120 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2021-03-11 07:49

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-25 07:04 | Report Abuse

I have added comments on his target price and will update on the comments section whenever he says to sell the stock

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-25 07:07 | Report Abuse

I will make the assumption that since he does not post his buylot size that he average everything out, so we assume he buys 1000 lots of each stock. No more, no less.

I will assume that Calvin is a semi honorable Christian man and buys the stock on the same day as his Chun chun buycalls, and does not take advantage of i3 investors by buying first then promote buycall to dump his stocks.

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-25 07:13 | Report Abuse

Calvin took profit of carimin at 0.63 cents. 8 January 2019 blog post.

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-25 07:46 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > May 23, 2019 9:14 AM | Report Abuse

Sell Naim and switch to Uzma now
Uzma has built in defense

We assume naim sold at 0.75.

Goh Kim Hock

3,066 posts

Posted by Goh Kim Hock > 2019-05-25 07:50 | Report Abuse

Ooh what a nice phrase there - buying first then promote buycall. I m sure in reference to whom.

ramada

3,955 posts

Posted by ramada > 2019-05-25 08:37 | Report Abuse

If calvin admits he's no.2 in storytelling, even uncle koon also no dare to claim himself no.1.

Goh Kim Hock

3,066 posts

Posted by Goh Kim Hock > 2019-05-25 08:56 | Report Abuse

Calvin's style is more on fairy tales. 天马行空.
KYY style is like a predator. Meat hunter. Slaughtering the small retailers or ikan bilis.

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-25 09:20 | Report Abuse

Well Calvin made the bold prediction that his stock pick outdo otb 200% gain, so I'm just wondering how it came about.

Veronteo

20 posts

Posted by Veronteo > 2019-05-25 09:45 | Report Abuse

Holland master

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-25 11:18 | Report Abuse

I hope not. So many people have bought into his recommendations.

Posted by experttanengyee > 2019-05-25 11:33 | Report Abuse

Tan eng Yee going chicken out.real chicken in life,tan eng Yee can start kok lol kok.wahahahaha!

FamousAmos

304 posts

Posted by FamousAmos > 2019-05-25 11:37 | Report Abuse

LOl. Old birds know Tan End’s trick. Use Sgd to buy ringgit asset , invest 2% of his wealth ,spread it into 50 counters , and 1 lot each counter.

Posted by experttanengyee > 2019-05-25 11:41 | Report Abuse

Must salute Calvin with honorary title - king Kok Kok Kok calvin

56,076 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-25 11:43 |

FamousAmos

304 posts

Posted by FamousAmos > 2019-05-25 11:45 | Report Abuse

Tan End is a good example how irritating Singaporeans are. Kiasu and kiasi. Annoying as F

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-25 11:47 | Report Abuse

I advise young Malaysians not to go work in Singapore..............u will not find happiness.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-25 11:51 | Report Abuse

I advise young Malaysians not to go work in Singapore..............u will not find happiness......its not worth it.

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-25 12:03 | Report Abuse

Evasive reply from Calvin tan.

>>>>>>

As for Philip the best person to give you the answer is my Stock broker in Kl

If you are truly sincere and repentant then take a plane to Kl

Call me in Singapore at +6591069127

I will then give you my stock broker office in Kl

You can then go see him personally and ask him to print out my transactions for Year 2019

FamousAmos

304 posts

Posted by FamousAmos > 2019-05-25 12:04 | Report Abuse

Yup stay in sg for many years before. Kiasu and kiasi everywhere. I was surrounded by people like Tan End

56,076 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-25 12:05 |

5,858 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-05-25 12:06 | Report Abuse

My advice to everyone: Follow your passion, follow your heart, follow your dreams, do what you love, believe in yourself and don’t give up. I too shall follow my passion, my heart, and my dreams, do what I love and never give up.
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/155119.jsp

I quote the late Steve Jobs Stanford Commencement Speech 2005: “Remembering that I'll be dead soon is the most important thing I've ever encountered to help me make the big choices in life, because almost everything--all external expectations, all pride, all fear of embarrassment or failure--these things just fall away in the face of death, leaving only what is truly important. Remembering that you are going to die is the best way I know to avoid the trap of thinking you have something to lose. You are already naked. There is no reason not to follow your heart.”------
“No one wants to die, even people who want to go to Heaven don't want to die to get there, and yet, death is the destination we all share. No one has ever escaped it. And that is as it should be, because death is very likely the single best invention of life. It's life's change agent; it clears out the old to make way for the new. Right now, the new is you. But someday, not too long from now, you will gradually become the old and be cleared away. Sorry to be so dramatic, but it's quite true. Your time is limited, so don't waste it living someone else's life. Don't be trapped by dogma, which is living with the results of other people's thinking. Don't let the noise of others' opinions drown out your own inner voice, heart and intuition. They somehow already know what you truly want to become. Everything else is secondary”.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-25 12:32 | Report Abuse

Indonesia is not Singapore....In Indonesia as in Malaysia, Chinese are the privileged class.

Posted by Brainless Old Men > 2019-05-25 17:26 | Report Abuse

test

Posted by stockraider > 2019-05-25 17:33 |

Posted by experttanengyee > 2019-05-25 19:35 | Report Abuse

Tan eng Yee Calvin challenge accepted!

Please share investment bank address,date and time!
Worry personal safety if share mobile number with tan eng yee.meet me at investment bank directly.

challenge accepted!

Posted by Jason Gilbert Ho > 2019-05-25 19:43 | Report Abuse

Looking at the number of stocks that calvin bought I dont think really necessary to go to the extent of finding his stock broker etc. Not that Mr Phillip will be bothered in any case.

I think the clarity is more important, how does Mr Calvin invest?

Does Mr Calvin spread his purchases equally among all the stocks that he bought? Does he hold them for long periods of time? Or as in the case of carimin he bought it at 49 and saw it drop to 25 then he sold it one year later at 63?

Does Mr Calvin top up like Mr Phillip on his stocks every quarter? Or does he only buy once and not average down or up?

Most importantly does Mr Calvin keep all his money into stocks fully invested? Or does he keep some as backup for when the deals get really good?

Hope for some clarity on the investment strategy of Mr Calvin. As his analysis on his stock investments are very thorough and concise, but what I think irks the the I3 public is how Calvin practises his buycalls in reality.

Have a great week Mr Calvin, God bless. Hoping to learn more from Sifu Calvin and Sifu Phillip.

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-26 05:14 | Report Abuse

Yes this is true. It is more important to learnt your investing strategy than your many thousands of stocks picks.

Very simple Calvin:

If 100% of your net worth, how many percent in cash, and how many percent do you put into all these stocks that you have recommended each in 2019?

Do we put 2% into each stock and the rest in cash? Do we put 3% and the rest in cash? Or how?

In either case averaging this way you will never get 200% returns on average as every stocks seems to be your pet favourite.

Unless you promote all these stocks but in reality you only buy a few. Which you don't promote at all. Like UMW.
If like that really not steady la, promote many stocks buy other things instead.

In either case called your number. No one picked up. Please advise.

56,076 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-26 09:39 |

FamousAmos

304 posts

Posted by FamousAmos > 2019-05-26 09:54 | Report Abuse

Tan End invested sgd300 , and made 200% return which is sgd 600. Enough for your grocery shopping in Jb for 3 months. LOL

Veronteo

20 posts

Posted by Veronteo > 2019-05-26 10:01 | Report Abuse

Only retatd said trade war not relevant

56,076 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-26 10:01 | Report Abuse

Posted by FamousAmos > May 26, 2019 9:54 AM | Report Abuse

Tan End invested sgd300 , and made 200% return which is sgd 600. Enough for your grocery shopping in Jb for 3 months. LOL

CALVIN SAY YOU GOT A VERY SMALL BOY MENTALITY LIKE THE 3iii WITH TUNNEL VISION

THIS YEAR IS THE BEST FOR CALVIN SO FAR

7 DIGITS RETURN!!!

GO AND CALCULATE HOW MUCH IS 7 DIGITS

Posted by experttanengyee > 2019-05-26 10:56 | Report Abuse

Challenge accepted! please name bank address, date and time.
calvintaneng don't be chicken!

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-26 13:40 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin, check your whatsapp message and reply please. 7 figures? Your portfolio of recommendations don't tally. Or you recommend a lot but buy different shares?

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-26 13:43 | Report Abuse

I doubt you have 1 million. Very much doubt.

56,076 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-26 14:00 | Report Abuse

I already know you are as cynical as 3iii who think Calvin small fry only live in Hdb flat.

Both you and 3iii hate Jesus and are the worst enemies of Christ

56,076 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-26 14:02 |

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-26 19:40 | Report Abuse

Calvin does not equal Jesus.

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-26 19:41 | Report Abuse

Calvin thinks he is Christ because Philip thinks Calvin is a fraud? No. Philip is objective and only looks at results.

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-26 19:42 | Report Abuse

Calvin please stop talking as a third person. It's very creepy.

CAN YOU SMELL WHAT THE ROCK IS COOKING?

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-26 19:43 | Report Abuse

Calvin added poh huat today on his list of recommended stocks. How many shares did Calvin add? We wait with baited breath what the exposure will be... With so many stocks on hand.

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-26 19:47 | Report Abuse

What is his TP? Amazing investor Calvin tan indeed. We shall monitor his results closely so he can no longer make up stories.

Posted by witchslayer > 2019-05-26 20:05 |

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-26 20:36 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > May 26, 2019 8:31 PM | Report Abuse

Sell your head!

Qtr of Uzma for May every year is regularly released on May 30th each year

Better buy some Uzma tomorrow as results will be out by Thursday latest
>>>>>>>>>>

Calvin issued top up on uzma on this date.

pussycats

7,634 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2019-05-26 21:01 | Report Abuse

Philip is helping Calvin to prove to all i3 members here whether all Ca!lvin said are true as follow:

1) Calvin from 1st January to May, earned 200% this year 2019.
(calvintaneng>> PHILIP

IF YOU ARE NOT A COWARD & WANT TO KNOW THE TRUTH. NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH
THAT I MADE MORE THAN 200% PROFIT FROM JAN 1ST TO MAY 6TH - BEATING SIFU OTB WHO MADE 100%
THEN WHATASPP ME AT THESE NUMBERS
I WILL GO KL AND DO A CHALLENGE
OK I GIVE YOU A VERY GOOD PROPOSITION
IF I DIDN'T MAKE 200% AS I CLAIMED THEN I WILL PAY YOU RM1 MILLIONS
IF I DID MADE 200% THEN YOU PAY ME RM500K
(AND SHOULD CALVIN WIN THEN I WILL DONATE ALL TO CHARITY))

2) Calvin claimed he earn 7 figures this year 2019.
(calvintaneng>> Posted by FamousAmos > May 26, 2019 9:54 AM | Report Abuse

CALVIN SAY YOU GOT A VERY SMALL BOY MENTALITY LIKE THE 3iii WITH TUNNEL VISION
THIS YEAR IS THE BEST FOR CALVIN SO FAR
7 DIGITS RETURN!!!
GO AND CALCULATE HOW MUCH IS 7 DIGITS
26/05/2019 10:01 AM)
====================

Wow,
This year we shall all know the truth.
Bravo,
Thank you Philip,
And Thank you Calvin Tan
Thank you both of you to take up the challenge, to clear 10 years of curiosity of Calvin Tan in i3.
:-)

pussycats

7,634 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2019-05-26 21:02 | Report Abuse

This Calvin claimed of earning 200% this year 2019,
is the second hottest issue after the no. 1 hottest issue of Dayang stock spectacular rise & fall in year 2019.

All of i3 member, remember to bookmark this page.

Please revisit this page to clear the air regarding Calvin Tan's claims as written above.

Posted by witchslayer > 2019-05-26 21:12 |

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2019-05-26 22:06 | Report Abuse

Congrats Calvin on your great earnings this year!

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-26 22:11 | Report Abuse

Take a look at the list of stocks he recommended everyone to buy from January until today. If you had followed his list and bought averagely on all the stocks he promoted, this will be your results.

Great earnings? If you say so.

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-28 22:09 | Report Abuse

Calvin tan promoted sell call on 21 April 2019, reference share price 3.87. today reference share price after QR is rm4.54.

>>>>>>>>

calvintaneng Axiata unit in Nepal ordered to pay RM1.45bil tax

Axiata like any Telcos already in sunset industry due to FREE SKYPE, FREE WHATASPP, EMAIL & ONLINE CHAT IS FINISHED

Just like Parkson facing sunset due to rise of E Commerce

BETTER SELL AXIATA & GET OUT!!
21/04/2019 4:40 PM

FamousAmos

304 posts

Posted by FamousAmos > 2019-05-28 23:06 | Report Abuse

Tan End research house issued sell call on Axiata? Time to buy more!