MALAYSIA BUILDING SOCIETY BHD

KLSE (MYR): MBSB (1171)

+0.025 (3.07%)

0.81 - 0.85

28 people like this. Showing 50 of 22,208 comments

Yippy68

Finally, a new bank is born in BURSA, When BIMB first listed in BURSA, the price went as low as 75 cents . today is > 2 ringgits. Once in this forum, BIMB was defined as the most lousy bank in Malaysia. That remind us, every dog also got his day.

limch

If follow BIMB dividend must be about 1/3 like share price. You got read EPF buy BIMB more but not MBSB?

vijay99

It will follow BIMB soon , as the second largest Islamic bank , lots of potential ahead , zero worries with this stock

M55555

EPF already hold over 50% almost 60% of MBSB , why still need to buy MBSB ? EPF still buy BIMB as what they normally did to all other Banks. How much is EPF holding in BIMB ? Probably between 15% to 20% similar to other banks such, as AMbank, PBB or Maybank...

limch

If follow BIMB dividend must be about 1/3 like share price. You got read EPF buy BIMB more but not MBSB?

alenac

To be at RM2 or more, they must show quarterly earnings strength. As it is now not so .......
Yippy68
Finally, a new bank is born in BURSA, When BIMB was first listed in BURSA, the price went as low as 75 cents . today is > 2 ringgits. Once in this forum, BIMB was defined as the most lousy bank in Malaysia. That remind us, every dog also got his day.

Bulat

Self dog self enjoy. I don't know how many years experience you all got. We can see many share before announce the good news, the price already up. When you know the good news, you had surprise with big eyes, why so expensive already on that days good no news coming out.

Bulat

This share you said coming soon rm2, rm5 or rm 10, this is self talking self enjoying or may be you are dream talking only.

Yippy68

Relax @bulat. some big kaki is pressing it to go down, so he will buy at cheap price. once buying is enough, price will start to move

vijay99

@bulat , i think your english is for your self understanding only , not understanding anything what you are blabbering

Apple2353

Direct translation...

M55555

😂😂😂😂😂

M55555

The most valuable rewards require patience

MohamedAqil

Betul, perlu sabar dan i percaya MBSB akan pecah 0.80 lagi

HugoUPUPUP

Still not announce dividends?

already announce 3.5sen

Yippy68

buy and hold. you will enjoy the reward. Worst case you still collect 3.5 cents dividend.

Yippy68

Those who keep saying this counter will not list as bank, still can buy at 78.5, is dirt cheap.

Cockcroach

June 6 is AGM. Will declare that day

alenac

alenac

If 2024's next few quarters are improving, should we expect to hit RM1? But it has to beat Kenanga underestimates.

8 minutes ago

Yippy68

once listed as bank Berhad, price will hit 1 ringgit. or higher

mbsb is the only laggard in the banking sektor

MohamedAqil

Kerana MBSB bukan a pure banking stock

Yippy68

When name changed to MBSB BERHAD, or Malayan Building Society BANK BERHAD, then it will be a pure banking stock.

MrPig268

ikan bilis here, hopefully i can grow to sardine after june.

Yippy68

MBSB sudah mau mari. Beli lah.

EngineeringProfit

Yes, I'm back

huathuat83

i am waiting......

MohamedAqil

yes yes. Pecah 80 sen lagi

Finally break 80sen
Next stop 90aen

alenac

Must break 82.5 sen to move upwards

huathuat83

Report will be out end of the month

HugoUPUPUP

Why today volume so big?

Mbsb become bank

22 hours ago

Yippy68

two events May 25 quarter report on dividend and June 6 ,change of name to MBSB BERHAD may lead to MBSB hit >1.00

18 hours ago

Jack888

Buy more... uptrend ...going to move higher.

11 hours ago

Yippy68

Still low to buy a bank share at 83. I will hold my portfolio till it hit 1.50

11 hours ago

Yippy68

Guys who condemn MBSB Bank is still has time to turn the steering wheel..my li

Humble advice. Ini kali lah, bang.

11 hours ago

alenac

Good it is moving as foreign funds are strong in Bursa.

10 hours ago

RInvest

What's the TP?

10 hours ago

EngineeringProfit

I condemned last month, but back yesterday 0.805....hehe

Fully loaded

10 hours ago

M55555

Here is a counter expect with plenty of room to move up and forward since 0.50+ to 0.6+ to 0.7+ and with consistent Div payout, but yet many in still in double . But again if not , where can those long term holder got chance to top up?

10 hours ago

Happy Investing

is MBSB declaring dividend soon?

10 hours ago

Moratorium

The Board of Directors of MBSB has recommended a Single-Tier Final Dividend of 3.5 sen per Ordinary Share for the financial year ended 31 December 2023 ("Proposed Dividend").

Based on the total number of ordinary shares issued of 8,222,312,432 as at 31 December 2023, the Proposed Dividend payable would be approximately RM287.78 million. The Proposed Dividend will be fully paid in cash. The approval for the Proposed Dividend will be sought at the upcoming Annual General Meeting.

The Book Closure date in respect of the Proposed Dividend will be announced after the Annual General Meeting.

This announcement is dated 18 April 2024

10 hours ago

Happy Investing

Thanks Moratorium.. I missed this announcement.

10 hours ago

chokra

A few changes of Bosses at the very top has woken up some investors. There seems to be some interests on MBSB right now. Although premature to give credit to the Group CEO (ex-CIMB) for the progressive price increase, at least things are looking better. He has just brought in another EX-CIMB guy to be Group CFO. I have more faith in ex-bankers from RHB/CIMB/MAYBANK/PBB. The old management before these new Bosses were brought in were rubbish Bosses. Give them 6 years and they can destroy the value of the bank. I hope the new Bosses continue to sweep out the old rubbish.

10 hours ago

huathuat83

hopefully will break 0.9 soon

6 hours ago

alenac

Tomorrow is already Friday price will retreat? Is MBSB price running ahead of fundamentals?

3 hours ago

Iamchops548

Friday is a classic slow day

2 hours ago

alenac

Almost half of it will be paid to EPF.

The Board of Directors of MBSB has recommended a Single-Tier Final Dividend of 3.5 sen per Ordinary Share for the financial year ended 31 December 2023 ("Proposed Dividend").

Based on the total number of ordinary shares issued of 8,222,312,432 as at 31 December 2023, the Proposed Dividend payable would be approximately RM287.78 million. The Proposed Dividend will be fully paid in cash. The approval for the Proposed Dividend will be sought at the upcoming Annual General Meeting.

The Book Closure date in respect of the Proposed Dividend will be announced after the Annual General Meeting.

50 minutes ago

Yippy68

I knew, MBSB is another lucky star in my life. bigger than Bplant and Tenaga, For those who refuse to believe, sorry guys .we only can say good luck brother.

28 minutes ago