@paperplane2016, cash not enough... reduce WTK to 4800

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-01 23:35 | Report Abuse

Sure. No problem, thanks tan.

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2016-01-01 23:41 | Report Abuse

@paperplane2016, just saw yr comment.... i modify the favco....

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-01 23:47 | Report Abuse

No problem Lah, either also can. Ok with favco, sorry trouble you. Thanks

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-02 16:09 | Report Abuse

这个时间概念,也不是一刀切的,也要根据股票的五行性质来灵活掌握。从股票的类型上看,五行属火的油汽、化工、电力等,在春夏两季涨幅较大;而在秋冬两季跌落较大。五行属金的金融、钢铁、重金属、机械制造等,春夏两季跌幅较大,秋冬两季涨幅较大。五行属水的水利、航运、物流等,在秋冬两季涨幅较大,春夏两季跌落较大。五行属土的房地产、农业、建筑建材等,夏秋两季涨幅最大,春冬两季跌落最大。五行属木的林业、服装、家具等,春冬涨幅较大,夏秋跌落较大。

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-02 16:10 | Report Abuse

I like fengshui....I forgot to see fengshui this year......I should pick Finance stock or oil n gas. Damn

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-02 16:10 | Report Abuse

klse.i3investor.com/blogs/indicators/89001.jsp

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-01-02 16:16 | Report Abuse

Paperplane2016...

Mr.OTB sponsor three prize of subscription before/after he win.

I see you have high chance to win this round. What would you present or sponsor if u win this year?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-02 16:22 | Report Abuse

Sifu paperplane portfolio vey chun... Sure champion 2016..

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2016-01-02 16:33 | Report Abuse

I wan to get the prize......hehe....but full participation seat...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-02 16:40 | Report Abuse

aiyaya... now I regret my picks... can I change my picks to follow sifu paperplane ... ?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-02 16:42 | Report Abuse

just wonder paperplane can offer subscription service ? I don't mind paying RM960...

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-03 01:32 | Report Abuse

Haha, icon8888, I tot u have a detective stalking me, no? You even know me from where and do what job......you stalker

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-03 01:51 | Report Abuse

yes, you should have some finance stocks. Then your portfolio would be a classical CFA completely diversified portfolio
the aim of your portfolio, Mr Plane , is to be completely anonymous , to end up right in the middle of the pack.

<paperplane2016 I like fengshui....I forgot to see fengshui this year......I should pick Finance stock or oil n gas. Damn>

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-03 02:04 | Report Abuse

Desa, initially was thinking either ambank or cimb. Since they are pretty low enough...but recent news on banks bad debts and credit crunch really worried me. We almost know banks lost lots of funds now due to fund flowing out. To make things worst, many smart and rich ppl alredi moving their assets in cash out to Australia, us, UK, Singapore. Who can tahan myr crashing towards rm5 in 2016? Hehe....tht maybe pure speculation lah, now 1mdb all DD, maybe myr can go back rm4 or above?

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-03 02:07 | Report Abuse

But overall, my thinking of 2016 is still property weak, banks tend to have higher write offs 2016 since more bad debts arise? So I try avoid most property and banks, example mahsing, wct all look good now but I still avoid. Unless I can see consistent 2,3 quarter revenue up up up, then maybe I consider trend change?

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-03 02:19 | Report Abuse

plane.........with or without finance stocks, it is still a portfolio of no ambition.
It is what I call a CFA completely diversified portfolio just trying to be average.
To win this thing, you need a portfolio of not more than 5 stocks with a central theme.

this is bluff money. One should try to win or die trying.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-03 02:45 | Report Abuse

The finance stock for 2016 is surely RHB for the simple reason that they have completed their rights issue. For, capital is King.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-03 02:51 | Report Abuse

there is no way a portfolio 9 very average and uncorrelated stocks can win a competition, any competition.

the net result is that they will cancel each other out.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-03 02:53 | Report Abuse

my prediction...........KYY and OTB will win this thing or come out last.
Theirs are focused portfolios with a central theme .

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-03 04:17 | Report Abuse

Sifu paperplane will be very angry when he wakes up and read your comments

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-03 06:37 | Report Abuse

Most of the pick from the list doesn't look like it fulfil "A 2016 new year reflection on 10 characteristics of stocks to avoid kcchongnz"
Basically I can't believe it picked by the person who need a very strong sense about fundamental. It made my day!

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-03 10:19 | Report Abuse

sifu plane from Raub did have a theme. I was wrong to say he got no theme. His theme is fallen angels.
But I think a theme with fallen angels sure is not going to win this thing.
Fallen angels fall for a reason and 2016 is not going to be about recoveries.

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-03 10:53 | Report Abuse

Desa, to pick more than 5 stocks is not what I wish. It is stated in the rule, you can't have less than 5 stocks, and Max each is 30%. By the way, OTB has 10 stocks also, you aren't you self contradicting here????

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-03 10:55 | Report Abuse

My theme is no longer export theme and weak myr. I believe now 1mdb solve, myr might goes back above rm4 soon.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-03 10:55 | Report Abuse

See ? Sifu angry already...

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-03 10:57 | Report Abuse

A fund mgr alpha is determined by both their stock pick skill and also the allocation on stocks. I have different allocation to different stocks, I make sure if I loss, I lose little, and win, win big. Tht why certain stocks have higher percentage.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-03 10:58 | Report Abuse

clap clap clap

really sifu...

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-03 10:58 | Report Abuse

What is your view for 16 then desa? I pick them due to certain believe I have. You may have different view.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-03 11:01 | Report Abuse

oh oh, temperature rising...

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-03 17:54 | Report Abuse

I am not match to vulgar king icon8888. Must learn from you.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-03 17:59 | Report Abuse

plane

I have relook at the portfolio on your allocation and your comments , still looks confusing without a proper theme.
25% Kesm
16%Prkcorp
12% Airasia.
rest a mixture of infrastructure shares , some favorites some fallen angels and 5% timber, plantation.
my original comment holds, it is an unambitious diversified portfolio, aiming to be right at the middle of the pack.

enough say, it is your portfolio anyway. I just though it is your training as a portfolio manager. Portfolio managers are like that giraffe who are always content to be in the middle and be mediocre so they are not eaten by lions. Just look at TTB of Icap....he dare not even buy shares for 4 years already.

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-03 18:07 | Report Abuse

Hehe. I am not ttb, i still buy shares this few yrs. Altough more cautious now, but i can admit thts how normally how fund mgr do, diversified

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-03 18:37 | Report Abuse

me....my entries too late.

since this is bluff money portfolio, I first submitted a portfolio of 5 red chips on the basis that 2016, year of the exporters, 2016 year of the red chips. ...but I couldn't find 5 red chips trading above 10 sens, so that portfolio is disqualified. There is method in the madness.
the rationale is like that...with 50 competitors, on a strictly random basis, the chances of being number 1 is 2%...but there is a better than 2% chance that the red chips suddenly go up in Dec 2016. , when there is nothing else to play.

next, I submited a portfolio of 3 small caps that complies with KYY rules and 2 plantation/timber plays
Chinwell, Tguan, Keinhin, Jtiasa, Taan.
it is focused, and this is what I believe.

die die, this is how I think 2016 will be.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-03 19:03 | Report Abuse

This plane in this section is very very rational, please continue.... reading now

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-03 19:06 | Report Abuse

paperplane is a creation by God to remind us that the world is not a perfect place

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-03 19:06 | Report Abuse

on OTB portfolio

it doesn't matter whether it is 5 counters or 10 counters if all the counters are strongly co related.

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-03 20:09 | Report Abuse

I only speak to rational people rational way, the irrational I am more irrational, kekekeke

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-03 20:10 | Report Abuse

Actually jtiasa, taann,wtk. I have headache, but I think wtk has more potential going up faster, so at the end I pick wtk.

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-03 20:12 | Report Abuse

Kimhin I have lots of doubts, but it may goes up fast as this stock is family owned, once they show good result they will push up to get bonus paying

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-03 20:15 | Report Abuse

Desa , the trick is we get avg first. But if one or two boom, very easy to outperform a lot of ppl. Like last yr Supermx, Pohuat.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-03 20:20 | Report Abuse

not buying geshen at 56 sen is a bitter lesson

I hope you can learn something from that episode

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-03 20:27 | Report Abuse

Keinhing is Taiwanese family.
I want to look for Taiwanese shares and Singapore families in Malaysia. Anyone can help me?

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-03 20:28 | Report Abuse

I have no regret at all, geshen is not a good risk to take. My superln return 140% is good enough.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-03 20:29 | Report Abuse

I thought you have read a lot of investing books and very good with stocks ? Why do you need people help ?

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-03 20:29 | Report Abuse

people die when they are desperate.

>not buying geshen at 56 sen is a bitter lesson

I hope you can learn something from that episode>

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-03 20:29 | Report Abuse

Oh, is keinhing not kimhin, I got it wrong....

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-03 20:30 | Report Abuse

1000 companies in Malaysia.....how to know everyone of them?

<I thought you have read a lot of investing books and very good with stocks ? Why do you need people help ?>

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-03 20:31 | Report Abuse

I know a few. Excel force, cscstel is not family biz but also from Taiwan. Formosa prosonic also from taiwan

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-03 20:34 | Report Abuse

Chinwell also from Taiwan.