8 people like this.

65 comment(s). Last comment by Desa20201956 2015-12-27 19:10

Genw

7 posts

Posted by Genw > 2015-12-27 12:36 | Report Abuse

thanks for your reply kcchongnz. may i know what's the formual of Excess Cash that you are using?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2015-12-27 17:08 | Report Abuse

Posted by Genw > Dec 27, 2015 12:36 PM | Report Abuse
thanks for your reply kcchongnz. may i know what's the formual of Excess Cash that you are using?

Look at its non-cash net working capital. If positive, you may take the whole lot of cash in the balance sheet as excess cash. Or you may reserve a couple of percentage as part of the working capital requirement.

It is really an art.

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2015-12-27 17:17 | Report Abuse

Very boring article...all is theory only..i wonder its work or not...not interested to read further

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2015-12-27 17:32 | Report Abuse

I prefer to read icon8888 and uncle Kyy article...both article benefit me

Posted by kcchongnz > 2015-12-27 17:45 | Report Abuse

Posted by koonbee9 > Dec 27, 2015 05:32 PM | Report Abuse

I prefer to read icon8888 and uncle Kyy article...both article benefit me

I like icon8888's articles too. the other one don't forget is YiStock

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-12-27 17:54 | Report Abuse

I like to read KC Chong article, to learn the fundamental analysis, thank you KC, merry Christmas and happy new year

:)

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2015-12-27 17:57 | Report Abuse

Seems like icon8888 sifu is the best

Posted by kcchongnz > 2015-12-27 18:07 | Report Abuse

Posted by bluefun > Dec 27, 2015 05:54 PM | Report Abuse
I like to read KC Chong article, to learn the fundamental analysis, thank you KC, merry Christmas and happy new year

bluefun, you make my day. Not many like my articles as you can see.

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2015-12-27 18:09 | Report Abuse

Kcchongz sifu, frankly, your article very boring...u may consider put some cartoon to make it interesting

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2015-12-27 18:10 | Report Abuse

Because all your article same pattern and same format..and the font all same size...hopes you dont mind i gv you some feedback ya

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2015-12-27 18:11 | Report Abuse

Like u go to a concert and the singer sing with same tone for all the songs...very boring...hopes u understand what am i talking

Posted by kcchongnz > 2015-12-27 18:17 | Report Abuse

koonbee9,

Thanks for your feedback.i will consider your suggestions, definitely.

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-12-27 18:19 | Report Abuse

Hi KC, I am glad that I can make your day, thanks for always share v us your fundamental article, opinion and overview.

Through your article, I have learn what is CY, what is EBIT multiple.

And I realize that FCF is very important for a company to run a business and maintain their operation.

I always use it as my valuation and calculation before I invest into one stock

Although I am seldom comment to your article, but most of your article I got read and I am appreciated your effort to share v us.

You are great, my sifu, KC Chong

:)

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2015-12-27 18:47 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the education.
This web site is incomplete without you.

But I must say every ratio starts from the audited accounts....and you already know what they can do to audited accounts.

Other gurus put emphasis on other non quantifiable things such as.....business model, management, ....shareholder strengths, relationships, concept stocks. Etc etc....and this year earnings, latest q earnings. PE ratio.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2015-12-27 19:10 | Report Abuse

At the end of the day, big money is made by buying small cap stocks with low PE and gets re rated because of increasing quarterly profits.

Ratios hardly help in this respect.....but insider information and deep understanding of the company and its environment will do the trick.

Even simple rations have too many factors behind it to use to predict the future.