40 comment(s). Last comment by Optimusbaby 2016-01-21 00:28

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2014-10-14 17:24 | Report Abuse

hopefully you are right!!! too much pessimism in the market at the moment!!!!

Posted by Ahmad Muzamil Ahmad Murad > 2014-10-14 17:50 | Report Abuse

Yess..... If I have huge capital I will buy a lot in this correction. But I'm just starting pity.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-10-14 19:11 | Report Abuse

The politicians may have different agenda behind in manipulating the market. It's possible they would let the market collapse through increasing interest rate in year 2015. Being a Hero by introducing huge QE4 to bring back the bull and prepare for the presidential election in year 2016.

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-10-14 19:22 | Report Abuse

You have totally missed the point!!!

It is not bad data which are causing the drops in the US markets now, instead it is the good data that are the problem as they will prompt the FED to increase the interest rates sooner rather then later.

The end of QE and this interest thingy is the bad that is causing the markets to drop.

Don't you know it is the FED which is propping up the markets all this while??!!

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2014-10-14 19:26 | Report Abuse

oh no.... drop again.... :( oil drop another 1 buck.... ai yerrr

Posted by buffetthe2nd > 2014-10-14 19:33 | Report Abuse

a clash in the middle of recovery?? i hope klci will drop back to 1500,but not my undervalue stocks.

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-10-14 19:35 | Report Abuse

it is a question of when not if...

anyway, point is, it is not the economy/the good data which are calling the shot at the moment as far as the markets are concerned

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-10-14 19:36 | Report Abuse

I fully concur with the article. US is doing well. China is a bit slow, but mot crashing. So why is the selling down ? Looked to me more like correction rather than bear market

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2014-10-14 19:38 | Report Abuse

Everybody wishes the index fall but not their stock.... ...

Posted by optimusx8888 > 2014-10-14 19:40 | Report Abuse

Its a bear mkt if u look at dj small cap. Most of them melt ady.
Same here. The question now is whether your stocks can go against the bear.

Posted by OptimusprimeV > 2014-10-14 19:44 | Report Abuse

its crash mkt if u look at dj. its matter of time all will lose 50% of their investment. he question now is whether you go insane or not.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-10-14 19:44 | Report Abuse

I want to see how long can our top 10 blue chips stand after announcing lackluster quarterly results. Wakaka

Posted by optimusx8888 > 2014-10-14 19:45 | Report Abuse

All europe major indices has entered bear zone this week. 3% away for dj n snp. Nasdaq officially bear tonite if dont go up.
nikkei entering bear.

Oil price bear. To sum up. Its a big bear mkt with intermittent rebound.

Posted by OptimusprimeV > 2014-10-14 19:46 | Report Abuse

Sell on rebound.

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2014-10-14 19:47 | Report Abuse

wah...2 optimuses talking between themselves ?

Posted by OptimusprimeV > 2014-10-14 19:48 | Report Abuse

copycat.boring...zzzzzzzzz

Posted by optimusx8888 > Oct 14, 2014 07:45 PM | Report Abuse

All europe major indices has entered bear zone this week. 3% away for dj n snp. Nasdaq officially bear tonite if dont go up.
nikkei entering bear.

Oil price bear. To sum up. Its a big bear mkt with intermittent rebound

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2014-10-14 19:49 | Report Abuse

phantom !! Apparition alert !

Posted by optimusx8888 > 2014-10-14 19:50 | Report Abuse

Optimusprime-v is clownkc

Posted by OptimusprimeV > 2014-10-14 19:51 | Report Abuse

I thought copycat is in Europe.

Posted by optimusx8888 > 2014-10-14 19:53 | Report Abuse

Now have u make up your mind? Job offer. Usd 5k a month. No need do anything. Just wear clown uniform let us laugh.

Posted by OptimusprimeV > 2014-10-14 19:57 | Report Abuse

laugh me die. talk kok but no money.

Posted by optimusx8888 > Oct 14, 2014 07:53 PM | Report Abuse

Now have u make up your mind? Job offer. Usd 5k a month. No need do anything. Just wear clown uniform let us laugh

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2014-10-14 22:47 | Report Abuse

To crash it needs a black swan though there are plenty flying around none has landed, so it looks like a correction, a strong one may be.

nkkhaw32

14 posts

Posted by nkkhaw32 > 2014-10-15 18:43 | Report Abuse

correction

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-10-16 13:53 | Report Abuse

No time to run when the black swan popped up suddenly. Be ready to hunt black swan after it has landed on earth. Kikiki

Posted by limkienboon > 2014-10-16 13:58 | Report Abuse

完美 风险要来了 小心

XXXvalue

453 posts

Posted by XXXvalue > 2014-10-16 14:17 | Report Abuse

all indications this is a crash!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-10-16 14:53 | Report Abuse

starts with corrections... everyday until all cant tahan.. then ops, its really a crash :(

Iching88

537 posts

Posted by Iching88 > 2014-10-16 15:49 | Report Abuse

wah ka ka ka ka....all positive but prices negative loh. soh chai!.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-10-16 16:06 | Report Abuse

People don't have any hope of data turning from negative to positive anymore. This is the problem of positive data. People are expecting the economy data goes reverse trend soon. wakaka

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-10-16 16:10 | Report Abuse

temporary lau sai lor LOL

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-10-16 16:28 | Report Abuse

It may lau sai for another few months.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-10-16 16:33 | Report Abuse

It may stage a technical rebound and Mr. Market likes to trap those fellows play bottom fishing. kikiki

tianhw

61 posts

Posted by tianhw > 2014-10-16 16:35 | Report Abuse

good. bursa gonna have correction ~ finally

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-10-16 16:36 | Report Abuse

i think this week got few counters showing good support already/bottom. but need to last at least 1 week to confirm.. some still lau sai... like you said.. looks for bottom but being play out

tianhw

61 posts

Posted by tianhw > 2014-10-16 16:37 | Report Abuse

whats the big crush about. i dint see any significant event happening and every1 start to panic olready. besides really really funny haha domino effect

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-10-16 16:40 | Report Abuse

some i see today very cheap.... those didnt cut loss like 3 digits loss...

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-10-16 16:44 | Report Abuse

PBB may land a bomb in finance sector if it announce a lackluster quarterly results next week.

Posted by Optimusbaby > 2016-01-21 00:28 | Report Abuse

wakakakaka