9 people like this.

10 comment(s). Last comment by glukolin 2014-09-25 08:58

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-07-21 22:07 | Report Abuse

Abang: $5.74 bit mahal lah for layman like me.. wishing that someday, there's some blog below $1.00 for the layman like me with limited amount of cash to invest in .. love your coverage on FIBON, WILOW, HEXZA, NTPM, HOMERIZ, etc etc like last time ............. but ofcourse ada duit I will go for all what you recommended more than $1.00 .... thanks for the post.. I read and good points there....

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-07-21 22:38 | Report Abuse

Welcome back KC. Long time no see. Hope everything alright.

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-07-22 08:21 | Report Abuse

As usual, a good company recommended.

I would think the property division is posing a drag on valuation and would look forward for corporate exercise as the company valuation should be in line with peers if not premium.

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-07-22 10:42 | Report Abuse

Current Valuation might also be Sum of Part valuation whereby manufacturing is valued higher than the property division.

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-07-22 12:44 | Report Abuse

Well timing of spin off must be considered as well to maximize the value.

Anyway, a very capable management team.

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-07-23 15:33 | Report Abuse

A clear leader in its own industry. Same as Pintaras. Same as CBIP. Same as Padini etc.

I would say all these leaders will be doing very well in the next decades.

vinext

117 posts

Posted by vinext > 2014-08-05 05:37 | Report Abuse

Scientex, a stock i overlooked, a co that once hired me in dec 1999. Wow,the growth really continue,saw it star last 2wks.
Abt Graham method, there's a way to achieve abt 20% pa using graham-dodd method. But it's very very boring and u can only buy/sell once every few yrs. but good la,less hassle/work

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-08-08 17:18 | Report Abuse

buying and keep stock on closing market to realise its hidden potentials , Some quoted its intrinsive value at around RM 8.51...now is trading less than RM 6.00, so it is a real bargain at present price . Even top management has hinted its earning per share may breach RM 1.00 for 4th qtr this year ...if this happens , what will be the price after this ?

Chief

49 posts

Posted by Chief > 2014-09-23 12:50 | Report Abuse

KC, Congrats on your scientx call!

glukolin

76 posts

Posted by glukolin > 2014-09-25 08:58 | Report Abuse

Nice result for FY14. Read this article earlier, but I do not take action. How I wish I could react immediately after reading kcchongnz article. :(