CHEMICAL COMPANY OF MALAYSIA

KLSE (MYR): CCM (2879)

Overview

Market Cap

NOSH

Avg Volume (4 weeks)

4 Weeks Range

4 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

%

52 Weeks Range

52 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

%

Previous Close

Open

Bid

Ask

Day's Range

Financial Highlight

Latest Quarter | Ann. Date

30-Sep-2020 [#3] | 19-Nov-2020

Next QR | Est. Ann. Date

31-Dec-2020 | 20-Feb-2021

T4Q P/E | EY

174.55 | 0.57%

T4Q DY | Payout %

0.65% | 113.35%

T4Q NAPS | P/NAPS

1.90 | 1.62

T4Q NP Margin | ROE

1.08% | 0.93%

News and Blogs

Company Profile

Sector: INDUSTRIAL PRODUCTS & SERVICES

Subsector: CHEMICALS

Description:

Chemical Co of Malaysia Bhd is a Malaysia based investment holding company. Through its subsidiaries, the firm is primarily engaged in the manufacturing of pharmaceuticals, chemicals, and polymers. The operating segments of the group are Pharmaceuticals, Chemicals, and Polymers. It generates a majority of revenue from the Pharmaceuticals segment, which includes manufacturing and marketing of pharmaceutical and healthcare products. The group operates in Malaysia, Indonesia, Singapore and other countries.

3 people like this. Showing 50 of 659 comments

dingdonghuat

if not 4.1. busuk2 also 3.9 (no lower)..guys, this is your chance to get the free pot of gold

2020-11-16 16:25

dingdonghuat

Don't trust...just see..I maintain 4.1

Just don't kpkb when it hit

2020-11-16 17:16

Dakewlest

Can still buy??

2020-11-17 02:07

dingdonghuat

mark my word..all still not late to the game..still have a big upside..

2020-11-17 09:14

Lich

Bullrun18 Reach my TP sold all @ 2.80 & @ 2.81 see you again .....

Sayonara. As long as you are happy.

2020-11-17 10:02

Lich

you could be happier....

2020-11-17 10:37

Lich

toot toot toot...your captain's speaking here.
Get ready to aboard the ship. I repeat. Get ready to aboard the ship.

2020-11-17 11:04

wonderboy99

lai apa lagi dingdonghuat tp 4.1

2020-11-17 13:44

Lich

CEO pun tak takut, kita takut apa...

2020-11-17 14:36

Dakewlest

Anything brewing?

2020-11-17 15:08

Lich

not. sure. probably fantastic QR?

2020-11-17 15:10

Lich

ask ding dong huat la....

2020-11-17 15:10

Lich

crazy though...look at the q. no sellers.. what are they holding on for?

2020-11-17 15:12

dingdonghuat

Kawan2 sekalian, cepat naik kapal..engine sangat panas mau pecut sudah..fast fast..once sail, memang x tunggu lagi..still alot of meat up there..the longer u wait, the thinner the meat. Fast..last call...toot toot

2020-11-17 15:27

Lich

sellers so desperate to stop it from flying....but

2020-11-17 15:56

Dakewlest

Bought at RM2.79. Hopefully the price can go above RM3.00.

2020-11-17 15:57

dingdonghuat

those sold, pls dont come back to i3 anytime soon...i m very concern on your well-being and mental state of mind.

2020-11-17 15:57

dingdonghuat

u can call befrienders...its FOC

2020-11-17 15:58

Dakewlest

Dingdong, what is ur TP?

2020-11-17 16:27

Lich

closing 2.80?? Then 3 ish tomorrow? Then 4.1??

2020-11-17 16:34

dingdonghuat

Official 4.1x..busuk2 also 3.8-3.9..

2020-11-17 16:51

mangkal1

Wahh..busuk busuk.

2020-11-17 16:59

dp_pupi

I like busuk2

2020-11-17 17:12

ty Y

2.8 tp

2020-11-17 18:59

Dakewlest

Dingdong, what make u so bullish about this counter? Mind to share?

2020-11-17 19:28

dingdonghuat

Huat ar everyone who hold...

2020-11-17 20:14

dingdonghuat

No selling on news...steady pom pi pi

2020-11-17 20:14

dingdonghuat

Rm 3.1 big money.....so happy for everyone

2020-11-17 20:15

dingdonghuat

I hope you all bought enuf for financial freedom

2020-11-17 20:15

dingdonghuat

Tomorrow let us reach the pinnacle together hand in hand

2020-11-17 20:16

dingdonghuat

Dakewlest, u did the right choice.. tomorrow sure huat

2020-11-17 20:17

dp_pupi

Busuk2 also besok open $3.1 kekekekke

2020-11-17 20:19

gemfinder

No more upside. The most is 2.9x

2020-11-17 21:49

observatory

Now we know why the CCM share price has moved up from RM1.23 in Oct2 to RM2.79 today. It was just announced that Batu Kawan would buy PNB's 56% stake of CCM at RM3.10. This would trigger a mandatory general offer.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2020/11/17/batu-kawa...

What is interesting is that the CEO of CCM, Encik Mukri bin Harun, who used to own zero shares in his company, announced the intention to deal in CCM shares on 3 Nov.

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company...

The CEO then bought 120,00 shares on Nov 9 and 10 at an average price of RM2.28. What a coincidence!

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company...

Is the CEO going to cash out at RM3.10, which would have netted him a 36% profit or close to RM100k?

Perhaps Encik Mukri bin Harun has merely expressed his strong confidence in the company's future under his stewardship? In that case, he should forgo the MGO. He should hold his shares for the long term, casting a vote of confidence in his own leadership!

2020-11-17 21:51

farid

Batu Kawan Bhd, which controls Kuala Lumpur Kepong Bhd, has proposed to buy a 56.32% stake in Chemical Company of Malaysia Bhd (CCM) from Permodalan Nasional Bhd (PNB) for RM292.97 million cash, or RM3.10 per share.Subsequently, Batu Kawan will make a mandatory general offer at RM3.10 per share to buy all the remaining shares in CCM.Batu Kawan said it intends to maintain the listing status of CCM on Bursa Malaysia subsequent to the MGO.The transaction price of RM3.10 represents a premium of 11.11% over CCM's closing price of RM2.79 today — the highest level in 12 years.

2020-11-17 23:33

firehawk

ya lor, before announcement already risen very significantly ... it's insider tradings .....

farid

Batu Kawan said it had entered into a conditional share purchase agreement with PNB and Amanahraya Trustees Bhd (ART), both collectively holding 56.32% stake in CCM.
ART is a trustee for Amanah Saham Malaysia, Amanah Saham Bumiputera and Amanah Saham Bumiputera 3-Didik unit trust funds for the proposed transaction.
At RM3.10 apiece, the purchase consideration represents a premium over the last transacted price and volume weighted average market price (VWAMP) of CCM shares up to and including Nov 16.
It said the premium was between 27.52% and 107.43% for five-day and one-year’s VWAMP of CCM shares of RM2.43 and RM1.49 respectively.The proposed acquisition will be funded via internal funds whereas the proposed offer will be funded via internal funds and/or bank borrowings.

farid

Batu Kawan said the acquisition will increase the group’s market presence as a chlor-alkali chemicals manufacturer as well as to unlock value through the realisation of operational efficiencies in logistics, distribution and procurement.
CCM saw a steep climb on its share price since mid-October on news that PNB was mulling over divesting its stake in CCM.
CCM is principally an investment holding and management company whilst its subsidiaries are engaged in the manufacturing and marketing of chlor-alkali chemicals and polymers products and services. Caustic soda is the group’s core product.
CCM has a three-year supply contract with Petroliam Nasional Bhd (Petronas) to supply 351,000 tonnes of caustic soda for Refinery and Petrochemical Integrated Development (Rapid) Project in Pengerang, Johor. The contract commenced in April last year.

2020-11-17 23:34

farid

CCM’s polymer division’s products are being used by the glove industry, and good demand is expected to continue for the remainder of 2020.
The proposed acquisition is subject to the consent of a lender bank in respect of the banking facilities provided to the CCM group for the transfer of the sale shares. However, the proposals are not subject to approval of the shareholders of the company.
Subject to the fulfilment of the condition precedent, the proposals are expected to be completed by the first quarter of 2021.

2020-11-17 23:34

Hush77

now u can take profit, unless u think they will offer u higher later..

2020-11-18 10:26

Dakewlest

I keep some for future since batu kawan will keep the listing for ccm in bursa.

2020-11-18 12:18

James Ng

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/2020-11-18-story-h1536492732.jsp
[转贴] [Video:浅谈CHEMICAL COMPANY OF MALAYSIA BHD, CCM, 2879] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

2020-11-18 19:11

James Chan

so what happens to this share now, let it maintains the price at 3.04?

2020-12-04 10:26

Ammar Roshidy

With the change in Management the only way it can go is up. Unless the the staff start to do what MAS staff did, when TF gave his views. So just wait and seelah. My prediction is in 2022 it will hit RM5.

2020-12-26 08:58

ToTheMoon

Who knows when will be the payout date for those of us who transfer units to batu kawan?

2021-01-30 01:27

emo

DATO LEE HAU HIAN Acquired CCM 192,575 shares

2021-02-04 17:22

winlast

Wow going up steadily

2021-06-17 14:29