8 people like this.

9 comment(s). Last comment by ksng0307 2014-04-24 14:49

wayneteo

34 posts

Posted by wayneteo > 2014-02-16 00:45 | Report Abuse

Very detail analysis, thank you so much for sharing with us so that I can learn from the way you analyze a company ..

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-02-16 01:05 | Report Abuse

very informative!

Posted by snowbird > 2014-02-16 09:41 | Report Abuse

Detail and easy to understand. Thank you, I've learned a lot from your blog.

Ntpboon

663 posts

Posted by Ntpboon > 2014-02-16 22:17 | Report Abuse

能在鳄鱼潭中捉鱼给你,又教你捕鱼的方法,真师父也!
只可惜我才疏学浅,无法完全领会。唉!

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-02-17 01:06 | Report Abuse

thank you

LATO'

394 posts

Posted by LATO' > 2014-02-17 12:08 | Report Abuse

Kcchong , thanks for sharing.

Easy to understand.

Hope you can do on other selected counters ; very useful for new investor like me

cheongcy

49 posts

Posted by cheongcy > 2014-03-03 09:14 | Report Abuse

My opinion, absolute PE method is even harder to use compare to DCF method. First of all, there are no accurate way of computing the financial risk as well as the business risk of a company. Two of these variables are somewhat intuitive input. Second of all, this is a good forward looking valuation tools however it doesn't really reflect the company true cash flow even though it has taken into account of dividend payout. Thirdly, the creator of this method actually prefer DCF method.

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2014-04-24 14:42 | Report Abuse

I used this to compute Huayang's fair value and got 4.62, dun know whether i m correct or not, anyway find this method quite useful and actually we can use all the method to give us a guide. Thanks Kcchongnz

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2014-04-24 14:49 | Report Abuse

Sorry, it should be 2.90, masuk salah eps, hehe