29 comment(s). Last comment by Barbarian 2014-05-25 17:16

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-24 01:45 | Report Abuse

YES! I REMEMBER THOMAS CUP IN YEAR 1992 VIVIDLY. I WAS VERY LOW IN SPIRITS AT THAT TIME BECAUSE OF MY BUSINESS HITTING A VERY BAD PATCH.

THE BEATING OF INDONESIA AND THEN CHINA IN THE THOMAS CUP FINAL LIFTED UP MY SPIRIT & RESOLVE THERE AND THEN'

IT DAWNED UPON ME THAT NOTHING IS IMPOSSIBLE IF THERE IS A STRONG DESIRE TO WIN - YES WE CAN ACHIEVE THE IMPOSSIBLE IF WE DARE TO DREAM!

MALAYSIA BOLEH!!!

Posted by ramkarpalsingh > 2014-05-24 01:49 | Report Abuse

Back then, Malaysian is colour blind, no opposition politic divide. Today we are full of hatred and degrade other races and religions. Keep i3investment for common investment interest to unite us. Refrain from political divide here.

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2014-05-24 03:27 | Report Abuse

Do many realised the Thomas Cup all very quiet. Politicians concentrating on by-elections and all gaga over Dyana. We won becos we were not expected to win. Today in coffeeshops people will start talking badminton. Let it be a Malaysian win and not hijacked by some politicians and celebrate the win (if indeed) as a Malaysian victory!

invest118

45 posts

Posted by invest118 > 2014-05-24 07:30 | Report Abuse

You will be a third-class citizen if you believe, behave and think like one

invest118

45 posts

Posted by invest118 > 2014-05-24 09:24 | Report Abuse

I agree with you about the discrimination and even my school-going children are aware and feel it. However, no use complaining unless we take action by using our voting power comes election time to prevent further abuse :)

chyokh

158 posts

Posted by chyokh > 2014-05-24 10:45 | Report Abuse

We, Malaysians, should be like this, not only in sports, but in other aspects of our lives....or is it too much to ask and shall remain a forever a dream.

Pak Lah

197 posts

Posted by Pak Lah > 2014-05-24 17:28 | Report Abuse

I predict next Tuesday be made a public holiday should we win the match.

Posted by buffetthe2nd > 2014-05-24 21:42 | Report Abuse

feel sorry for korea and japan uber team,japan got bully by india team in semi final,and korea got treated like they r 4th place,i m sure if there is a game to decide bronze medal,korea sure beat the craps out of those indian...india badminton federation r so shameless!!

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-05-24 22:05 | Report Abuse

During the 80's , i feel proud of being malaysian. All my friends in malay and india really help each other. After that this spirit slowly die-off as there is too many discrimination at the university entrance. Those non-bumi scored good result not able to enter u. Therefore, during the thomas cup , i cheer the player to win b;cos there are chinese.

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-05-24 22:09 | Report Abuse

Wow Malaysian players all Chinese....

Tripaka

2,833 posts

Posted by Tripaka > 2014-05-24 22:10 | Report Abuse

Live telecast by rtm after getting astro approval... Now everybody can watch....

Posted by chiongster1234 > 2014-05-24 22:10 | Report Abuse

ini kali lah!!!! huat ahh..malaysia boleh!!! satu malaysia!

Posted by buffetthe2nd > 2014-05-24 22:12 | Report Abuse

that y rtm no live broadcast

Tripaka

2,833 posts

Posted by Tripaka > 2014-05-24 22:14 | Report Abuse

Astro already approved giving rtm rights to hold live broadcast..

Posted by buffetthe2nd > 2014-05-24 22:16 | Report Abuse

y no bronze decider game???china thomas team sure can trash those indo pi g

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-05-24 22:30 | Report Abuse

if msia win the thomas cup, then everyone say SATU MALAYSIA.
After that, back to normal.................."APA CINA MAHU", "U BALIK CHINA"," U BALIK INDIA" , " PENDATANG ASING" ,

tc2012

362 posts

Posted by tc2012 > 2014-05-24 22:35 | Report Abuse

As what this Ramkarpal say , if we dont talk politic in I3 , everything will be ok.

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-05-24 22:41 | Report Abuse

ok. i change my name to jolie chong son of muthu binti abdullah.
Satu malaysia punya name.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-05-24 22:42 | Report Abuse

kikiki

Posted by buffetthe2nd > 2014-05-24 22:46 | Report Abuse

Ananda Krishnan got robbed this time for 1 malaysia

Posted by buffetthe2nd > 2014-05-24 22:48 | Report Abuse

they broadcast world cup just for the lousy malaysia footballer...

Posted by buffetthe2nd > 2014-05-24 22:51 | Report Abuse

internet got many live stream,we can watch many games in the SAME TIME in the monitor screen...so let just boycot rtm world cup...go online everybody!!

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-05-24 22:52 | Report Abuse

aiyah.... don;t so rude to use "lousy" wrd . We are all SATU MALAYSIA.
LOUSY words is ban in i3 bcos it it a political word.

RAMKARPAL SAY ONE . HE GOING TO BE THE NEXT SATU MALAYSIA PRIME MINISTER.

tc2012

362 posts

Posted by tc2012 > 2014-05-24 23:04 | Report Abuse

I think ramkarpal can become satu nalaysia PM because he will never mention the word "celaka".so everything will be okay.

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-05-24 23:09 | Report Abuse

But ramkarpal have to fast fast get married first. If not cannot become PM b;cos people thought he is "BELAKANG MARI PUNYA GANG" member.

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2014-05-25 10:00 | Report Abuse

I hope i did not spoiled all your "SATU MALAYSIA" mood and promotion.

Satu Singh, Satu Malaysia

kheng

1,167 posts

Posted by kheng > 2014-05-25 13:54 | Report Abuse

Dun expect any ph if we win the cup as doing so is as good as celebrating DAP's victory in Penang's by election.

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-05-25 17:16 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha u all so funny.
I like Satu Singh, the least amongst the minority.....