icon and i go 4 bananna leaf. i take vege. he wants mutton varuval
in a sense i understand why he wants varuval, i enjoy it too,
but today i want vege.
we still eat together. but have different approach to meal...
explained - i appreciate icon hedging. does not mean i have to buy put warrant
i might
1) buy export orient stock 2) keep 80-100% cash - sit out 3) ignore market turmoil - because i have a 5-10 year timeframe 4) hunt/buy quality O & Gas counters because i'm contrarian with a 3-5 year timeframe and believe oil price will shoot up later 5) get/find FX Broker and trade currency or Metal/Oil CFD's 6) switch to short term time-frame and trade highly liquid penny stocks (1-2 week bias)
etc etc etc.... different strokes 4 different folks
KLCI Futures could be the best option available to hedge the portfolio. It just costs a small amount of trading fees. The problem is how much pressure can we take in this volatile market. I trade both Futures and put warrant that making me more comfortable. Some Put warrants premium are extremely high especially HG, HJ. It doesn't really worthwhile to hedge a portfolio.
U can freely eat meat or vegie....just like I dont agree with what Icon8888 is doing and I m just giving my opinion only...but I wouldnt and I cant stop him from doing so....what's the fuss with u?
good word to say is hedging, but actually is shorting against klci. Although I oso no look good on bursa, but shorting requires timing other than a good macro view. Haha, Icon u r so un-Malaysia
Big collapse doesnt hurt me since i hv holding power, if it does happen, simply earn less n hold longer loh.
my view is that klci will hv correction, at least 20%, but will nvr hv collapse like 1997, since our ppl nvr borrow margin like in 97, these is only 30% retails particapation in the market.
Since KLCI 30 components except for palm oil mostly represent domestic economy, so it will drops. But small and mid caps will not follow klci, they will go diff way rationally.
Usually export one will rise, import one will drop, so u nid not worry too much of the index
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
18,659 posts
Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-07 20:07 | Report Abuse
murali Then minus total loss of RM24K from CN, should be gain ard RM9.9K
07/01/2015 20:04
--------
Told you already I not aiming for small gain like this. I am aiming for protection against major crash
Wwwcomment got it after one round reading
Why can't you get it ?