MBSB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MBSB (1171)

-0.005 (0.67%)

0.74 - 0.75

29 people like this. Showing 50 of 22,642 comments

1288Go

Eh Bulat, Hari in dia jatuh lar dari langit.
Mengapa?

Bulat

Mbsb tiap tiap hari naik ke langit

Boleh kutip bulat - bulat, sikit sikit jadi bukit kelangit

Loy Loy Cheong

Due to ROE and COF this counter is lagging behind all the other major banks, the good thing about MBSB now is strong reserves, it will take a turning around of stronger earnings to go up. At the price now, it is a good time of entry because even if earnings are not up to expectation, there will still be dividend in 6mths time.

Loy Loy Cheong

But not for short term play...

lassy

I like MIDF parking under MBSB because it is a very good investment banking outfit to compliment MBSB commercial banking.

kllee

Loy you are right

So undervalued. Fair price around 1.20

As long as speakup didn't say why not buy at 40c but buy 80c..
MBSB is undervalue..... Now at 80c

ColdEye got 52.7mils share rank no6.

He got $1.84mils for 3 5c dividend recently.
If I am him will no longer want to sell MBSB till the expansion of bank be bigger n bigger

lassy

MIDF was taken private by PNB in 2007 @ RM1.97 and now PNB is selling MIDF to MBSB for MBSB share value @ 96sen and together with CASH consideration and now the value of MBSB share is only traded at 80 sen. Can the government own PNB buy share at HIGH price and sell LOW at a loss , well we have to do some guess work to buy MBSB share for long term investmen,certainly the PAC committee and AUDIT GENERAL will look into it if the price do not go up by the next auditing.

lassy

Either PNB is correct with MBSB share price at 96 sen or the private sector investment bankers like KENAGA, PUBLIC INVEST..............at valuation less than 90 sen apiece

ShareFortuneTeller

I opine, for sure the price of MBSB would certainly goes up but with gradually and at the rate in tamden with and in favour to call warrants issuer. That is the biggest setbacks of Bursa as the call warrants issuer can also be the analyst of recommendations of the share price target price, ie. conflict of interests.

bowman

This stock has been testing the 0.80 level several times last week. It has to break through the 0.82 this week to confirm an uptrend resumption. Right now, it has been resisted by the 26-day averages

Terribly undervalued

Loy Loy Cheong

go back to the old days of everyone up, MBSB down, everybody's down, MBSB also down. Forget this counter and move on better

Noni

You all heard about that CSA Academy on Facebook, having case? Any impact?

chokra

I am so tired of holding MBSB. have been holding it for at least 8 years. Nothing MBSB does can influence its share price. Perhaps Kenanga Investment Bank is right. MBSB is overvalued even at today's price. Regret buying it. This is the worse bank share in KLSE.

kllee

@chokra , i also hold around 7 -8 years . Give it 1-2 yrs more see any improvement not .

sifus sifus say it is undervalued
just follow the sifus sifus

Loy Loy Cheong

Heavy selling for this whole week...hitting the ceiling in a bad way...

Loy Loy Cheong

Why is MBSB not using it's strong reserves to prop up the share price? Has Kenanga always been a sour grape because they did not hold much or any shares of MBSB? If they can acquired a major share through marriage deal or discussion with EPF, they will surely boost MBSB price with their analysis once they have a stake in it....

Loy Loy Cheong

Whatever it is, MBSB has a poor management and branding problem

M55555

As long as it payout good Div , price up or down doesnt matter much. Question is if price up are you selling ? If look for good Div , price down then chances to collect again from the DIV gain received

stncws

LT rm1 for sure..... good dividen

Loy Loy Cheong

By the way that this selling down looks, it is probably some margin call selling....as I have warned, no short term punting on this counter. Until the selling is done, the reverse will come back. To me, at 0.8 to 0.85 is a fair value to buy by its historical dividend of 5% yield. I do not understand why price doesn't matter if you are buying for dividends, of course it matters. If you buy at RM1, your yield is only 3.5% and you are risking if there is a huge fall in prices and you can't liquidates your money...

BuySoLow SellEvenLower

MBSB - Mari beli saham bagus

nayinvest

Agree, time to buy & keep MBSB

M55555

That's what i mean , when it is RM1 , then it is no longer attractive to me, unless DIV payout ( increase ) which probably will ( if this is how market value it) (I do not know about others) . For now , low price is good at least for me

Raul

Aiyoyooo...baru mau sedar ka?
Kikiki

Loy Loy Cheong

Announcement out, EPF has been disposing MBSB shares. No wonder keep dropping.

ShareFortuneTeller

That is the problem of EPF having more than 50% of the shares, no other sharkes/operators dare to goreng.

RInvest

Keep buying as mid and long term strategy as price is attractive

Loy Loy Cheong

EPF disposed 20 million shares, why all so quiet?

4 weeks ago

lassy

A lot of vultures is circling around MBSB ,now DUDOK DIAM DIAM waiting for the kill, if I am not mistaken the highly regarded striker CHUA MA YU accumulate this stock before .

Raul

Continue berangan
ZzZzzZzz

HugoUPUPUP

no hope?

Loy Loy Cheong

I notice there is an estimated 8 million shares sold down at the last 5 mins of today's trading session, guess it should be the work of EPF. They are doing a lot of disservice to the share holders selling in this manner, why nobody care to question their intentions? I find it appalling that all is so quite about EPF selling such big time over MBSB

M55555

I parked a tiny volume buy at 0.755 around 11am but not match? I did not really notice the buy volume today , but was surprised with those the few million share changes around 4.45pm , did not include my buy queue...

chokra

PNB and EPF should stop torturing minority shareholders. Just privatise MBSB at a fair price so we can all exit from this dead counter. Companies list their shares for cheap funds but they also build value to reward their shareholders (including giving good dividends). As far as I can see, MBSB management cannot reward their minority shareholders with a fair price. So what is the point of listing MBSB? It is a bank, yet there is no premium attached to its banking licence. MBSB management, please privatise this rotten bank. Waste time listing it in KLSE.

Raul

Been told last 3 years. and still no improvement since then...

Stock: [MBSB]: MBSB BERHAD

2021-07-14 12:27 | Report Abuse

epf should consider to merge mbsb with other bank.
Mbsb look sluggish and no where to compete with other commercial bank. Really pathetic.

Loy Loy Cheong

Big selling down last minute again.....and still no explanation

Bulat

Somebody use the fund control the price as doesn't want to grow

Bulat

We need to know why epf has stop selling and why suddenly sell the stovk

Bulat

¿??????????

1288Go

Epf I think doing trading to make some money to pay the yearly epf dividends..
Yes, epf should gang should look to enhance value of mbsb..
Or else dunno what ix happening to this stock..

1288Go

Ini Kali lar, habis ...
Turun lagi....
Siapa jual kuat kuat

Bursino

Yes
KWSP trades daily across all sectors. Some counters in huge volumes. How nice being a remisier to trade on its behalf.

Loy Loy Cheong

to say those whom have invested in MBSB is deeply disappointed is an understatement. having a set of good cards but poor player, (the management) who do not know how to play the cards to its full potential is.....MBSB has been around and rotten for too long.