Highlights
KLSE: TWSCORP (4804)       TRADEWINDS CORPORATION BHD Main Market : Trading/Services
Last Price Today's Change   Day's Range   Trading Volume
0.00   0.00 (0.00%)  0.00 - 0.00  0
Analyze this stock with MQ Trader system

Overview

Market Cap: 0 Million
NOSH: 1,106 Million
Avg Volume (4 weeks):0
Average Price Target: 0.89
Price Target Upside/Downside: +0.89

Financial Highlight

Latest Quarter | Ann. Date 30-Jun-2013 [#2]  |  29-Aug-2013
Next QR | Est. Ann. Date: 30-Sep-2013  |  27-Nov-2013
T4Q P/E | EY: 0.00  |  0.00%
T4Q DY | Payout %: 0.00%  |  - %
T4Q NAPS | P/NAPS: 1.69  |  0.00
T4Q NP Margin | ROE: -5.79%  |  -2.19%

Headlines

No recent Headlines for this stock.

Business Background

Tradewinds Corporation Berhad (TCB) is engaged in investment holding, provision of management services and commercial property investment. The Company, through its subsidiaries, is engaged in hotel ownership and management, property investment and development, sale of properties, manufacturing, trading, insurance broking, travel related services, providing integrated security services, leasing and hire purchase financing. It has four segments: Hotels, engaged in provision of hotel services; properties, engaged in property investment, sale and development; Manufacturing and trading, engaged in manufacture and sale of safety glass and trading of goods, and Financial services, engaged in insurance broking and leasing and hire purchase financing. On January 18, 2010, Creative Franchise Concepts Sdn. Bhd. acquired SMTC Highway Mart Sdn. Bhd. On March 4, 2011, Symbolic Supreme Sdn. Bhd. (SSSB) acquired Kompleks Antarabangsa. On November 3, 2011, it acquired Benua Mahsuri Sdn Bhd.
Trade this stock for as low as 0.05% brokerage. Find out more.

quyen850906 any news y recently up?
03/02/2012 9:10 PM
kbf123 Tws corp Sleeping beauty
15/02/2012 5:42 PM
kbf123 Beauty wake up?
20/02/2012 10:23 PM
messiBarca any news of this news drop heavily
23/04/2012 5:09 PM
Namoyaki Takarajima Tradewinds (M) shareholders approve RM510m building acquisition (Update)
KUALA LUMPUR: Shareholders of Tradewinds (M) Bhd approved its plan to buy a proposed building along Jalan Raja Laut for RM510mil at its EGM on Thursday.

The proposed building - called MRT 2 -- would comprise of 31 floors of strata office space with 440 car park bays.

It was learnt that some shareholders had earlier queried the company over the proposed acquisition. The proposal was then put to a vote.

Tradewinds (M) had proposed that its unit, Sovereign Place Sdn Bhd, acquire the building from Skyline Atlantic Sdn Bhd, a unit of Tradewinds Corporation Bhd, for RM510mil cash consideration.

Tradewinds (M) has stated the rationale was the acquisition would allow the group to have its own "Grade A" MSC compliant corporate tower with Green Building accreditation.

Its subsidiaries include Tradewinds Plantation Bhd, Padiberas Nasional Bhd, Mardec Bhd and sugar refinery companies.

Further reading: http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2012/6/28/business/20120628143146&sec=business
15/07/2012 10:21 PM
chong Go for it...may go private...cheers
09/08/2012 3:15 PM
staphyloccocus what is the TP?bro chong
09/08/2012 3:35 PM
chong TP 92 cents, maybe more...possibility of going to Reits with all the buildings...cheers
09/08/2012 3:37 PM
chong It's NTA is $1.92 cents...so how much is it worth?
09/08/2012 3:39 PM
pchan84 Bro chong, can i join ur forum? Would really love to join ur forum and learn from all the sifus...
09/08/2012 3:41 PM
staphyloccocus Bro chong bought it already?haha...
09/08/2012 3:42 PM
chong Recall that Tan Sri Syed Mokhtar ('TSSM') and a group of investors was taking United Malayan Land ('UMLAND', NOT RATED) private at RM2.50 per share in mid-July 12. In earlyJuly12, TSSM, via MMC Corporation ('MMC', OP, TP: RM3.11), offered to take Aliran Ihsan Resources private via a selective capital reduction ('SCR') exercise in the company. The proposed SCR, AIRB will cancel 181.1m shares comprising of 82.7m shares held by MMC and 98.4m shares held by minorities. MMC is expected to waive its entitlement of RM82.7m (RM1.00 per share). To sum it, the SCR is valued at RM1.84 per share from the minorities' perspective. With these two privatisation deals, it seems that TSSM's acquisition trail is gaining momentum and hence has prompted some market observers and investors to believe that Tradewinds Corporation ('TWSCORP' NOT RATED ) could be the next target given its tight shareholding structure. Based on Bloomberg data, TSSM owns 71.48% of TWSCORP.
09/08/2012 3:44 PM
weiboy90 out of bullets..all went to Smartag..lol..
09/08/2012 3:45 PM
$unny Hi, Chong, mind to add me into your forum. I newbie around I can't wait to get start into this market. My email was snny894@gmail.com. Thank you in advance.
09/08/2012 4:25 PM
staphyloccocus now 0.825 already...it's really up...~~
10/08/2012 9:21 AM
Eagle95 Volume up,flying to tp 0.92..cheers
10/08/2012 9:26 AM
talk2pkc Well done Chong , can just smell rice is cooking well and can't wait to hv a bowl , ha ha
11/09/2012 9:48 AM
JimYeoh will rise even further..if TSSM take it go for private
11/09/2012 9:55 AM
JimYeoh monday will fly
15/09/2012 1:52 PM
avenger88 monday holiday?
15/09/2012 1:58 PM
JimYeoh sorry. tuesday
15/09/2012 2:30 PM
charles pang kah keet cepat masuk stock ini, hari selasa akan fly to 0:90sen,target to 1;10sen.
16/09/2012 10:24 PM
charles pang kah keet tommorow coming up this stock.
17/09/2012 4:24 PM
JimYeoh flying high
18/09/2012 9:04 AM
JimYeoh sold it at 1.03 and thanks bro chong for your earlier recommendation.
18/09/2012 9:08 AM
peanut Haiya miss this thread... mind to add me to ur forum site Chong - my email rmuzaidi@yahoo.com
18/09/2012 1:58 PM
marblecheese Pls add me too Chong. My email xiuming0713@gmail.com
18/09/2012 10:44 PM
Avon Pls add khlee688@gmail.com as well..thanks
19/09/2012 12:22 AM
blekzz9 Add me pls..chen_tungz@yahoo.com
thanks in advance.
19/09/2012 12:25 AM
nicole me too : nicoleteh18@gmail.com . thank you Mr.chong.
19/09/2012 12:34 AM
moonlight pls add me to your forun too chingyin59@gmail.com. we are lost without you here esp newbies like us
19/09/2012 8:31 AM
wnong82 me too :chelasin_cd@yahoo.com. Thanks bro
19/09/2012 9:13 AM
Alex Lim add me too: alex_angelus@hotmail.com. Thanks.
19/09/2012 1:48 PM
Knight add me pls: gstan29@hotmail.com
19/09/2012 8:04 PM
avenger88 chong, what is the next stock after umland, twscorp?
19/09/2012 8:29 PM
22/09/2012 10:14 AM
Lhang Add me in alhprsb@gmail.com
01/10/2012 8:15 AM
mhelmi80 me too: pcham62@hotmail.com
01/10/2012 8:45 AM
seongneoh3 mee too: ncs403257@hotmail.com
01/10/2012 8:58 AM
Kee Kzh any good news for this counter?
19/10/2012 10:30 AM
EKLIM Take over price at RM1.10...
19/10/2012 10:41 AM
卓 依婷 慢慢等
01/04/2013 12:23 PM
keringkontang perlahan-lahan?mmmm,hope so laa
01/04/2013 4:39 PM
madtrader when does the privatisation going to take place?
29/04/2013 8:54 AM
chia88 马股市又将少一家上市公司。
02/05/2013 1:16 PM

TOP ARTICLES

1. THERE ARE MORE THAN 10,000 DATA CENTERS IN THE WORLD & ONLY 3 HDD MANUFACTURERS, Calvin Tan THE INVESTMENT APPROACH OF CALVIN TAN
2. CMSB AGM KEYNOTE PART 2 - 1 Billion Coming diary
3. DATA CENTER IN FULL SWING : CATALYST FOR HDD DRIVE BULL RUN. SEE TOP 30 HOLDERS OF NOTION, JCY & DUFU, Calvin Tan THE INVESTMENT APPROACH OF CALVIN TAN
4. POTP Epi544: Hits From The 60s to 80s BFM Podcast
5. Ultimate World Cruise: What's it like to spend 9 months on a cruise that goes to 60 countries? Good Articles to Share
6. Can we use flash memory to replace hard drives completely in PCs and laptops? THE INVESTMENT APPROACH OF CALVIN TAN
7. Twelve injured as Qatar Airways’ Dublin flight hits turbulence, airport says Good Articles to Share
8. Thousands flee as Philippine storm hits main island Good Articles to Share
APPS
I3 Messenger
Individual or Group chat with anyone on I3investor
MQ Trader
Stock Screener using Technical and Fundamental criteria
MQ Affiliate
Join the MQ Affiliate Program today to earn rewards

537  532  668  666 

ActiveGainersLosers
Top 10 Active Counters
 NameLastChange