225 comment(s). Last comment by ngjheng 2015-09-01 05:58

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-09-19 10:34 | Report Abuse

Hahahahaha.....aiyoyoyo.....my mouth ache laughing....

Posted by CFattLoong > 2013-09-19 10:35 |

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-09-19 10:35 | Report Abuse

U try to help but they flag u.....

Posted by CFattLoong > 2013-09-19 10:36 | Report Abuse

So long as u mention the champ's name they will flag.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-09-19 10:37 |

Posted by CFattLoong > 2013-09-19 10:38 |

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-09-19 10:39 | Report Abuse

Hahahahahaha.........

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-09-19 10:40 | Report Abuse

I must use this in the Actor Studio comedy line.........

Posted by CFattLoong > 2013-09-19 10:41 | Report Abuse

:)

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-09-19 10:43 |

Posted by CFattLoong > 2013-09-19 10:44 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha. Now my turn to laugh.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-09-19 10:52 | Report Abuse

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Sep 19, 2013 10:13 AM | Report Abuse
Dear Kcchongnz,

Please review my position now, all turn green. 10/10. 11.28% gain within 19 days.

Okokok, as at 2.30pm today, OTB's portfolio has seven green as opposed to three red. The average return of his new portfolio is 8.4% as compared to 1.0% of the KLSE. The excess return is hence 7.4%. Please note the KLSE index is taken on 1st August 2013. OTB have three big winners, all are company warrants; ie LBS, Punchak and Hap Seng.

kcchongnz's portfolio has 6 green and 5 red. The average return is 7.2%, with an alpha of 6.2%, a.2% below that of OTB.

The result is after about one and a half month since starting the new portfolio.

ykinvestor

586 posts

Posted by ykinvestor > 2013-09-20 15:54 | Report Abuse

Hi OBT, I remember you have said that you have interested in WA which has more than 50 % return. I notice that Inari warrant has the great potential. Reasons are :-
- The mother share has the potential to be another Globtronic as it is in the business (produce parts to Handphone) quite similar to Globtronic
- PE of only 7 (excluding the revenue contribution from the Amertron)
- has a yield of 5 %
-going to be transfered to main board some time in Nov
Assuming we assign PE of 15 to the mother share so its TP is about RM1.80. This means the inari-WA has a potential of 200% return.
I am collecting the WA now since the Mother share is on the uptrend (positive MACD sign). Can you pls comment ?

11,118 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-20 19:24 | Report Abuse

Dear ykinvestor,

I agree with you. This is a competition, I must choose the stock which can gain more. Hence I do not select this stock. Personally, I also do not like this stock. Please note that I worked in electronic company for 18 years before I become a remisier.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-09-20 19:27 | Report Abuse

Hey OTB, I want to let you know I made good money riding on your LBS W and Hapseng w this few days.

11,118 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-20 19:30 | Report Abuse

I also want to buy Hapseng-WA, it is not possible because I want to buy at a cheaper price. Hope to buy during correction. Glad that you had made money. Best of luck. Thank you.

ykinvestor

586 posts

Posted by ykinvestor > 2013-09-20 20:22 | Report Abuse

Thanks a lot OTB.

11,118 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-20 20:56 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Tan,

I noticed I have some money i.e. profit gain, can I make full use of this money ? If yes, please buy 11,000 MPCorp at 0.505 today.

11,118 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-20 22:18 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Tan,

Please sell 10,000 LBS-WA at 0.83 and buy 17,000 MPCorp at 0.505 today.

skyland

644 posts

Posted by skyland > 2013-09-20 22:25 | Report Abuse

mpcorp nice buy mr Ooi

11,118 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-20 22:27 |

11,118 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-20 22:29 |

skyland

644 posts

Posted by skyland > 2013-09-20 22:42 | Report Abuse

mpcorp can limit up?

11,118 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-21 10:41 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Tan,
Please increase purchase quantity to 18,000. Still have enough money. Thank you.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-09-23 00:41 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Ooi
u r welcome .thanks . btw, may i know how u see liihen ? and negative comments from few of the forummers .. happy investing ..

11,118 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-23 09:23 | Report Abuse

Look at the chart, please do not read the stupid report in I3 written by sour grape. Nothing wrong on fundamental and looking forward. In stock market, never look backward. Thank you.

ryanc

121 posts

Posted by ryanc > 2013-09-23 14:24 | Report Abuse

tjhldg - Please look at http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/19385.jsp

The stocks is down by 0.40 since it was bought at 1.85.

There are no sour grapes in this forum. Just concerned members who are entitled to their opinions.

Some ppl just cannot respect that. Pity.

11,118 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-23 19:10 | Report Abuse

tjhldg @ jenny 6088
for liihen .. my suggestion is buy ,after i see all the posting and go through it , i find something quite interesting, seem like most of them just register their account less than 1 month , and the purpose for them is to condemn this counter,only 1 counter they r interested , not like most of us , ,like someone is paying them to do so.. purposely try to affect the share price.. what make them keep on posting such news ? i really dont know ,just fed up to see the way they r doing between themself and attack those come up with difference points of view .. so what i m doing is grab few more lots everyday or every week(caused no volume) until they all disappear there ,as what i see , this liihen is a good counter worth to invest,. and also will not post anything in liihen forum anymore , don have time to argue with them , and also sometime feel like my be 1 day 1 2 thanks them (if the share price shoot up),, the more they condemn , the cheaper we can get , haha ..and also let u know my cut loss price, Rm 0.75 ..for me ,any counter that i buy and hold , i set a cut loss price. nearly 50% is the highest for me,,hehe bcause of them .. as i see ,u already make a good decision, happy investing ..
15/09/2013 16:18

Ans : I share the same view. Please look at the chart to decide.

11,118 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-23 19:15 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz Sense maker, your comments make a lot of sense.

Frankly after reading all those negative comments and attacks I began to doubt LiiHen although I find LiiHen has been doing very well in its business. The company also take care of shareholders by paying good dividends all this while. This is because to me the management credibility is very important for me if I want to invest in a company.

Your positive comments about LiiHen gives me another thought about reinvesting in its stock.
21/09/2013 14:12

Ans : Still the same view as mine. Thank you.

ryanc

121 posts

Posted by ryanc > 2013-09-24 10:15 | Report Abuse

LIIHEN is now down by 0.42 sen. Biggest loser in OTB portfolio. http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/19385.jsp

Please buy some more with real money. Put money where mouth is.

There are no sour grapes here.

11,118 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-24 10:38 | Report Abuse

ryanc Good way to cover up a lousy stock pick. :)
20/09/2013 10:21

Ans : Find fault on Kcchongnz on Haio.

Out of 18 posts, half is to find fault on me. Please do not waste my time on this guy. KHSB is 100% profit, buy at 0.40, takeover price is 0.836.

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/21115.jsp
My selection is all green, 10/10. 12.85% return in < a month. My selection is definitely better than tossing of coin.

I close my case, I am not interested to reply to this guy anymore. Sour grape is definitely present in I3investor.com.

ryanc

121 posts

Posted by ryanc > 2013-09-25 09:32 | Report Abuse

Kcchongnz - OTB ask me to find fault with u on Hai-O which he also recommended. So u still think he is gentleman?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-09-25 14:28 | Report Abuse

OTB never make any sarcastic remark like you do.

By the way, I don't have to cover anything I wrote. I also don't have to defend anything as you know (or may be you probably don't know), finance and investment is an art. And everybody doesn't think alike too.

But if you wish to discuss with me about finance and investment in constructive manner, I am always ready.

ryanc

121 posts

Posted by ryanc > 2013-09-26 21:59 | Report Abuse

LIIHEN : The Stubborn Buffalos Finally Bow
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/liihen.blogspot.com/37555.jsp

No sour grapes here just a foolish old man who recommended this stock.

Pls buy some more and make the price go down some more.

skyland

644 posts

Posted by skyland > 2013-09-26 23:01 | Report Abuse

Asuprem!!!!

investor77

755 posts

Posted by investor77 > 2013-09-26 23:16 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Ooi, can you compare MPC with Pan Malayan Corp. Have been holding MPC for a long time but have to cut loss due to the litigation case with Amanah Raya. Agree that they have valuable land, but dont know when the value will materialize.

Pan Malayan Corp also has valuable lands in KL, and involved in Chocolate manufacture and distribution and other valuable investments. Would be nice to hear your opinion on PMC as they are cash rich. Thanks.

11,118 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-26 23:22 |

ryanc

121 posts

Posted by ryanc > 2013-09-27 13:05 | Report Abuse

Posted by simonfoo0123 > Sep 27, 2013 12:21 PM | Report Abuse

sulaiman, 2 words to summarise your post : Sharp and precise!

the PROBLEMSS Lii Hen are in now :

P : Police investigation
R : Retailers shun the stock
O : Officers (Board of directors) integrity issues
B : Bursa Malaysia investigation
L : Loans cut by Maybank due to negativity report
E : Enforcement actions imminent
M : Manufacturing excess capacity at all plants
S : SC investigation
S : SSM investigation

Sifu still recommend this stock? Please buy some more until no money left. LOL

robertl

25 posts

Posted by robertl > 2013-09-27 14:59 | Report Abuse

agree with you ryanc. a recommendation list means virtual, there is no real $$ involved. in other word, he can talk2 for fun.

however, to be respected as a sifu, one must be able to accept the opposing views or dissent in order to maintain an impartial view on a stock i.e. not prejudiced. To run away from the correct thread or forum discussing the subject matter (Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Sep 23, 2013 07:10 PM ...and also will not post anything in liihen forum anymore , don have time to argue with them) show how coward one is.

ryanc

121 posts

Posted by ryanc > 2013-09-27 15:54 | Report Abuse

Fully agree with u robertl ... the Sifu is a coward. He recommended this stock in another challenge blog but in this challenge blog he doesn't even dare to buy this stock ... even with virtual money. LOL. Gives conflicting advice and tries to cover up when cornered.

11,118 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-27 17:11 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Tan,
Please sell 18,000 MPCorp at 0.47 and buy 12,000 Hapseng-WA at 0.65 today.

miketyu

464 posts

Posted by miketyu > 2013-09-27 17:15 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Ooi,

Whats the TP for LBS-Wa and cut loss price?

11,118 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-27 17:21 | Report Abuse

Dear Miketyu,
Please read the below link.

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_challenge_2013_2h/34368.jsp

11,118 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-27 23:10 | Report Abuse

fireball nobody to blame but yourself if u lose money, its free advice n opinions in this forum, no one force u to folo..to buy or sell, make yur own decisions, do ur own analysis, and for heaven's sake, hv some accountability n get on with it.

Dear Fireball,
I need your help to explain to those uneducated and stupid people here.
Thank you for your help.

robertl

25 posts

Posted by robertl > 2013-09-27 23:37 | Report Abuse

OTB, insulting other people as uneducated and stupid only undermine your own intelligence.

11,118 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-27 23:53 | Report Abuse

Please do not waste your time here. I will only answer those people who are interested to learn from me. Many of those criticized me are not interested to learn here. Result showed their standards in their trades here and they are only interested to quarrel, find fault and wasting my time to answer. Result was proven again and again.
You can write what you like and I will ignore you totally.
Those who are interested to learn, I will try my very best to help you.
Thank you for your understanding and leave me alone.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-09-28 11:35 | Report Abuse

dear ooi pelikan from last year 1.200 drop until this year 0.320 then recently rebound to 0.760. this share is better than knm ( rebound fast)

11,118 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-28 12:13 | Report Abuse

Both are also not good (FA only). Pelikan is better than KNM both FA and TA (my opinion only).

Posted by rubberneck3 > 2013-09-30 10:07 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Ooi,
For an investment between LBS-WA and Hapseng-WA until Dec 31, which would have a better chance of higher return? As both have increased substantially from the date you recommended, I wonder if both were still good for investing.
And also I've looked into WTK and I think the share price is still a good buy as it has not risen much.
I understand that these companies, that you recommended and thoroughly explained, have good fundamentals. However, I'm very new in share market and reading TA. Thus, I wonder if now is a good time to enter the market or would there be a downtrend, etc.
Your feedback is very much appreciated. Thank you.

Greenpower

304 posts

Posted by Greenpower > 2013-09-30 10:15 | Report Abuse

Mr ooi , I like to have ur advise than wether can stil hold Unisem . I bought it when is is very high price. 1.3... Stil hope for gd furture but it seen not improvement. I hope can get ur advise.tqvm