60 comment(s). Last comment by Icon8888 2015-02-18 09:52

wayneteo

34 posts

Posted by wayneteo > 2014-02-27 10:27 | Report Abuse

Thanks Kcchongnz for the reply and i'm looking forward to learn from you and in fact learn a lot from the article that shared by you.

I personally think that with the opened of Brands outlet is a good move and the increase in revenue came mostly from Brands Outlet stores as I can see that the increase of traffic in Brands Outlet during CNY this year and the gross margin are also higher. This year Padini going to open 3~4 stores again throughout the Malaysia so future prospect wise, I'm still positive to it and also I can collect an attractive dividend of 6% which is higher than FD :)

I do hope that Padini can provide me a good return as calculated by you and I will hold on to it for now. Thanks :)

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2014-02-27 10:30 | Report Abuse

thank you kcchongnz.now i realize knm need to cut loss. i will listen to u

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-02-27 12:31 | Report Abuse

Posted by yungshen1 > Feb 27, 2014 10:30 AM | Report Abuse

thank you kcchongnz.now i realize knm need to cut loss. i will listen to u

yungshen1, market is unknowable and unpredictable. I wrote about the shitty financial performance and its terrible financial position many times when you seek my view. That time KNM is about 50 sen. it has risen to even above 80 sen recently. However, I am very aware of the unpredictability of share price and I have never asked you to cut loss, I think. I only gave my view on the fundamentals of the company, not its share price.

One thing I feel very strongly about KNM is that somebody is trying very hard to jack up its share price. Notice the amount of publicity on KNM now in the media, the Edge magazine etc. That was the exact modus operandi used all this while by them previously. They may have succeeded in doing so and I think it may be their distribution time now. So many small timers will "kena". That is just my opinion. I could very well be wrong.

KNM's shitty performance and its financial position has no chance to improve, in my opinion. As far as its share price is concerned, i have no idea at all.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-06-08 22:50 | Report Abuse

Padini will keep shining again.................

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-06-09 07:29 | Report Abuse

I have collected this Stock since last week for its increasing dividend payout and also the one off sell down pressure by Islamic fund which has nothing to do with its core biz performance.
I have also reserved fund waiting for it to drop further so that I can increase my holding. I guess after div ex date this week, another round of selling may resurface which is a great opportunity for me to buy more and averaging down.

Good luck.

Posted by donfollowblindly > 2015-02-17 23:02 | Report Abuse

Buying price RM1.74 plus 10sen dividend so actual cost RM1.64, now still lost 20sen(RM1.44). When can reach intrisic value RM2.30 as this blog claim?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2015-02-18 00:38 | Report Abuse

Posted by donfollowblindly > Feb 17, 2015 11:02 PM | Report Abuse
Buying price RM1.74 plus 10sen dividend so actual cost RM1.64, now still lost 20sen(RM1.44). When can reach intrisic value RM2.30 as this blog claim?

You must be damn unlucky for following me blindly as you have lost so much money follow the worst two or three stocks in my worst portfolio of 14 stocks as expressed by your comments.

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/cube/post/donfollowblindly.jsp

You know KLSE is about flat the past one year when my new portfolio of stocks were written by me and posted in i3investor. The return of this worst portfolio of mine was 13.3%, outperformed the broad market by 12%, as shown in the appended table.

What was your portfolio return for the past one year? Or did you have any to show except follow me blindly? Or rather criticize me blindly?

Stock Ref Price Dividend 18/2/2015 Total return
Kuchai 1.20 0.002 1.41 17.7%
Prestariang 1.25 0.06 2.01 65.6%
Perak corp 3.69 0.085 2.59 -27.5%
Magni 2.63 0.13 2.97 17.9%
Latitude 2.57 0.085 5.55 119.3%
MFCB 2.24 0.06 2.50 14.3%
Padini 1.75 0.10 1.44 -12.0%
Pintaras 2.95 0.14 4.25 48.8%
Scientex 5.74 0.21 6.99 25.4%
Tasco 3.15 0.05 3.07 -1.0%
MRCB Wa 0.275 0 0.210 -23.6%