10 people like this.

26 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 2014-07-30 07:41

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2014-07-11 17:40 | Report Abuse

just wait another 4 year, 2018 will be malaysia new hope.

Posted by RonnieKimLondon > 2014-07-11 17:59 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Koon,

There are many Singaporeans, Thais, Filipinos, Chinese, etc who have emigrated in addition to Malaysians.

But you are right in stating that Malaysia has tremendous potential.

Pitochu

125 posts

Posted by Pitochu > 2014-07-11 18:03 | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon is so funny but write nice

Posted by saynotoracistdap > 2014-07-11 19:05 |

Posted by Koon Yew Yin > 2014-07-11 19:10 | Report Abuse

saynotoracistdap sounds like Hitler Bung Moktar Radin

Posted by saynotoracistdap > 2014-07-11 19:13 |

Posted by saynotoracistdap > 2014-07-11 20:11 | Report Abuse

With Secretary of State John Kerry and other U.S. officials in the midst of two days of meetings with their Chinese counterparts, human rights activists are urging them to elevate a topic that President Xi Jinping would rather dodge: his government’s increasingly harsh treatment of critics and civic activists.

Since Xi assumed his post last year, China has stepped up detentions and imprisonments of prominent lawyers, religious leaders, advocates for ethnic groups and those seeking to remember the 25th anniversary of Tiananmen Square last month

Read more here: http://www.miamiherald.com/2014/07/09/4226802/as-china-cracks-down-on-dissent.html#storylink=cpy

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2014-07-11 20:33 |

Heng611

173 posts

Posted by Heng611 > 2014-07-12 02:18 | Report Abuse

Malaysia problem high inflation, flat salary for the last ten year.

How to survive? go other country is the only way to survive.

I eat Mix rice here RM 4 to 6. S$2 to 3 in spore. I earn RM1 here, $1.5 to 3 in spore.

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2014-07-12 10:47 | Report Abuse

In this Bolehland, now i am even being ask to get out from a parking lot by Myanmar muslim people just because blocking their business.

Also eating Bangladesh kuih and curry 'rendang' because they taste more delicious than the local mamaks, especially during raya haji.

Most of them come here and able to speak malay in just three months. In the near future, you cannot differentiate who are the real malay.

lohman

205 posts

Posted by lohman > 2014-07-12 10:50 | Report Abuse

Yes, PR can win more parliamentary seats in GE 14 but may not form the next government. Do you think BN will step aside in a gentlemanly manner? I think not. In addition, can the PR coalition survive its own internal divisions even if it forms the next government? There are so many obstacles to a happy and peaceful Malaysia. What troubles me is that there are no farsighted leaders in the country who can unite a troubled nation ridden by numerous, so far insurmountable, differences. We are all in for a rough ride. Hang tough if you are going to stay.

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2014-07-12 11:07 | Report Abuse

You are right Lohman. The election system made now is to make sure that there is only one winner, the BN. Anyway, some of the PR members are those who cannot find money in BN and then come across. There are same people with the same thinking brain. Money only.

Posted by RonnieKimLondon > 2014-07-12 22:55 | Report Abuse

Heng 611 is right. We cannot continue to have a low cost (and salary) structure.

Malaysia is attracting the wrong mix of businesses. Low value added contract manufacturing.

We must reduce the flow of lowly paid foreign workers. Improve our education system.

25,066 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-07-12 23:03 | Report Abuse

thanks to BN, all the talent is leaving Malaysia, all the untalented is entering Malaysia.

coolwater

35 posts

Posted by coolwater > 2014-07-12 23:26 | Report Abuse

There are few JPA and GLC scholarship holders (non-bumi) could not secure a job by JPA and GLC after their graduation. The serving contract was then terminated and they are taken by foreign countries to work abroad. These talented experts are very highly paid by foreign companies such as goggle, apples and others.Some even got their PR status abroad.

Heng611

173 posts

Posted by Heng611 > 2014-07-13 01:10 | Report Abuse

Many ppl can't afford a low cost house in Malaysia, went goto S'pore work 3 to 4 year, Buy a HDb Flat for S$400k (about RM1mil). Not just you earn more but the system.

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2014-07-13 07:14 | Report Abuse

remember folks. lower IQ is a big PLUS when applying for Govt jobs and Political positions in Malaysia! Don't THINK to hard, Please! You won't be perceived as a threat.

As M.Taib says "one eyed man is King in the land of the blind"

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2014-07-13 08:39 | Report Abuse

Ya rot more with Johor Baharu sold behind their back to the Singaporeons and the China people. Buy one property in China is given one free property in JB. All at the goreng prices.

Let them become “itik kehausan dalam air” dan “ayam mati dalam kepuk padi”. - See more at: http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/rencana/article/dulu-melayu-tidak-akan-hilang-di-dunia-sekarang-melayu-akan-hilang-dunianya#sthash.2rKFL318.dpuf

The longer they sleep the better.

Posted by optimustrex > 2014-07-13 16:56 |

cschua

19 posts

Posted by cschua > 2014-07-15 16:16 | Report Abuse

Even Pakatan win next election, there will no change to races policy. If our society continue to use races policy, there will be no progress in future. This group of people needs to wake up and the society needs to change to a performace based fair system. I think we are very far away. The migration business is going to boom further.

Posted by westdeap12 > 2014-07-29 21:43 | Report Abuse

the only "business" model as national model is - import indian and china people into malaysia to maintain the ratio of MALAYSIAN:25% , 10% and 65% as Chinese, Indian, Malay. this method is crucial instead of asking MALAYSIAN CHINESE OR INDIAN to BREED more ,which i think it is impossible in the era of high living cost now. REstore cheap and highly skilled people in malaysia.

Ask Dr. Ng Yen Yen to shut her mouth up upon importing china people as interrupting family man life here! no choice in order to maintain the ratio!

Mr Koon, i met you in investment seminar and was one of the committee in Kiwanis centre.

Kindly inform your political party buddies about this method.

alenac

2,615 posts

Posted by alenac > 2014-07-29 22:58 | Report Abuse

Yes, agreed Malaysia is very far from embracing an anti race based policy as the constitution is race biased and the power that be manipulated it to the maximum advantage to enriched themselves and their cronies. So the road of doom will be reached when resources and money from their exploitation start to dry up and when total loans become unbearable and imminent default lies ahead. That is when IMF will step in and force a social economic restructuring of the Malaysia society. To prevent this from happening the current regime will have to again use Petronas as the lender of last resort to pare down its national debts. But the question is when the time comes can Petronas sustain such an onslaught or will it collapse under the assigned debts heavy burden.

5,743 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-07-29 23:13 | Report Abuse

Find more oil rigs n oil fields......

5,743 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-07-29 23:19 | Report Abuse

Debt still low mah only 5.7k not sure in. Rm or usd.........,

SK Lee

201 posts

Posted by SK Lee > 2014-07-29 23:48 | Report Abuse

With the rate things are worsening, it's better to have Plan B if you have the opportunity or means to do so. This has nothing to do with nationalism as all of us non bumi will have to think of our children's future and I am not convinced they will enjoy a equitable life here in Malaysia going forward despite being a loyal citizen. Our grandfather and father's days may be better as then they live more harmoniously in a multicultural nation. Now, due to the govt's policy of divide and rule, none of us feel secure of our future here in Malaysia anymore despite contributing our effort to make this country successful. At the end of the day, we are blamed for squandering the country's wealth and marginalising the others.

And as a responsible parent, we will withdraw all our EPF, sell all our properties, shares and unit trust, convert all insurance value etc to migrate overseas in order to safeguard the interest of our children. Selfish? Depend on how you look at it.

25,066 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-07-30 07:41 | Report Abuse

malaysia is the only govt that doesn't appreciate talent.
malaysia appreciates non-talent, that is why u see non-talent everywhere in malaysia.