HOVID BHD

KLSE (MYR): HOVID (7213)

Overview

Market Cap

NOSH

Avg Volume (4 weeks)

4 Weeks Range

4 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

%

52 Weeks Range

52 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

%

Previous Close

Open

Bid

Ask

Day's Range

Financial Highlight

Latest Quarter | Ann. Date

30-Sep-2018 [#1] | 26-Nov-2018

Next QR | Est. Ann. Date

31-Dec-2018 | 27-Feb-2019

T4Q P/E | EY

33.30 | 3.00%

T4Q DY | Payout %

0.00% | 0.00%

T4Q NAPS | P/NAPS

0.26 | 1.44

T4Q NP Margin | ROE

4.58% | 4.32%

News and Blogs

Company Profile

Sector: HEALTH CARE

Subsector: CHEMICALS

Description:

Hovid Bhd is engaged in the manufacture of pharmaceutical and herbal products. The firm operates through the Manufacture and Sale of Pharmaceutical Products segment. The company offers products, such as Ethical Drugs, Dietary Supplements, Consumer Products, Ho Yan Hor Herbal Tea and Tocovid SupraBio. Its Ethical Drugs include Anti-Asthmatics, Antibiotics, Anticonvulsants, Antidepressants, Antifungals, Antihistamines, Anti-platelets, Antispasmodic, a Gout preparation, Antivirals, Antispasmodic, Dermatological Agent, Purgatives, Steroids, and Syrup-base. Its Dietary Supplements include Phyto-Nutrients, Antioxidants, Rubefacients and Skin Protectives. Its Consumer Products include Disinfectants and Cosmetics. Its majority revenue comes from the Asian region.

28 people like this. Showing 50 of 6,378 comments

Hasnulhalim88

haha

2018-10-09 23:04

Good morning Hovid allies....!!

By now u will have received the takeover offer documents at Rm loh....!!

Raider advice that u do nothing even if u intend to accept the offer loh....!! The reasons is as follows:

1. The deadline of acceptance is 4 Dec very long time mah....!!
2. The offer got condition that the delisting of hovid must be approved by shareholders, b4 they can pay u loh...!! If not approved they will return your share even u have accepted loh...!! So u still have time, u wait for the outcome of the egm of delisting of hovid to be convene and approve b4 u accept loh..!! Meanwhile this 2 mths....they is a possibility the GO maybe revise upwards loh....!!

The majority of the allies raider advice u not to accept and fight on loh....!!
Even it is delisted....the owner still want to buy u out, even at a higher price, just hold your guns.

2018-10-15 11:46

Huatlar

Hold tight

2018-10-15 15:52

pundekman

i want to go private with them...then relist in hk at later date ;-)

2018-10-16 11:23

wannabeinvestor

die die hold...i enter at .485 damn hovid...

2018-10-16 13:15

hoplanner

Wow o.485!!! Sympathise with you.
By the way gentlemen what is yr take 'tis time. Do u think the offerors r going to succeed? Pls give an honest feedback.

2018-10-17 11:43

actura

@wannabeinvestor, u have alot?

2018-10-25 15:41

multi530

no matter how , just hold

2018-10-27 14:20

multi530

i received EGM notice for the withdrawal and exist offer

2018-10-30 22:46

multi530

26 nov is egm

2018-10-30 22:47

Learntoearn

Hold

2018-10-31 19:14

Learntoearn

650,000 units here...I won't take the offer

2018-10-31 19:15

multi530

learntoearn, u going to attend egm?

2018-10-31 21:25

Learntoearn

Not decide yet

2018-11-01 09:59

multi530

i'm not able to get leave to attend the EGM.

2018-11-01 11:17

jowong7

Hovid Berhad
Voluntary recall of Mixture Potassium Citrate batch number BH09184

Kuala Lumpur, October 26, 2018: We received a complaint about our product Mixture Potassium Citrate from one of our customers, we are currently investigating the matter and as a precautionary measure we are voluntarily recalling batch number BH09184 of Mixture Potassium Citrate. Hovid is undertaking this voluntary recall in consultation with National Pharmaceutical Regulatory Agency (NPRA) of Ministry of Health.

Consumers are to return product with batch number BH09184 at their point of purchase for a refund. The voluntary recall is only limited to this batch, all other batches and products are not affected.

For further information, contact us at +6 014-2467738 (Monday – Sunday, 8:00am – 6:00pm) or email us at customercare@hovid.com should you have further queries.

Customer safety is paramount to us and we will always ensure that right measures are taken to preserve their wellbeing.

Product Name: Mixture Potassium Citrate
Product registration number: MAL19911144X

2018-11-03 10:13

somchik

What about those that have hovid shares pledged to that bank .. how to hold?

2018-11-03 21:40

somchik

What happen if we won the vote against delisting?

2018-11-03 21:54

kevin5059

Can somebody give some insight, to trigger the compulsory acquisition (<90%), the offerer will need to:

1) Own more than 90% of the total HOVID market share (including shares that already owned by the offerer)?
2) Own more than 90% of the HOVID shared that still in public hand (not including shares that already owned by the offerer)?

so it is 1) or 2)? If 1) i think it is not so difficult to achieve, but if 2), I don think they going to get it with 38sen.

2018-11-06 23:37

taitaumau

@kevin5059, scenario (2) will trigger compulsory acquisition under Sec 222 of CMSA

Do refer to the flow chart contained in the Circular to shareholders (29/10/2018)
- under Part B, Independent advice letter - Page 36

&& The said flow chart will render u a clear understanding of various possible outcomes pursuant to the proposed delisting exercise by HOVID.

2018-11-09 11:42

taitaumau

@hoplanner, Once bursa and EGM approvals are obtained, HOVID will be delisted irrespective of any acceptance level of the offer.

By virtue of Listing Requirements Chapter 16.06 - Request for withdrawal of listing status,

- shareholders are to be offered a reasonable cash alternative (presumably RM 0.38 in this case) which is so called the “exit offer”

- dissenting shareholders will end up holding the unlisted HOVID shares, unless the compulsory acquisition under Sec 223 is invoked.

2018-11-10 13:35

Bell Cranel

bullish incoming.

2018-11-23 11:03

k3nthiew

anyone attend the egm?

2018-11-26 10:12

k3nthiew

EGM gone tru??

2018-11-26 14:44

multi530

wait for annoucement after 5pm

2018-11-26 16:41

multi530

20 more min to go.

2018-11-26 16:41

k3nthiew

still nothing...

2018-11-26 17:27

multi530

why take so long to announce EGM outcome

2018-11-26 17:39

multi530

well, no big gun to object the withdrawal...

2018-11-26 20:35

multi530

why analyse hovid Qtr results t? later or soon it will delisted from Bursa.

2018-11-27 10:26

actura

collection extend till next year Jan 2019

2018-12-04 10:32

taitaumau

hoplanner, my understanding is as below:

The voluntarily take-over becomes unconditional on 03-12-18, after receiving the Bursa approval. The current level of acceptance is 88.62%.

1. && If the level of acceptance reaches the 90% threshold, HOVID will be SUSPENDED [Para9.19(48)] after 5 market days and will eventually be delisted.. ..
&& If the acceptance falls below the 90% on 08-01-19, listing status of HOVID shall be withdrawn in accordance with the Bursa approval (dated 03-12-18) received by CIMB IB.
Sorry, i have no knowledge of the suspension/delisting details stipulated in the approval letter.

2. Payment to accepting shareholders shall be made within 10 days from the unconditional date, 03-12-18.

. && If your acceptance has been received by the Offerors prior to or on 03-12-18
Payment shall be made to you the latest on 13-12-18

&& If your acceptance, say, is received by the offerors on 05-12-18
Payment shall be made to you the latest on 15-12-18

&& the sooner u send in your acceptance, the faster u will receive your payment

3. The offer has become unconditional. The question on aborted offer is not one of the outcomes The main concern here is the % of shareholding finally held by the offerors. The end outcome is either u hold unlisted shares or your share will be compulsorily acquired by the Offer.

2018-12-04 12:30

multi530

then just wait, do nothing

2018-12-04 19:31

Daily8

Many still stubborn not selling the shares...

2018-12-04 20:47

Angel of KLSE 大马股仙

If i keep holding the shares, then what?

2018-12-04 21:29

fragile84

what players are u to decide want to hold.. sell it la aiyooo~ u not director ceo or anything just ikan bilis still want hold ar? Lolz joker la to that still holding ..

2018-12-05 07:33

Angel of KLSE 大马股仙

I queue sell at 0.38, but cannot sell

2018-12-05 08:47

actura

Hovid get approval from Bursa for delisting..

2018-12-05 09:54

Syndicates

38 sen is firm. there will be compulsory acquisition as well, no matter if u refuse the offer or not.

2018-12-05 12:43

We are reaching the final lap....hovid will be delisted....but they have not reached the stage of compulsory acquisition the rest loh...!!

In order to reach stage of compulsory acquire all the rest they need to hit 98% n not 90% shareholding loh...!!

BBelow explaination is comprehensive loh...!!

Posted by taitaumau > Dec 4, 2018 12:30 PM | Report Abuse

hoplanner, my understanding is as below:

The voluntarily take-over becomes unconditional on 03-12-18, after receiving the Bursa approval. The current level of acceptance is 88.62%.

1. && If the level of acceptance reaches the 90% threshold, HOVID will be SUSPENDED [Para9.19(48)] after 5 market days and will eventually be delisted.. ..
&& If the acceptance falls below the 90% on 08-01-19, listing status of HOVID shall be withdrawn in accordance with the Bursa approval (dated 03-12-18) received by CIMB IB.
Sorry, i have no knowledge of the suspension/delisting details stipulated in the approval letter.

2. Payment to accepting shareholders shall be made within 10 days from the unconditional date, 03-12-18.

. && If your acceptance has been received by the Offerors prior to or on 03-12-18
Payment shall be made to you the latest on 13-12-18

&& If your acceptance, say, is received by the offerors on 05-12-18
Payment shall be made to you the latest on 15-12-18

&& the sooner u send in your acceptance, the faster u will receive your payment

3. The offer has become unconditional. The question on aborted offer is not one of the outcomes The main concern here is the % of shareholding finally held by the offerors. The end outcome is either u hold unlisted shares or your share will be compulsorily acquired by the Offer.

THUS U NEED TO DECIDE WHETHER U STILL WANT TO BE A SHAREHOLDER OR PARTNER WITH THE MAJOR SHAREHOLDER AS A PRIVATE ENTITY ??

RAIDER ADVICE IF U CAN AFFORD IT WHY NOT ??

HOVID WILL BE RELISTED SOMEWHERE ELSE WITH A MUCH BIGGER PREMIUM LOH...!!

THE QUESTION IS CAN U AFFORD TO WAIT ANOTHER 3 YRS LOH ??

2018-12-05 12:59

Daily8

stockraider, how come u always like this? Are u hoping for higher offer? Ever in history, the copmapny will pay u more than 38 cents? Ponder lah

2018-12-05 22:50

actura

Hovid, no show. die die have to accept. if not wait for no date to list again....

2018-12-06 10:25

Congratulation to the remaining 5% minority shareholders; the takeover of hovid had not reach compulsory acquisition stage.
Thus it is unsuccessful to acquire 100% loh...!!

Thus u will be 1 of the very priviledge shareholder to participate in NEW Hovid...in a new era in other market loh...!!

DO NOT WORRY IF HOVID IS DELISTED FROM BURSA LOH...!!

AS THE MAJORITY HAD SPEND MORE THAN RM 300 MILLION to buyout 95% of hovid shares...RAIDER IS CONFIDENT THEIR PROJECT WILL BE SUCCESSFUL GOING FWD LOH...!!

PLS READ BELOW ANNOUNCEMENT LOH...!!

TAKE-OVERS & MERGERS (PARAGRAPH/RULE 9.19 (47A))

HOVID BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject TAKE-OVERS & MERGERS (PARAGRAPH/RULE 9.19 (47A))

Description HOVID BERHAD ("HOVID")

VOLUNTARY TAKE-OVER OFFER BY FAJAR ASTORIA SDN BHD AND HO SUE SAN @ DAVID HO SUE SAN (COLLECTIVELY, THE "JOINT OFFERORS") THROUGH CIMB INVESTMENT BANK BERHAD TO ACQUIRE ALL THE REMAINING ORDINARY SHARES IN HOVID EXCLUDING TREASURY SHARES) (OFFER SHARES) NOT ALREADY HELD BY THE JOINT OFFERORS FOR A CASH OFFER PRICE OF RM0.38 PER OFFER SHARE (OFFER)

- CLOSING OF OFFER

Unless otherwise stated, the words and abbreviations used herein shall have the same meaning as defined in the press notice dated 8 January 2019 (“Press Notice”), as attached herein.

We refer to the announcements dated 14 September 2018, 5 October 2018, 15 October 2018, 27 November 2018, 3 December 2018 and 17 December 2018 in relation to the Offer.

We wish to announce that Hovid has received the Press Notice from CIMB Investment Bank Berhad, on behalf of the Joint Offerors, informing that the Offer has closed at 5.00 p.m. (Malaysian time) on 8 January 2019 (“Final Closing Date”).

In accordance with Paragraph 13.01 of the Rules, the detailed disclosure on the level of acceptances of the Offer on the Final Closing Date is set out in the attached Press Notice.

This announcement is dated 8 January 2019.

2019-01-08 19:08

Oreo Oreo

so... what happened with hovid

2019-01-28 10:05

TianTianHuat

hovid is going into PN17 soon

2019-09-30 12:04

Lai Sin

I am still waiting for Hovid to return my investment fund because having problem to return the fund even a small amount of shares. Any of you same case with me?

2020-01-08 10:28

newbirdie003

anyone still holding the share? Now probably offering RM1/share ~ RM1.20/share

2023-08-13 21:52

whkwoon

Are they apply to relist Hovid?

2023-08-28 11:32

lynmaries

Did u accept the offer? they offer me too RM1 - 1.20

2023-09-12 14:25

whkwoon

Anybody attend AGM?