to buy more land and constructed a palm oil mill. Eventually we listed the company namely IJM Plant Bhd.

The total issued shares is 880 million shares and IJM owned 52% of the total issued shares which is about 458 million shares. A few days ago, KLK made an offer to IJM to buy up all the 52% of the total issued shares at Rm 3.10 per share. The total transaction is worth Rm 1,420,000,000. The share was selling below Rm 2.00 before KLK's offer. Unfortunately I sold all my shares long ago. Shameful
Koon Yew Yin

2021-06-12 16:37

How could KYY missed IJMPLANT leh ??

Really malu loh...!!

Calvin & General Raider also manage pick this GEM b4 the GO loh!

No more rm 700 per acres mah....that is 40 years old grand father Story mah! Nowadays Rm 15k per acre consider very cheap loh!

Posted by calvintaneng > Jun 12, 2021 6:57 PM | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon,

This is a noble confession

You should be proud of the origin of ijmplant just as you revealed about MbmR.

Now you mentioned Rm700 an acre for Palm oil lands only confirmed the words of my friend Mr. Liew of Helang Camar. He told us long ago he bought Palm oil lands in Sabah for only Rm500 per acre. Many do not believe. Now your revelation confirms that Palm oil lands were that cheap in those days

IjmPlant is a well managed company. Mr. Shane the Assist Manager also very professional with his PR.

Well done IjmPlant

Well done Uncle KYY

2021-06-12 21:52

Johnzhang

For anyone who missed this boat, there are many more extremely undervalued plantations out there for you to take advantage of. Just to name a few : HSplant, swkplant, sop , Kim loong . All these are solid and well managed plantation like ijmplant.

2021-06-12 23:10

Johnzhang

In today's StarBiz,. the headline article on plantations M&A is very interesting. In there , there is valuation of plantation brownfield estate by the industry expert Mr Chandran . Mr Chandran has the credentials to speak about this subject.
On the other hand,. those IB analysts who only work from computer desktop in a cosy office tell you half baked story.

2021-06-14 08:37

Sell Ijmplant now and switch to Tsh Resources

2021-06-22 15:43

insanenuisance

bro calvin, why sell ijmplant now ? dividend on 13 july, just hold for another 20+ day would be better right

2021-06-23 09:25

Bgt 9963

2021-06-23 09:50

I think calvin advice of selling Ijmplant is correct, bcos fully value....there are nothing else to look for here, just a merely 10 sen upside, after factoring in the dividend but u have to wait upto 6 months for this small extra gain mah!

But i would advice u switch to insas or insas-wc for a better steady gain beside TSH resources loh!

2021-06-23 09:54

After the dividend it will adjust to Rm 3.01, it is still a potential gain of another 10 sen mah!

Return is about xtra 3% loh!

Posted by winterwolf > Jun 23, 2021 10:07 AM | Report Abuse

Why sell now ? wait for the 10 sen dividend.
after that price will readjust back to 2.99,
and since KLK intend to keep the listing status,
it need to push back up at least to 3.10 and above,
or , take up the offer of KLK at 3.10
a, 21sen gain minimal from here, a sure 6.8% return within the next 2 months for investors.

2021-06-23 10:10

winterwolf

yes...3+%...my miscalculation. TQ

2021-06-23 10:42

purple70

Tomorrow. ie 13 July 2021, IJM plant will be at ex div, thus, those holding it today will get the 10 sen dividend! Its being bid at RM3.08 now!

Technically, it should be adjusted downwards by 10 sen, which "technically" could be at RM3! But with KLK's takeover offer at RM3.10, surely, parties friendly would want to take up at low price!

So, there is another 10 sen upside, in the event takeover is on!

2021-07-12 12:04

purple70

Easy 10 sen, go and grab it!? or should you not?

Let me know, if my understanding is correct!

Its 10 sen/RM3.10, 3 % return in a day! Annualise it???

The RM3.10 offer is excluding the INTERIM DIVIDEND of RM0.10!

GO GO GO!

2021-07-12 12:35

Bgt 9963

2021-07-13 08:58

TSH RESOURCES (9059) 3 POSSIBLE REASONS WHY TSH BOSS KEPT BUYING AND BUYING TSH SHARES NON STOP, Calvin Tan Research

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2021-07-21-story-h1568724674-TSH_RESOURCES_9059_Treasure_Safely_Hidden_An_Investigation_into_this_Hi.jsp

Coming up Next Post

We will go deeper and look at the Reason Why TSH RESOURCES IS SO SIMILAR TO IJMPLANT IN SO MANY MANY WAYS.

2021-07-21 23:08

Value888

When the sale of IJM Plantation will be concluded?

2021-07-28 20:45

Bgt 9963

2021-07-29 08:51

Bgt 9963

2021-08-01 21:13

WHY DIRECTORS/INSIDERS OF PALM OIL COMPANIES ARE BUYING THEIR PALM OIL COMPANY SHARES LIKE NO TOMORROW ONE BY ONE ALL SO VERY VERY VERY BULLISH???

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2021-08-08-story-h1569650081-WHY_DIRECTORS_INSIDERS_OF_PALM_OIL_COMPANIES_ARE_BUYING_THEIR_PALM_OIL_.jsp

IJMPLANT, TSH RESOURCES & TAANN ALL EQUALLY GOOD

Since IJMPLANT Up Already

Go buy TSH OR TAANN

2021-08-09 08:45

Bgt 9963

2021-08-09 08:50

shyee55

Not traded anything up?

2021-08-09 11:04

SEE_Research

TSH /9059

SEE_RESEARCH

WAIT for strong rally VERY SOON

First target ------ RM 1.30

Mid term target --RM 2.00

2021-08-14 12:32

The best u get is Rm 3.10 based on GO price mah!

2021-08-14 12:32

HuatAh8809

Buy buy biuy

2021-08-27 15:46

IJM CORP SHAREHOLDERS VOTED TO SELL IJMPLANT TO KLK

NOW IS THPLANT'S TURN?

SEE

NEWS OF TABUNG HAJI TAKING PRIVATE THPLANT: ANOTHER PRO-ACTIVE PALM OIL COMPANY MANAGEMENT SEES GREAT POTENTIAL IN PALM OIL, Calvin Tan Research

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2021-09-02-story-h1570690695-NEWS_OF_TABUNG_HAJI_TAKING_PRIVATE_THPLANT_ANOTHER_PRO_ACTIVE_PALM_OIL_.jsp

2021-09-02 00:29

Source : PUBLIC BANK

Stock : TSH Price Target : 1.75 |

Price Call : BUY
Last Price : 1.08 | Upside/Downside : +0.67 (62.04%)

Investorrr
255 posts
Posted by Investorrr > Sep 4, 2021 1:57 PM | Report Abuse

TA target price :1.95

42217 posts
Posted by calvintaneng > Sep 4, 2021 2:02 PM | Report Abuse X

Yes if Ijmplant is worth Rm3.10 takeover then for Tsh it is no less than Rm2.00

2021-09-04 14:03

James Ng

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/2021-09-10-story-h1571471307.jsp
[转贴] [Video:浅谈IJM PLANTATIONS BHD, IJMPLNT, 2216] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

2021-09-10 21:19

firehawk

today offer doc. out already, will accept the offer .....

2021-09-20 15:28

FANTASTIC RESULT FROM IJMPLANT

HIGH INDO RUPIAH TRANSLATES TO EVEN HIGHER PROFITS AS IT HAS PALM OIL ESTATES IN INDONESIA

2 MORE PALM OIL COMPANIES WITH INDONESIA OPERATIONS ARE

1) TSH RESOURCES (LANDS NEAR IJMPLANT IN SABAH, KALIMANTAN & SUMATRA)

2) THPLANT (PALM OIL ESTATES ALL OVER MALAYSIA & IN KALIMANTAN

THE MOST POWERFUL EARNING RESULTS FOR ALL OIL PALM COMPANIES WILL BE OUT ONE BY ONE

3 STEPS

1) STAGE ONE IS NOV 2021 RESULTS: FANTASTIC
SHOULD REPORT 3 QUARTERS OF CPO HARVEST AT RM4,417

2) STAGE TWO: FEBRUARY 2022 RESULTS: SUPERB WITH HIGHEST DISTINCTIONS!
WILL REPORT QUARTERS CPO AT OVER RM5,000 WORLD RECORD

3) STAGE THREE: MAY 2022 RESULTS

WILL BE ACCOMPANIED WITH HIGHER DIVIDENDS, SPECIAL DIVIDENDS, FREE BONUS ISSUES, FREE WARANTS & OUTRIGHT HIGH OFFER OF TAKEOVERS LIKE KLK TAKING OVER IJMPLANT

STANDING OVATION!

ALL ROUND APPLAUSE!!

RESOUNDING SUCCESS!!!

2021-11-20 13:28

Today 's best buy is

TSH RESOURCES

JUST BUY HOLD TILL BULUGAN LAND SALE AND CASH PROFIT OF 31 SEN IN

2022-07-07 16:27

BursaVulture

Calvin is pump and dump guru,
run. dont trust him.

2022-07-07 20:01

SEE_Research

2023-02-28 08:35

IJM PLANT HAS REACHED STAGE SEVEN

THE 7 PHASES OF A SUCCESSFUL PALM OIL COMPANY, Calvin Tan

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2023-09-26-story-h-218987595-THE_7_PHASES_OF_A_SUCCESSFUL_PALM_OIL_COMPANY_Calvin_Tan

Most probaly Bplant now at Stage Seven (no longer cheap)

Jaya Tiasa at Stage Four Going Into Stage Five offers better value

TSH going out from Stage Three to Stage Four offers the Best Value

2023-09-26 21:54