KLSE (MYR): QL (7084)
+0.08 (1.38%)
5.74 - 5.97
Market Cap
14,334 Million
NOSH
2,434 Million
Avg Volume (4 weeks)
4 Weeks Range
5.57 - 6.00
4 Weeks Price Volatility (%)
52 Weeks Range
4.73 - 6.09
52 Weeks Price Volatility (%)
Previous Close
Open
Bid
5.89 x 200
Ask
5.90 x 47,100
Day's Range
5.74 - 5.97
Latest Quarter | Ann. Date
31-Dec-2022 [#3] | 28-Feb-2023
Next QR | Est. Ann. Date
31-Mar-2023 | 30-May-2023
T4Q P/E | EY
41.80 | 2.39%
T4Q DY | Payout %
0.59% | 24.84%
T4Q NAPS | P/NAPS
1.09 | 5.40
T4Q NP Margin | ROE
5.76% | 12.93%
Sector: CONSUMER PRODUCTS & SERVICES
Subsector: AGRICULTURAL PRODUCTS
Description:
QL Resources Bhd farms and manufactures eggs and fish substitutes in various regions throughout Asia. The livestock segment distributes animal feed and raw materials (including eggs), and young poultry to Asia-Pacific regions. The marine segment has a wider reach than the livestock segment as it produces and distributes fishmeal and other fish-based products to Asia, Europe, and North America. Additionally, the company operates plantations and mills to produce crude palm oil. It has worked on transforming the waste from the mills into renewable energy and minimizing its milling process' environmental impact.
By current market sentiment, news is not longer useful to push share price.
2022-04-25 19:04
Have to observe the next two qtr result to evaluate impact of inflation, rising labour cost and supply chain disruption to QL.
2022-05-06 17:32
Inflation is expected to impact revenue as people may tend to buy less or find cheaper alternative. Poultry sector may be impacted by increased of raw material price and overall cost of production. Will wait for the qtr result to see how great are the impacts.
2022-05-19 16:13
Poultry is the 3rd profitable business in QL. I think number 1 is Marine, 2nd is Palm Oil (After the palm oil rally), and 3rd is poultry. Since poultry and familymart are in the same subsidiary, we dont know how much FM is contributing towards that subsidiary, but this coming QR we will know when FM will have its own separate report. My guess it poultry will probably be last.
2022-05-19 21:59
Recently market seem to have some small movement. All stock is slowly recovery ?
2022-05-20 13:32
QL is a resilient business but expensive. AEON is resilient but cheap
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/dragon328/2022-05-24-story-h1623391222-AEON_Bhd_is_the_best_Recovery_Play_with_a_potential_RM3_00_Dividend_Win
2022-05-24 11:15
[转贴] [Video:浅谈QL RESOURCES BERHAD, QL, 7084] - James的股票投资James Share Investing
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/general/2022-07-16-story-h1626189497
2022-07-16 21:58
this quarter Revenue and NP consider all time high, 31-Mar-2021 quarter there was a one off gain from Boilermech. not bad. somemore this quarter April to June is the lowest average seasonal earnings. October to December is the highest.
2022-08-29 18:39
Don't mind EPF disposed recently. QL is still fundamentally strong company
2022-09-06 13:21
Notice the BUSINESS TODAY's comments on food industries and food security in Malaysia.
Then you will know better as how important is food industries to Malaysia.
2022-10-10 14:21
Hope the Budget 2023 Malaysia's emphasis on food security has a widespread positive effects on :
1) all consumer products and services
2) Food and Beverages
Inclusive of lower liners.
2022-10-13 18:23
Happy morning everyone
Good news
Dow Jones up by more than 800 points yesterday
2022-10-14 07:16
Better than Fy2023Q1 results will be presented for the upcoming results I guess
2022-11-03 09:09
@i3lurker
What are you trying to say? QL eggs is in high demand thus many bought it as their first choice or QL stopped selling eggs in these outlet?
2022-12-04 01:32
Most likely i3lurker is saying QL eggs selling like hotcakes and gone in a flash
2022-12-04 06:20
Good morning i3lurker,
Pardon me if I have totally misinterpreted what you actually mean on QL eggs.
2022-12-04 09:11
I deleted my comments to tell you that doing imaginary investing can also be good due to just luck only.
Whether the company sells anything or not is not important.
2022-12-10 10:32
sslee
please help out the lazy bum by sending out an email to QL management to confirm that eggs are still being sold in all Aeon and Jaya Grocer outlets.
You can say you intend to buy some shares, if you dun own any.
2022-12-10 13:06
Do it the other way round and say that you wanted to buy some QL eggs and ask them to recommend a location to buy it from.
2022-12-10 13:52
I3lurker,
Since this is QL forum, I better repost what you have to say about QL and not what you request of sending out an email to QL management to confirm that eggs are still being sold in all Aeon and Jaya Grocer outlets.
By the way a set of 2, 3/4 boil eggs for breakfast cost me RP 12,000 in Medan
Posted by i3lurker > Dec 11, 2022 2:55 PM | Report Abuse
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OgviTn4zW9c
Have a life.
Enjoy !!!
then your brain cells will grow to match your dying age.
Hopefully then you will understand why those high PEs are totally and completely different from each other.
=> The core business reasons why Amazon and Tesla and QL and Transmile have a high PE are totally and completely different from each other.
of the 4 mentioned companies
only 1 have a high maintainable PE for next 20-40 years time becoz extreme capital intensive operations, no one else will dream to try, a true barrier to entry.
only 1 have a high PE that already started rapidly depreciating since first to mass marketing. First to mass marketing is a fake barrier to entry. Confurs temporary superiority only.
only 1 have a high PE that will collapse anytime without warnings like jumping down a cliff due to low free float...not a business reason at all
only 1 have a high PE that already jumped down a cliff due to fraud operations
2022-12-12 17:32
When you get right down to it, Tesla's popularity has been waxing and waning for years. At 49% today, it's actually no worse than it was two years ago, back in the third quarter of 2020. But Tesla stock is selling for only 33 times forward earnings today, versus the 160 times forward earnings the stock averaged in Q3 2020, according to data from S&P Global Market Intelligence.
If you ask me, that's the real story about Tesla today: not that its brand is marginally less popular than it was a few weeks ago -- but that its stock hasn't been this cheap in years!
i3lurker is right about Tesla will he also proven right about QL???
2022-12-14 08:46
Good momentum. Climbing back to above RM6 soon for this underrated fundamental stock..
Fabien _the efficient capital allocator
suddenly everyone interested in eggs, chicken, marine and familymart
Nobody interested in this "boring" company that produce eggs. Never mind, let it quietly rise up. Hehe
Prices of chicken, eggs to be floated after June, says Mat Sabu
https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/2023/02/21/prices-of-chicken-eggs-to-be-floated-after-june-says-mat-sabu/56078
Summary:
STRONG SELL
Moving Averages: STRONG SELL Buy (2)Sell (10)
Technical Indicators: STRONG SELL Buy (1)Sell (9)
RSI(14) 30.897 Sell
STOCH(9,6) 28.823 Sell
STOCHRSI(14) 61.871 Buy
MACD(12,26) -0.050 Sell
ADX(14) 74.912 Oversold
Williams %R -70.000 Sell
CCI(14) -103.1674 Sell
ATR(14) 0.0350 High Volatility
Highs/Lows(14) -0.0421 Sell
Ultimate Oscillator 46.433 Sell
ROC -2.410 Sell
Bull/Bear Power(13) -0.1280 Sell
Buy: 1 Sell: 9 Neutral: 0
Summary: STRONG SELL
2023, the market was planning before the Fed actually raised rates, and the market has started to change. In 2023, how can investors grasp the current opportunities and determine the direction of investment?
The market changes rapidly. There are tens of thousands of stocks. Can you tell what a pop stock looks like?
Looking at this year's market data, it has been proven that all sectors are now recovering
The market is driving the recovery from contraction
Who will be the biggest winners in economic growth amid a global recovery?
Don't have time to do analysis also have a suitable for their own investment method, also have a way to understand others don't understand the information ~ quickly PM [013-4414350], consult the teacher more guidance and more practical stock operation strategy! How to release funds in the loss of the stock market, seize the best opportunity to enter the market, and investors hand in hand on the road to profit! Share dry goods every day.
2 hours ago
LongTermInvestor8
by 2026, they plan to have 1000 stores. now got about 300 FM stores. I dont know why they are moving at turtle speed. I can understand the slow speed initially because they need to learn and minimize the mistake, once they understood what to do and what not to do, they should just speed up the opening of new stores and move on to a new project like maybe branch out to Singapore and Brunei? Maybe start a bread company against Gardenia and Massimo? Maybe go into milk? Maybe go into fish farming instead of catching fishes? Maybe something.... am not smart enough to know... there is a reason why the price remains stagnant and on sideways, but i think the management now focus on ESG, which is why they kept on buying Boilermech.
2022-04-17 10:44