fireball

111 posts

Posted by fireball > 2014-05-07 12:27 | Report Abuse

LoL..but a timely reminder to all...

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-05-07 12:33 | Report Abuse

How true is this article!

The message is very clear. The person you have to trust most is you! And make sure you have the necessary mind set, knowledge and experience so that you don't disappoint yourself in the world of investing.

mac77

Posted by mac77 > 2014-05-07 14:24 | Report Abuse

best advise for newbies like me.

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-05-07 15:13 | Report Abuse

Basically, it is the manipulation of 10% conscious mind/who knows against 90% unconscious mind those who are unprepared/Who dont know.Apparently quite true in financial market.

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-05-07 15:17 | Report Abuse

The greed of the best 5% to exploit the fear of 95%. The difference is You see the BEST 5% will not be in fear. Whereas the rest 95% will either be in fear or greed.

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-05-07 15:38 | Report Abuse

So we Only have ourselves to blame as I could not make it to the top Conscious mind, if not the figures will Not be SO BAD. IF the figure is 50:50 then we would have more stabilised financial market.

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2014-05-07 18:14 | Report Abuse

not entirely agree with the article but 9 , 14 , 15 sound exactly why people should stay away from people like ooi teik bee...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-05-07 22:59 | Report Abuse

Disagree with point 26.
When I was young, I use cash advance from Credit Card to buy stocks due to lack of capital : O
And I am still around : )

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2014-05-07 23:09 | Report Abuse

I am using personal loan with super low 2.9% PA thinking to take more.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-05-07 23:14 | Report Abuse

johnnys, bank mana yg u dapat 2.9% ni?

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2014-05-07 23:18 | Report Abuse

citibank

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2014-05-07 23:19 | Report Abuse

sure, your payment record need to be very nice.

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-05-08 08:10 | Report Abuse

The end result of lending and borrowing must yield positive economics results than the cost itself then it is positive. We are watching the Biggest lender and Borrower all the time that is Banking and Property sector.

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-05-08 08:20 | Report Abuse

Thnx for the sharing!

Posted by 爱丽斯 梦幻世界 > 2014-05-08 08:44 | Report Abuse

{26 } If you have credit card debt and are thinking about investing in anything, stop and think again. You will never beat 18% to 36% annual interest, some on daily or monthly compounding.
I agree this. Let say I have credit cards debt of 30k, my monthly minimum payment should be 1.5k. At the same time, I have 30k cash to invest. If my average monthly return 1%(dont think this easy can get) so I get RM300 from investment and need another RM1200 from salary to pay credit cards debt. If I repeat this way, need 24 month to clear credit cards debt (include interest). How about I clear debt first and every month use RM1200 from my income to invest? Think this time 'invest' in fix deposit also win.
Just my opinion, coz I'm average performance investor.

Posted by 爱丽斯 梦幻世界 > 2014-05-08 12:47 | Report Abuse

Thinking again. How can I get credit card debt of 30k? If I spending RM2000 & paying RM1500 every month, I need 5 years to build RM30k debt. This should be very bad habit rdy.....then I should agree {26}

kleboy

292 posts

Posted by kleboy > 2014-05-08 14:08 | Report Abuse

Instead you earned.

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2014-05-08 16:11 | Report Abuse

i love reading this

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-05-08 18:07 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 can survive High Interest rate exceptionally That does not mean that everybody can do it even at Low Interest rate/or even at free cash.

So market is at large enough to provide opportunity for everybody with different mindset, preference, different investment style and risk level. The market is diversified and Big enough to cater for so many type of investors ya.

Be conscious and knows that when you are wrong ya.

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-05-08 18:17 | Report Abuse

Very important for young graduates to learn and keep learning in saving/Budget balancing and investment in Stock and property regardless of their profession.

I would suggest them the CASH FLOW GAME. IT has very important saving and INVESTMENT CONCEPT there. So you know that everybody can be Successful in regardless who you are Now.

Posted by Lai Yin Keat > 2014-05-08 18:34 | Report Abuse

behind every stock, there are people with much better quality of information, tons of money and time, excellent psychological skills.

Before you put your hard earned money into work, consider the above.

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-05-09 01:39 | Report Abuse

Let me put it this way.
Big boys knows at least 4 things 1) You cant stand the price volatility 2) You dont have the deep pocket 3) You are not patient enough. 4) Price tends to consolidates for sometimes and that bored you down/put you in self doubt.

That explains market always weed out the weak holders ya.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-05-09 07:26 | Report Abuse

morning alll! kikikiki

jyeong

4 posts

Posted by jyeong > 2014-05-09 10:36 | Report Abuse

thanks for the sharing!

tpchuayap

855 posts

Posted by tpchuayap > 2014-05-09 11:23 | Report Abuse

thanks

Jason Lim

180 posts

Posted by Jason Lim > 2014-05-09 13:17 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-05-09 13:31 | Report Abuse

So what should you do then? Dont keep fighting with the Darkness.IF you sense that the speculation is high, then walk away.

Switch on the Light and the Darkness is gone.

Keep focusing on Good Company Value and Invest with Business Perspective. Trusting the market mechanism and Invest with Higher Law in mind and learn to manage your cash and portfolio diversification ya.

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2014-05-09 20:39 | Report Abuse

Those who make money in the stock market are those level headed people...those who think strait,make judgements based on company and market fundamentals,close their ears to all the rumblings around,make decisions to buy or sell when the calling is really tough,blame themselves for their decision and loses instead of others...

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-05-09 23:16 | Report Abuse

Oh blame themselves for their decision and losses instead of others.....Yape just admit mistakes and move on. Beware of Big Ego and Heavy Pride.

Posted by 爱丽斯 梦幻世界 > 2014-05-10 01:05 | Report Abuse

watch this 25 min movie then can learn something...

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-05-10 19:38 | Report Abuse

{ 16 } The market doesn’t care how much you paid for a stock or what you think is a “fair” price. So, when stock brokers or investment banks publish analysis about “fair” price, you know what craps they are talking about. But that’s their job, so don’t blame them.

{ 17 } What markets do day to day is driven by random chance. Again, nobody knows what the markets will do – up, down or flat. Talking about stock movement is like bitching about 4-D or 5-D or lottery numbers.

Posted by 爱丽斯 梦幻世界 > 2014-05-10 20:34 | Report Abuse

“Wah Ren Bu Fei” = 华人不肥 ?

sukairi

Posted by sukairi > 2014-05-15 12:05 | Report Abuse

understanding the 30 rules/behavior makes u sober investor.

funitec

639 posts

Posted by funitec > 2014-05-16 20:59 | Report Abuse

it takes experience,and clear head. Caution, Diligence to make sure,keep learning ,anlyse mistakes. Remind yourself.Invest dont get carriedaway by the Excitement of gambling/speculating.It is picking the Besssst Honest Company, not believing what you want to believe. Very good Lesson here.Thanks KW Tan, for making the innocent aware of the slaughter house.

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-05-18 02:03 | Report Abuse

Cant believe our Basic Financial Education is at this level. Everywhere is this pyramid scheme, gambling, speculating and punting...

I can imagine the financial education is like Buddhist climbing ten thousand steps to pagoda, Muslim perform hajj at Mecca, Christian pilgrimage to Holy Land,....

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-05-18 06:33 | Report Abuse

AyamTua { 16 } The market doesn’t care how much you paid for a stock or what you think is a “fair” price. So, when stock brokers or investment banks publish analysis about “fair” price, you know what craps they are talking about. But that’s their job, so don’t blame them.

{ 17 } What markets do day to day is driven by random chance. Again, nobody knows what the markets will do – up, down or flat. Talking about stock movement is like bitching about 4-D or 5-D or lottery numbers.
------
Ayam Tua, some writers r bias. Dah suap? Some talk kok! If their TP tat chun they huat2 @ klse lol, no need 9-5 job. Kikiki!

Hexa

Posted by Hexa > 2014-05-19 18:06 | Report Abuse

EAT MAMEE is better

Hexa

Posted by Hexa > 2014-05-19 18:15 | Report Abuse

!!

AdCool

3,859 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2014-05-20 17:43 | Report Abuse

Wah Ren Bu Fei = Chinese isn't fat