25 comment(s). Last comment by minitrader 2012-11-08 21:47

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2012-11-04 20:37 | Report Abuse

only epf,kwap,tabung haji,pnb & ltat buy and hold this stock..to me, buy this stock if it drop at this level...
buy digi at RM5.00-rm5.20..(cum div RM0.12 on november)..
buy Axiata at Rm6.00 - rm6.20..TP rm6.80..resistance RM6.50..
buy TM at RM5.80-Rm6.00..TP rm6.50 resistance Rm6.30.. (capiatl repayment next year)
buy maxis Rm6.60-rm6.80...Rm0.40/year DPS..Rm0.08 on december.
all counters above will close high end of this year (dec 2012)..
good fundamental & tecnical stock..please refer on chart..
i likes this stock..

CP TEH

Posted by CP TEH > 2012-11-04 20:51 | Report Abuse

Hi Zack

I don't know much about TP or if they will go higher-lower. I do know I bought TM at RM5.71 so far and waiting at RM5.50. I do not know if it will rebound, but I do know I have a plan, a time frame and indicators to show me what I should do.

Yes, good fundamental stocks, indeed. But, I am still a trader, buying to sell(for profits or losses). I just need to make sure my losses are small.

Thanks

TEH

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2012-11-04 21:08 | Report Abuse

I ALSO SAME WITH U...BUT ONLY 2 MONTH U CAN GET AT LEAST rm0.20-rm.40 PERUNIT ENOUGH FOR TRADER LIKE U AND ME..DEPEND UR FUND..TO ME..ALL INSTITUTION WILL MAINTANCE THEIR ACCOUNT ON DEC (WINDOW DREESING)..STOCK DROP LAST FRIDAY PRESSURE FROM FOREIGNER.. TEMPORARY DROP.. LAST MONTH ALL TRADER SAID JCY DROP BELOW rm0.67...BUT NOW HIGH RM0.815 LAST WEEK...TO ME JCY WILL REPEAT HISTORY BASED ON 1 YEAR CHART..U CAN READ MY COMMENT ON JCY..NOW I PREDICT MAYBULK WILL REBOUND AT ABOVE RM1.60...NOW AT RM1.45.. YOUR COMMENT?LAST WEEK HIGH VOL..

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2012-11-04 21:27 | Report Abuse

Cpteh, you cut loss TM 5.95, and buy TM back at 5.71 ? wah.. ppl thought should sell tm ..

Posted by liew kimguan > 2012-11-04 21:41 | Report Abuse

may i know TM still have capital repayment in 2013? since TM capital repayment already implemented from 2011~2012. thanks to advise more..

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2012-11-04 22:13 | Report Abuse

Profit taking for sure to continue next week, don't you think so due to USA elections? All the fund managers want to play safe cos they have to make sure they profit!

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2012-11-04 22:26 | Report Abuse

is it just prediction? Profit taking can be anytime not just during US election. The opportunity can be created too... trader can even base on chart to cut-loss or take profit.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-04 22:27 | Report Abuse

hot money making its way into ASEAN. Selldown was probably due to news about election call!

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2012-11-04 22:35 | Report Abuse

thank you KC.. Yeah no election yet.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-04 22:42 | Report Abuse

the plan could be working for Najib. With money flooding the market and pockets filled, Malaysians tend to be very forgiving in GE. interesting months ahead!

CP TEH

Posted by CP TEH > 2012-11-04 23:34 | Report Abuse

Hi

Yeah ... I bought RM6 level, sold half at 6.12. Then, it came back to my cost price and my cut-loss was PLANNED before the trade. When I saw Axiata(ex TMI) moving lower on Thu too, I sold all my TM. On Friday, Axiata gapped down ... and I was too excited. When I asked my group to check 5.85 support, it broken ... and it stablised at 5.70-5.72 for a while, before rebounded to 5.75-5.76, but the hammer-like not form, instead last minute sell-down seen(with a gap of few cents). KLCI minus 4points extra in last of minutes due to that.

These are what I could recall, and if I am not mistaken.

I could tell all that I analyse with my group,to exit Digi about two weeks ago seeing weaknesses. Similar to the resilient Maxis at the moment, started to show weakness.

Now, regarding valuations of DG, we all know it is over streched. Why would investors buy DiGi with PER above 30 and KLCI at high? No logical sense or merely ignorants?

Disclaimer : It is merely an opinion of mine and please consult those know-how. Trading is a risky activity.

TEH

Posted by LeeJun99 > 2012-11-04 23:53 | Report Abuse

of course working for him lah...

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2012-11-04 23:58 | Report Abuse

early this year i bought digi at rm35 before split..all my friend say expensive...now digi touch rm55..IF I HOLD TILL NOW ,HOW MUCH MY PROFIT..?BUT,I SOLD DIGI AT RM4.00 AFTER SPLIT.. EPF HELD DIGI 2 BILLION SHARES...DO U THINK EPF ALLOW THIS STOCK DROP BELOW RM5.00???

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2012-11-05 00:05 | Report Abuse

if the investor buy digi around rm4 for 10000shares, say cost is around rm40000. When it is around rm5, sold 7000shares for around rm35000. Remaining is 3000shares with cost rm5000, say average price after profit is rm1.70. Will investor sell or keep them for dividend? hold long long does not mean cannot take profit or buy back when it drop below rm5. Will you scare holding shares ? Will your heart pain or cant sleep at nite if lost the rm5000 in share market?

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2012-11-05 00:27 | Report Abuse

Will all the fund managers sell all the shares because of election? Will ttb sell all icap holding because election ? ttb not good ?

it is like someone owning a klse company selling all his shares like selling away the business just because of election? This is totally does not make sense.

so, guess what ppl more interested is like how these guys can still make money one? how they manage their risk?

agree with zack, window dressing month is coming.

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2012-11-08 11:05 | Report Abuse

5.5 defense line gone.. 5.2 coming ? better cut-lost.. a lot ppl is waiting..

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-11-08 11:27 | Report Abuse

Kenanga's Alex Lu made the right call about telcos last Monday; especially about TM. http://nexttrade.blogspot.com/2012/11/telcos-under-selling-pressure.html It was this post that prevented me from buying either TM or Axiata in the hope of riding a rebound. Now TM has become even more attractive and my hands are really itching to hit the "Buy/F1" button:-)

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2012-11-08 11:34 | Report Abuse

Mat, press the control key, don't hit first.. hahaha

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-11-08 11:48 | Report Abuse

Worrying the correction would continue but at the same time getting so attracted to the current price of TM. So what to do now...? One alternative - its warrants. The CU at 0.045, ex price and date of 6.00; 30/9/13. This should get rid of the itching:-)

investor77

737 posts

Posted by investor77 > 2012-11-08 16:34 | Report Abuse

One thing that is puzzling is, why suddenly all the selling in telco stocks? Not only that most blue chips too. Is Foreign Funds selling because

" they know something about market that we do not know"?

Maybe it is best to let the falling knife come to a stop first and see a rebound before buying. Anyway, seldom do we see the tech indicators of this telco go so low !!

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-11-08 16:35 | Report Abuse

i'm also thinking about the same thing also, why telcos ?

investor77

737 posts

Posted by investor77 > 2012-11-08 17:07 | Report Abuse

last minute, saw hammer in Tm. So tangan gatal, went in for TM-cu, the most active call warrants, tho I dont like the high premium! By right should wait for confirmation.

no risk, no gain !!

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-11-08 17:10 | Report Abuse

under this condition playing leverage ? :) , later 1 knife become multiple knifes :)

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-08 21:47 | Report Abuse

no pain, no gain