33 comment(s). Last comment by manimaniONGG 2016-03-06 11:24

james70

327 posts

Posted by james70 > 2014-04-20 14:23 | Report Abuse

If you look at the map on page S8 of the Seberang Perai special report, you can see that GOB has 73.34acres of commercial land. From my understanding GOB will have a few service apartments/condominium blocks, a mall, office tower and possibly a hotel for recurring earnings. This will be launched once IKEA is established. And these development will have a green lung which is the theme park(eco park) next to it. You can bet that these projects will do very well.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-20 14:25 | Report Abuse

tan1868

787 posts

Posted by tan1868 > 2014-04-20 15:00 | Report Abuse

Thank you all for the sharing!

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-04-20 15:42 | Report Abuse

any target prices by research houses? if no then we can discuss here with the experts on GOB....how this stock going to perform next friday,,after strong surge on friday... so for newbies who want to buy this stock,,should they chase this stock,,or wait for some minor correction after the friday surge?? any oppinion members out there?

james70

327 posts

Posted by james70 > 2014-04-20 15:49 | Report Abuse

If your holding period is 2 to 3 years, I think you will easily more than double your investment. By that time, DaMen mall is up providing recurring earnings. Thier Batu Kawan projects and JV with Lembaga Getah wil be in full swing. And if what RHB reported is correct that they will dispose off DaMen to Pavillion REIT for RM500-600m (> RM1 diluted share), this will put GOB is an extremely comfortable position.

tpchuayap

855 posts

Posted by tpchuayap > 2014-04-20 18:42 | Report Abuse

Thanks MR Icon8888

Posted by Ng MC Angie > 2014-04-20 21:55 | Report Abuse

Thank you for all d detail explanation.

Posted by Andy Lau > 2014-04-20 21:55 | Report Abuse

Cool!

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2014-04-20 22:17 | Report Abuse

Thanks for good info. cheers...

shiping

19 posts

Posted by shiping > 2014-04-20 22:18 | Report Abuse

Thanks for yr sharing. Malton is still more potential than gob in current price

Posted by valuemaster > 2014-04-20 23:21 | Report Abuse

icon, u seriously need to take a look at sbc corp, i do think that it is more undervalued than GOB now given GOB has run 20% for the past 1 week

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-21 14:29 | Report Abuse

Part 7 of GOB series will be published this evening. It will be exciting, I promise

kancs3118

2,188 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-04-21 14:57 | Report Abuse

@ Icon8888, if it is not too much of a hassle, please include Malton in your write up. Thanks a million.

Posted by Adamlambert > 2014-04-22 17:15 | Report Abuse

Aiyo this one is all old info. Don't write if you have nothing new lah. Don't kill off the interest of the market. And now share cannot move. Stupid fella....

Posted by Adamlambert > 2014-04-22 17:16 | Report Abuse

The way you write if for kiddy. You want to get newbie go far far if looking for student. BODO

Posted by Adamlambert > 2014-04-22 17:16 | Report Abuse

This is worst of the worst not best of the best.,.siaw Lang

Posted by Adamlambert > 2014-04-22 17:17 | Report Abuse

How many more you planning to write. Ma Chao Hai.

kancs3118

2,188 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-04-22 18:29 | Report Abuse

Hi Icon8888, Your article (GOB Part 6 Best of the Best) really makes alot of sense. Cross check against TheEdge report on 21st Apr'14 and the facts tie out. Thanks for the good work.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-22 18:31 | Report Abuse

you are welcome kancs

we all huat together

Posted by Adamlambert > 2014-04-22 18:33 | Report Abuse

This is a very very old information. Don't confuse ppl and write old news. This news is just rewritten and search you will find even before bridge is open and the big investors are laughing at 2censt

Posted by Top_investor > 2014-04-22 18:36 | Report Abuse

well said Adam, smile, :)

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-04-22 18:46 | Report Abuse

overpriced

kancs3118

2,188 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-04-22 19:14 | Report Abuse

@ icon8888,
need your advice about portfolio balancing. Currently, i have 2 counters under my belt - Tambun Indah (TI) and Malton. Been waiting patiently on the sidelines to load on GOB.

About TI - its current market price is RM2.04 (today's close). If its fair value (as touted by RHB Research) is RM2.20, there is a potential profit of RM0.16. This is the opportunity cost for selling TI.

I am thinking of selling off TI and waiting to load GOB when the price of GOB drops to below RM1.10. If GOB has risen way above my budgeted entry price of RM1.10, then, maybe i will just recoup the profit from Malton.

All i wanted is to have additional bullets when GOB drops to below RM1.10. For me, i think market sentiment for GOB is hyped up and the price may drop in the future.

Do you think this is a wise choice?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-22 19:50 | Report Abuse

kancs, I am afraid I am unable to advise you on your strategy.

My style is different from yours :-

(a) Firstly, I don't aim for small percentage gain. I always aim for 100% over three years.

(b) Secondly, I don't go in and out. Once a stock reach my target price (usually is 100% gain), I will sell the entire block and walk away. I don't keep bits and pieces for sentimental value. And also, I don't sell, wait go down, then buy again, then sell again when it goes up... etc. Once I sold, I never look back

You can see that my style above is different from yours, Since I never practise your ways, I don't think I am in a position to advise whether it makes sense or not

sorry

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-22 20:15 | Report Abuse

Adamlambert, how about Part 7 ? that one is new information

can give some credit or not ?

Chong8206

52 posts

Posted by Chong8206 > 2014-04-22 21:03 | Report Abuse

Nice one Jenny.

Chong8206

52 posts

Posted by Chong8206 > 2014-04-22 21:04 | Report Abuse

I sukak your sign off Tns...kekeke

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-23 06:47 | Report Abuse

Referring to Adamlanbert and Top Investor comments that I am presenting old news for Part 6, I would like to apologize to this two ladies / gentlemen for writing on something they already know so well. The reason I wrote it is because it is actually new info for me. I have not been actively researching Seberang Prai property until recently I bought GOB. Anyway, I think the info could be useful for a lot of other readers who like me, is not so familiar with the subject

Posted by Tee Kim Sai > 2014-04-25 09:43 | Report Abuse

Intend to pick up a few lots to test the water.

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2014-04-25 09:49 | Report Abuse

icon, any write up on tropicana? a laggard penang play

Posted by zbaikitree2 > 2016-01-06 22:44 | Report Abuse

hmm.. the best of the Best!

Posted by manimaniONGG > 2016-03-06 11:24 | Report Abuse

wakakaka.