Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-01-03 13:29 | Report Abuse

Favco, a theme for revive from O&G, net cash for all stock picked, really smart

Ryan88

1,327 posts

Posted by Ryan88 > 2017-01-03 13:33 | Report Abuse

This is selection base on own cash investment, real self portfolio. Many outside there just simply bet on high risk high gain stocks since the competition not using real cash. LOL to The competition . LOL.

Posted by andersonleee > 2017-01-03 13:56 | Report Abuse

favco downside is limited. but upside hmmm.. hmm hehe

Posted by Tryingtogetrich > 2017-01-03 15:15 | Report Abuse

All these stocks r on the radar of many fund managers.......too popular.... difficult to get value....... not quite a contrarian pick

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-03 15:31 | Report Abuse

KC has potential to be KYY.
Ambitious and focused. Good.
The tighter the rules, the more rules...the more likely a portfolio of similar characteristics.

Posted by andersonleee > 2017-01-03 17:05 | Report Abuse

KC had stick to his own stock picking strategies, HIGH DY, downside limited, Good fundamental, Margin of safety.

curious2

1,812 posts

Posted by curious2 > 2017-01-03 21:13 | Report Abuse

3 KYY stocks(FL, Favco, Latitude). No wonder keep attack the oldman. KYY cause KC to lose money?

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2017-01-03 21:27 | Report Abuse

It is ok if u have curiosity but pls use ur brain before asking curious2

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-04 08:52 | Report Abuse

funny
KC becomes KYY
Stockman becomes Finance Professor.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-01-04 20:35 | Report Abuse

Interesting pick
Most is downtrending business.
But high cash level

wkitwing

77 posts

Posted by wkitwing > 2017-01-04 23:24 | Report Abuse

Kcchongz sifu,the pick is good but isn't a bit too concentrated on exports?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-04 23:34 | Report Abuse

Finance textbooks advise people to hold a portfolio of stocks which are negatively co related.

But that was for real money

For a game with Monopoly money, KC got it absolutely correct.

For a game of Tycoons, KC also got it absolutely correct.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-01-10 19:51 | Report Abuse

wah 7.6% return

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-10 19:59 | Report Abuse

Tycoon portfolio
KC becomes KYY
now both KC and KYY happy . Same stocks up.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-10 20:03 | Report Abuse

let me tell you about export stocks, son

good trading ( as well as good investment ) stocks still remain the export stocks.............the furnitures that I have as well as the E & E ones like VS. , Comintel etc to gain from currency exposures.

There is enough negativity ( false negativity based on Trump fears) and good fundamentals......and strong overseas economic performance....China, Europe, America all doing better than expected...these are no brainers.
===============================================================================
wkitwing Kcchongz sifu,the pick is good but isn't a bit too concentrated on exports?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-01-10 20:26 | Report Abuse

You are buying comcorp Ah ? Naughty....

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-10 20:41 | Report Abuse

icon

many many shares pass though my hands. All kinds of shares.

some times I do operations I call it riding the tiger...even conman shares such as Hibiscus, Reach Warrant I make good money.

My new love has got to be Jaks.

fatty_tang

296 posts

Posted by fatty_tang > 2017-01-10 20:42 | Report Abuse

mr. kcchongnz why fibon btw?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-01-10 20:51 | Report Abuse

there is nothing wrong with what you are doing...unfortunately I am not very smart to act fast like that... if I play like that I can't make money

Posted by stockmanmy > Jan 10, 2017 08:41 PM | Report Abuse

icon

many many shares pass though my hands. All kinds of shares.

some times I do operations I call it riding the tiger...even conman shares such as Hibiscus, Reach Warrant I make good money.

My new love has got to be Jaks.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-10 21:20 | Report Abuse

Icon

All retired people should have a play play section in the portfolio.....even if not advisable for those still got boss.

They say it can prolong life.

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-01-10 23:03 | Report Abuse

wow

Posted by John Lu > 2017-01-11 02:21 | Report Abuse

7.60% still behind me at 8%

But no doubt kc is one of my main competitor for top 3

keke

784 posts

Posted by keke > 2017-01-24 23:09 | Report Abuse

wow, solid. a real sifu.

mike90

203 posts

Posted by mike90 > 2017-04-28 18:44 | Report Abuse

All exporters, RM getting power now, what will happen to KC portfolio?
Market bullish but ROI going down?

xuewenapeng

1,144 posts

Posted by xuewenapeng > 2017-04-29 13:56 | Report Abuse

My stocks now are Airasia,Cimb,GADANG,Matrix,E.g,Tnlogis and Matrix Wa

xuewenapeng

1,144 posts

Posted by xuewenapeng > 2017-04-29 13:57 | Report Abuse

Is that good?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-29 15:04 | Report Abuse

They say I of not good character.....hahahaha

what they want? a lamp post?

Posted by stockman1 > 2017-04-29 17:09 | Report Abuse

Can check KC performance improve from March'17?

Posted by stockman1 > 2017-04-29 17:11 | Report Abuse

No wonder must charge for his course. Sure money ma.

stockmanmy They say I of not good character.....hahahaha

what they want? a lamp post?
29/04/2017 15:04

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-29 17:15 | Report Abuse

KC wants to make his living selling you accounting rules

For more than one year, I have tried to convince him to make a living selling you diversification rules or CFA rules instead of CPA rules.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-04-29 23:50 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > Apr 29, 2017 05:15 PM | Report Abuse
For more than one year, I have tried to convince him to make a living selling you diversification rules or CFA rules instead of CPA rules.

For all I know, for the past one year, the only thing you have been doing is PLP, and nothing else.

But I think you have done pretty well in that, congrats, though it is not a pleasant thing to do, for a respectable person with honor.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-04-29 23:57 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > Apr 29, 2017 05:15 PM | Report Abuse

Ah forgot. I have taught hundreds of people to follow the "right path" in investing, and greatly rewarded with the gratitude they have expressed to me, and at the same time, help many people to earn extra-ordinary return from investing.

You won't know the kind of great feeling I have got.

Yes, I have got some monetary reward too, happily and willingly given by my course participants. But that is secondary.

Compared to what you have done for the past one year, how you have wasted your time in i3investor mumbling about dynamite investor, panic moment, sailang etc.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-30 00:35 | Report Abuse

Kyy is a tycoon, a maverick investor. They dare to sailang.

KC, if you do not dare to sailang, you should be more comfortable with CFA rules aka as diversification rules.

If you cannot see KYY as maverick investor, you cannot see me as maverick investor. But both of us are The Mavericks.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-30 18:44 | Report Abuse

good stocks ( strong Balance Sheet) at low prices (low PE)......I hope they don't get anymore Red Chips in Bursa.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-04-30 19:11 | Report Abuse

kyy used a lot of capital, he knew a lot of politicians,fund managers,remisiers.bankers(can get big margin finance).if anyone in this kinda position anyone also can make lah.can't compare him to normal people who started with a small capital and no influence. warrant buffet also knew a lot of politicians that's why he's so rich. if he dunno any politicians u think he can make it so big?

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-04-30 19:30 | Report Abuse

that's why many wanna become politicians,it's only about the money.why very hard to find politicians only willing to help the public instead their own pockets? msia need a saviour not a satan

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-05-05 13:44 | Report Abuse

To me, KYY is over-rated, he didn't bring that much positive as louded by his followers, he is no body if step out of investment community. To know true characters of KYY, you may refer to his dog. Twisting, empty talking shutting & rubbishing everywhere.

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-05-05 13:46 | Report Abuse

I respected him previously but now he is too old, trapped himself into ego maze. He had failed in many stocks last 1 year, all eye on his jaks now.

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-05-05 13:47 | Report Abuse

My bet is he will be famous joke later if jaks is not as good as he has die die promoted

bearbear11

241 posts

Posted by bearbear11 > 2017-12-15 00:25 | Report Abuse

ROI 4.51% ?

Posted by paperplane > 2017-12-25 23:03 | Report Abuse

Ah. I noticed going defensive might not return good this year

Posted by John Lu > 2017-12-25 23:24 | Report Abuse

Defensive in bull market is a waste

newbie4444

1,261 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2018-01-30 22:02 | Report Abuse

sifu kc losing money now?

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2018-02-17 22:32 | Report Abuse

The thing is, these stocks were doing well until April-May last year. Then the RM began to strengthen....

I do think everyone needs to attend courses on FA AND Technical Analysis. Both have value.

He does not cover "Take Profit", either. Just something to bear in mind.

Carl Ichan on selling Netflix... Carl Icahn Has No Regrets About Selling Netflix As It Jets To Record Highs

"That was a valuation [call]," Icahn said. "I'm not crying about it. I try to buy them cheap and sell them. I made all this money selling too early or too soon. You're never going to get the top. Once in a while you get the timing right, but that's like Vegas."

Selling Netflix was not, Icahn said, a reflection of his generally bearish view on the market at large, but a reflection of his philosophy to take a big gain rather than wait for the last dollar.

Why he does not advise on this matter is odd.

Additionally, it isn't prudent to buy nano-cap counters with next to no liquidity, like Fibon.
No large fund, like Public Mutual is going to buy to help you out. Even if the fund manager wanted to wager, the Trustee would prohibit it, as it would most likely go against mandate.

Karmareal

19 posts

Posted by Karmareal > 2018-03-26 12:10 | Report Abuse

when the tide rising you can see naked swimmers. the adage so true to kc. look good by theory,number plucked from sea.

Posted by Heavenmessenger > 2019-01-03 13:38 | Report Abuse

Real karma, bull or bear market still lose money. Real life investing too much for kc.

Posted by Heavenmessenger > 2019-01-03 13:40 | Report Abuse

fail!

Posted by KLCI King > 2019-01-03 13:46 | Report Abuse

After 2 years, not bad results, go & check those in 2017 until now & those in 2018, mostly all koyak already.