9 comment(s). Last comment by BuLLRam 2014-11-06 22:41

Taka

2,018 posts

Posted by Taka > 2014-11-06 05:20 | Report Abuse

The flying machine - IFCA MSC (Q3 results update)
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/klgemseeker/

tpchuayap

855 posts

Posted by tpchuayap > 2014-11-06 08:57 | Report Abuse

thanks for sharing...

Posted by Lan Yong How > 2014-11-06 09:47 | Report Abuse

Yes you got a point that newbies should not touch penny stocks.but to buy blue chips you need the correct timing to buy into the stocks which are very expensive if compared to CHEAP stocks.for eg. supermx..in at 2.24 still patiently waiting for the right time to go out.a trader could have in -out many times.

Posted by Lan Yong How > 2014-11-06 09:57 | Report Abuse

one need to have the right culture to trade the markets..be rational,dont be kiasu,got win so must accept loss.do not take big margin to punt..thats how many went bankrupt from the boom of 1993 to their downfall in 1997.

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2014-11-06 10:02 | Report Abuse

disagree..some cheap penny stks have good n developing fundamentals...play pennies with reasonable FAs..many mid caps started as penny stks also..it is all a question of good timing n catching the theme in play..n cashing out in time..play the game..dont blame the game...

agogo

19 posts

Posted by agogo > 2014-11-06 10:05 | Report Abuse

Good job, Mr Teh. Really appreciate your point of view, about human nature, about investment behaviour, can not be denied.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-11-06 10:17 | Report Abuse

He touched on the nerve of many people. most street player are loser in the market. it can easily tell the moment they buy what kind of stock. The fact is simple. good stock cannot be cheap. good fundamental stock cannot be cheap. there must be a reason for a stock to be cheap. anyway, it is good to have many losers in the market so that the savvy one can make money from them. Without loser, how can there be winner!

ykloh

508 posts

Posted by ykloh > 2014-11-06 21:51 | Report Abuse

I think it is a combination of greed, ignorance and a kiasu mentality that shape the culture and behaviour of most of the "investors".

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2014-11-06 22:41 | Report Abuse

the guys at ifca are having a good run..4 wk run 0.375 to 0.765..
u keeps emphasising on " to be a better trader"..but only "trade" blue chips..aka safe stocks..why not then change ur course to be a better investor??..or value investing like kcc...
if u trade.. u need to hv a plan..to take profit or to cut loss..to mitigate the risks..thats trading mah..no risk no gain...mr teh....