28 comment(s). Last comment by CP TEH 2012-05-31 22:51

Posted by foomeiling > 2012-05-23 10:23 | Report Abuse

who is 8k, he is in Kota Bharu now right

Posted by gohchinlim > 2012-05-24 09:08 | Report Abuse

the worst is megan now is delisted due to fake account problem, how can we assure good share is alway good??..

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2012-05-24 09:27 | Report Abuse

this moron ROE also don't understand, i hope he get burned, stop giving false education!

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-05-24 10:40 | Report Abuse

Look at the dividend, most of all the payout ratio, a stock can seem good because of fraudulent
acc. but nobody cheats to give you the money.

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2012-05-24 17:20 | Report Abuse

what about ponzi scheme?

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-05-24 17:56 | Report Abuse

Yes you have the point, it gives good return first to tempt the victims. That's big time fraud, it needs large capital to fish, hope it won't happen here. Anyway, if the scheme sounds too good to be true it's NOT true. But in stock the fraudulent acc. more or less is used to cover the loss and it's not necessary for the comp. to give the div. to convince the share holders, besides it's hard for the company to come up with the cash as it already suffers a loss.

eagleis

146 posts

Posted by eagleis > 2012-05-24 18:03 | Report Abuse

I pity 8k, he was conned by the unscrupulous Megan's 'buayas'. We may be conned too. Never put all the eggs in 1 basket. I spread my investment out in about 20 companies. Aunloke is absolutely right. Beware of company like Sam E n E, good results but not a single sen of dividend. Avoid that type of company. I learn a beautiful quote today, 'Nobody cheats to give you money'. Always remember, we rear chicken for the eggs, we rear cow for the milk. We buy share for the dividend.

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2012-05-24 19:08 | Report Abuse

but warren buffet berkshire hathaway never pay a dividend?

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-05-24 19:14 | Report Abuse

He has the name and that is the company intangible asset.

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2012-05-24 19:20 | Report Abuse

u said 'We buy share for the dividend.' ?

if so, why would people buy berkshire hathaway ?

the answer is, beside dividend, capital gain also the another factor.

eagleis

146 posts

Posted by eagleis > 2012-05-24 23:14 | Report Abuse

Warren buffet keeps saying that he pays less tax relatively than people earning less than him. He also keeps saying that the tax structures in USA favour the rich people like him. He's 1 of the smartest guy on earth who understands tax structures thro' and thro'. By not declaring dividend, he actually save taxes for his investors. I invested in bond fund before when shares were flat from Jan to Dec. Prudential bond fund didn't declare any dividend at all so that investors wouldn't have to pay any tax. If an investor needed money, he or she could just sell some units.

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-05-25 08:26 | Report Abuse

what I'm pointing out here is to use dividend especially the payout ratio as an acid test to the accuracy of the company account and not as the reason we buy share. In fact I would prefer capital gain to dividend which is a useful tool but too small as a reward .

eagleis

146 posts

Posted by eagleis > 2012-05-25 12:22 | Report Abuse

http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDMS/Annweb.nsf/LsvAllByID/482568AD00295D07482572830031B275?OpenDocument

http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDMS/Annweb.nsf/LsvAllByID/482568AD00295D07482573FE003D75A2?OpenDocument

When Transmile earned 66 sen/share in 06, no dividend was proposed. A smart and serious investor should question as to why there was no dividend being proposed to the shareholders. Avoid this type of company.

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-05-25 12:52 | Report Abuse

WE should thank 8K for showing us that his method is not so perfect; we should be happy that we are not learning it the hard way to avoid the pitfall.

eagleis

146 posts

Posted by eagleis > 2012-05-25 13:08 | Report Abuse

http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDMS/edmsweb.nsf/LsvAllByID/F2D5CB5B35BBC0AD48257A0700342098?OpenDocument

Sam E & E earned an aggregate of 50 sen in 2011 and 2012 but no dividend. Avoid.

eagleis

146 posts

Posted by eagleis > 2012-05-25 13:20 | Report Abuse

http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDMS/Annweb.nsf/LsvAllByID/482568AD00295D0748256EC2003B4F5B?OpenDocument

Megan made an aggregate about RM1 in 03 and 04 but no dividend. Haiya. Orang Kelete ini tak kenal gua. Kalo dia kenal gua, dia tak akan kena Meganlah. Haha only kiddinglah.

eagleis

146 posts

Posted by eagleis > 2012-05-25 13:22 | Report Abuse

Melabor ini ada kalanya stress juge! Kenalah buat lawak sikit untuk release tension. Paham tak. Haha.

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-05-25 14:53 | Report Abuse

Megan? Megan Fox i kenallah.

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-05-25 14:53 | Report Abuse

Megan? Megan Fox i kenallah.

Posted by James Chieng > 2012-05-31 11:29 | Report Abuse

how u ppl think of klse.8k? he is a good investor? got many articles written by him. but if he is as bad as some ppl say, so i jz ignore his articles.

eagleis

146 posts

Posted by eagleis > 2012-05-31 11:49 | Report Abuse

He's a bit stubborn. Despite advice from friends to be careful of Megan. He called up Megan's head office to talk to a manager only to be told that Megan was doing alright. Please tell me where on earth is there a company which says that it's not doing well in the annual report. Please tell me where on earth is there an MD who tells you to sell the shares because the company is not doing well or it's in deep financial difficulties. An illiterate relative of mine who bought tonnes of Omega shares asked me to call up the head office to inquire about its financial position only to be told that it was doing very very fine. It was already too late despite my advice. Needless to say he lost a fortune.

Posted by James Chieng > 2012-05-31 12:06 | Report Abuse

Maybe megan is a bad investment for klse.8k. But, maybe he does good in other stocks.

eagleis

146 posts

Posted by eagleis > 2012-05-31 12:14 | Report Abuse

Even if he does good in other stocks, his portfolio isn't good because the weight of Megan is too heavy.

Posted by James Chieng > 2012-05-31 12:17 | Report Abuse

but why there are many people praising and talking about his good, especially in cari.com.my, plus many articles written by him.. just today i know got ppl give him bad comments...so his articles can be read? tq for ur view.

eagleis

146 posts

Posted by eagleis > 2012-05-31 12:30 | Report Abuse

Overall he's good at investment and is not selfish in sharing his thoughts and experience. The cunning directors of Megan should be locked up till they die in prison and their bodies eaten up by maggots. The prison's keys should be thrown into South China Sea. His misstep is Megan and that costs him dearly. He was conned big time. And because of his good nature, he believed in a Megan's senior manager assurance that the shares were sold because of force selling.

jacklew

499 posts

Posted by jacklew > 2012-05-31 17:53 | Report Abuse

i think 8k is having a good personality despite being conned by MEGAN. He is very dedicated and meticulous in his investment. Perhaps a little stubborn as he choose to ignore the advices from the friends (perhaps from GOD):-) Other than choosing the wrong counter, he is well respected being an investor. Those losing money because of MEGAN shouldn't blame him as every purchase is at your own risk. That's the risk if you press the buy button by believing someone rather than do your home work. 8K's articles are still worth of reading nowadays.....

CP TEH

Posted by CP TEH > 2012-05-31 22:00 | Report Abuse

Hi Kian Wei

I do not follow the posts or what-so here. But, can I know where I could read his articles? Is it in Chinese? I can't read Chinese(too bad).

Is Megan a stock traded in KLSE as I could not find the stock mentioned.

Thanks

TEH

CP TEH

Posted by CP TEH > 2012-05-31 22:51 | Report Abuse

Hi Kian Wei

Appreciate your sharing.

Thanks

TEH