161 posts

Posted by 8888 > 2013-09-04 21:29 | Report Abuse

any good news on LBS-WA ?pls share ?

11,118 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-04 21:36 | Report Abuse

No. The stock price is oversold. My strategy is to buy on weakness. Will add position if the price drops to around 0.60.
Will also add position if the price crosses 20 days EMA. Thank you.

Posted by Jamesbrown > 2013-09-04 21:38 | Report Abuse

OTB,

Posted by Jamesbrown > Sep 4, 2013 09:35 PM | Report Abuse X

And Hafiz Millip used his real name....OMG.....and he calls Chinese here pendatang.....OMG......he forgot all the comments here are updated into our emails........

OTB, u are his sifu and he call u a pendatang......and u still let him do that to u??

161 posts

Posted by 8888 > 2013-09-04 22:08 | Report Abuse

OTB :how long to hold LBS WA ?

11,118 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-04 22:10 | Report Abuse

I do not know, I follow my chart. Thank you.

161 posts

Posted by 8888 > 2013-09-04 22:18 | Report Abuse

OTB:then how long ur chart show ?

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-09-04 22:19 | Report Abuse

dear ooi.i want ask knm SMA 10days 0.410 and SMA 250 is 0.510. if knm break 0.510 will u going to buy knm share to earn some mone by using your TA.

161 posts

Posted by 8888 > 2013-09-04 22:22 | Report Abuse

OTB:how bout THHEAVY WA ?wat is the best entry price ?

11,118 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-04 22:24 | Report Abuse

Dear Yungshen1,

SMA 250 is above SMA 10, it means this stock is a down trending stock. It is unlikely the price will cross SMA 250. I will not be interested to buy this stock. Thank you.

11,118 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-04 22:31 | Report Abuse

Thheavy WA is a down trending stock, how to buy ? No more question on other stock. Thank you.

161 posts

Posted by 8888 > 2013-09-04 22:32 | Report Abuse

ok.noted.thank you

investor77

760 posts

Posted by investor77 > 2013-09-04 22:51 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi, thank you for your sharing on this site.

Can you please tell where to get a summary of the shares you picked, which shares KCChong picked, etc. Thank You.

11,118 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-04 22:53 | Report Abuse

Please follow the below link. Thank you.

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_challenge_2013_2h/blidx.jsp

bigFAT

770 posts

Posted by bigFAT > 2013-09-05 18:05 | Report Abuse

mr OTB...good that u didn't response to james brown...he is actually bingo alias jacko...the amedia clown

Posted by Jamesbrown > 2013-09-05 18:17 | Report Abuse

Bigfat,..pls leave forumer in peace here.....don't cause trouble lah...u can get ban u know....

11,118 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-05 19:00 | Report Abuse

bigFAT, Thank you. You are very nice and helpful.

Posted by Jamesbrown > 2013-09-05 19:08 |

Posted by babihutan > 2013-09-05 19:09 |

Posted by Jamesbrown > 2013-09-05 19:20 | Report Abuse

Speaks volume of ppl who support them....

Tan KW's Portfolio: Stock Pick and Trading Challenge 2013 2H - Ooi Teik Bee
Sep 5, 2013 07:00 PM | Report Abuse

bigFAT, Thank you. You are very nice and helpful.

Posted by harapanbaru > 2013-09-05 19:49 |

investor77

760 posts

Posted by investor77 > 2013-09-05 22:48 | Report Abuse

Thank You Mr Ooi. Appreciate your help.

11,118 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-06 16:55 | Report Abuse

Mr Tan,

Buy 20,000 Puncak-WB at 2.09 today.

11,118 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-06 20:15 | Report Abuse

I have another portfolio which makes up of 10 stocks I recommended, this portfolio is strictly based on "buy and hold" strategy. I want to see what is the result on 31/12/2013. Will this portfolio better than the trading portfolio which allowed me to buy and sell ? Let us wait and watch the end result. Please see the link below.

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/21115.jsp

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-07 11:05 | Report Abuse

OTB, if I am not mistaken this portfolio is a replica of your selections in KW Tan's stock pick challenge except that you gave allocated different weightages to the stocks.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-07 16:16 | Report Abuse

KW Tan, I think you are mistaken. OTB actually has 3 portfolios namely
(1) one which have 10 selections made in late July / early August together with kcchongnz
(2) one which is organized by you for i3 members in which he has so far purchased 2 counters which are LBS WA and Puncak WA where trading is allowed.
(3) and the latest one which he picked 10 counters, similar to (1) above with 100K allocation where weighting is assigned to the different stocks. I reckon there will be no trades as he wants to know the final performance at the end of the year. (Am I right OTB ?)

Thus my earlier posting was made with reference to portfolios (1) and (3).

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-09-07 16:55 | Report Abuse

dear ooi will u buy this two stock puncak and supermx. because this two share SMA 250 IS BELOW THAN SMA 10. is uptrend now.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-07 17:03 | Report Abuse

KW Tan, may I suggest for the stock pick challenge for the 26 i3 members, on what basis will be the eventual winner be determined. I reckon the basis should be specifically laid out before the contest ends.

11,118 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-07 17:14 | Report Abuse

Dear yungshen1,

I will not select them in this competition because the percentages gain are not high especially Supermax. LBS-WA and Puncak-WB can gain 100% based on my calculation. This is a competition, I want the highest gain in order to win. Thank you.

11,118 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-07 17:18 | Report Abuse

inwest88,

Yes. you are right. Thank you.

11,118 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-10 16:58 | Report Abuse

Mr Tan,

Buy 5,000 Puncak-WB at 2.18 today.

11,118 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-12 16:52 | Report Abuse

Mr Tan,
Please sell 25,000 Puncak-WB at 2.32 today.

Posted by CFattLoong > 2013-09-18 20:41 | Report Abuse

Ooi Teik Bee CFattLoong Dear valued members,

You should be realistic about your goals.

"In this business if you're good, you're right six times out of ten. You're never going to be right nine times out of ten." Peter Lynch

"In this business if you're right three times out of ten, you're DEAD. You'll never recover again. Better jump out the window." So-called Sifu.

The choice is yours. Thank you.

Ans :
Please note that I am monitoring your performance, I am only worried you do not post here. Once you post your write up here, I can judge your standard. I know what is your standard and how good you are. Please invest well, best of luck.

Please look at my performance, make sure you must be better than me. Please read the below link.

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/20984.jsp

Reply:
Pls note that I am also monitoring your performance. U shldn't worry abt me as RLCH is beating u by a mile. He already reached the 20% target and u r still stuck at 7%. I bet he reaches the 30% target first among all challengers.

The mark of a true Sifu is humility and silence. I prefer RLCH to be the sifu as his performance speaks for itself.

CFattLoong

11,118 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-18 21:41 | Report Abuse

I want to beat you only, it is ok to lose to others. I am not interested to be the sifu here. Thank you.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-18 22:35 | Report Abuse

CFLoong, why are you coming out with this of comments?. Do you have anything against otb? Take note of the following
1)your comments are unwarranted and uncalled for
2) the competition is only 2 - 3 weeks and the ultimate winner is only known at the end of the year
3) so what if OTB loses to RLCH. This is only a friendly contest and in no way reflects the capability of the contestants
4) the transactions are all in paper only. In real life did RLCH actually perform the transactions
5) this contest only last till end of the year. Probably over a longer period, otb's portfolio can outperform that of RLCH. Who knows!
6) At the moment you are far behind otb, thus you are not in a position to run him down.

Thus I would suggest that you refrain from making unnecessary remarks. From a elderly person, Thank you !

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-18 22:39 | Report Abuse

I only want to be fair to all members in this forum and just cannot tolerate one person running down another! What's the purpose of doing so ? Thus I have to speak up ! It's too bad if the person feels offended !

11,118 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-18 23:07 | Report Abuse

"The best way to silence your critics is through success" Robert T Kiyosakti

11,118 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-19 07:27 | Report Abuse

Mr Tan,
Please buy 25,000 Puncak-WB at 2.34, 15,000 LBS-WA at 0.73 today.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-09-19 08:57 | Report Abuse

I am Glad Mr OTB understand his position in the community.......and what we view him as....

Posted by CFattLoong > 2013-09-19 09:14 | Report Abuse

inwest88 - u shouldn't be taking sides and judging the participants. After all it was OTB that wrote on my challenge blog first and I responded likewise. He fired the 1st salvo, I am merely responding to it.

As for the "comments are unwarranted and uncalled for" ... which comments are you referring to? The only comment I made was in the reply section, the rest were cut and paste from my challenge blog which OTB wrote. I hardly think it is uncalled for. The comments were written much earlier before I entered the challenge. Get ur facts right old man b4 u start accusing ppl. I can see that u r Pro OTB so not at all fair and unbiased.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-09-19 09:16 | Report Abuse

Yes Mr Fatt,......OTB is King of making money but he lose to ur sifu and he sold his integrity..........

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-19 09:27 | Report Abuse

CFattLoong, I am not for or against anyone. I am not sure what is your objective in making cynical comments. And what is wrong being an old man? Everyone grows old one day. I am sure you also have old people as friends and relatives. Why being so disrespectful ?

11,118 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-19 09:29 | Report Abuse

Please invest well, best of luck.
Please look at my performance, make sure you must be better than me.

Please improve your English, did I talk bad about you ? In fact, I encourage you to invest well and wish you best of luck.
Come on, please show some respect. Don't find fault on me.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-09-19 09:32 | Report Abuse

Opinion......OTB....everyone is entitled to one.....same with me.....

Posted by CFattLoong > 2013-09-19 09:32 | Report Abuse

inwest88 - if u want to be fair and unbiased then my advice 2 u is Butt Out. My comments are between me and OTB only. Nothing to do with u. And as for cynical?, you should take a look at ur own comments b4 u start accusing again, old man. Never said anything wrong abt being old but u were the one who called urself old man, ... "Thus I would suggest that you refrain from making unnecessary remarks. From a elderly person, Thank you !"

Posted by CFattLoong > 2013-09-19 09:36 | Report Abuse

OK. OTB. I call a truce since u speak more respectfully now. BTW - Nothing wrong with my "England". I hv a Masters in "England" mind u. In blogs I prefer to use colloquial "England".

11,118 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-19 09:36 |

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-19 09:37 | Report Abuse

The way you mention old man sounds very rude. Don;t you grow old one day. Since you feel offended I am not going further and leave this thread. TQ

Posted by CFattLoong > 2013-09-19 09:43 |

11,118 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-19 09:44 | Report Abuse

inwest88,

Leave him alone to think about it, I had done nothing wrong to him.
Up to him to decide what is right or wrong he had done. He still want to find fault, let it be and I just ignore him totally.

Thank you for your support.