102 comment(s). Last comment by Tornado 2015-04-07 22:09

Posted by tonylim > 2015-03-29 14:07 | Report Abuse

Fair deal.

F22Raptor

608 posts

Posted by F22Raptor > 2015-03-29 14:36 | Report Abuse

Wow,clash of the titans,hope optimus dun chicken out ya..wakakakaka.

Taka

2,018 posts

Posted by Taka > 2015-03-29 15:42 | Report Abuse

Optimus is titan ??? Tinkosong lah.

11,118 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-03-29 16:05 |

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-03-29 16:30 | Report Abuse

Thanks OTB

He has chased away many good writers from this blog

I want to challenge him to show that he is qualified to criticize

Probability

14,403 posts

Posted by Probability > 2015-03-29 16:46 | Report Abuse

I like the challenge posed.... Though i have nothing against Optimus.. as a fair spectator... Icon had proved himself to be a more reliable person. A person with much integrity...very difficult to find such person in this forum. Good asset for i3....

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-03-29 17:04 | Report Abuse

TAIWAN BUDDHIST TZU CHI FOUNDATION

MBB A/C : 504067275284

DONATE WITH A HAPPY HEART.

THANK YOU VERY MUCH

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-03-29 17:25 | Report Abuse

I suggest reduce the bet to 10k,
100k is not realistic
I scare , at the end the charity may not get the money

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-03-29 17:29 | Report Abuse

if either side agree , then I am willing to propose a trustee to hold the money.

I suggest initially, both side place 1k at the trustee as earnest money

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-03-29 17:30 | Report Abuse

thanks apini !!!

I have donated to them before. This is a credible organisation, I can trust them the money will be properly used

The last time I donated, they actually gave me few options how I wanted the money to be used. Something like :-

(a) domestic or international;
(b) education, social programme or for those people with urgent need of money (to save life, etc)

I chose a combination of "domestic" + "for people with urgent need" (sorry if you don't agree with my choices, different people might have different view...)

I will genuinely donate RM100,000 to Tzu Chi if I lose to Optimus. I will take a photo of the bank transfer slip and post it on the website, and leave the contact details for you guys to call up Tzu Chi to verify that the money has indeed be banked in

For me, it is fate if Tzu Chi can get the RM100,000 from me. I am more than happy to do that !!!

(of course, without the bet, I still will donate regularly, but probably not so hero at RM100,000 one lump sum : )

but first of all, please convince Optimus to bet with me

I see it as a good thing irregardless whether I win (teach him a lesson) or he wins (I fork out the money to do good deed)

so, please step up efforts to convince him to take up the challenge

thank you

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-03-29 17:31 | Report Abuse

pisanggoreng i am agreeable with the RM1k to be deposited with trustee

can do it immediately once the bet is confirmed and you give me details of the trustee

Posted by Tom > 2015-03-29 17:33 | Report Abuse

pls donate 100k to me.... i don't have enough money to buy other good stocks
for details pls PM me, thank you

Posted by Vincent H'ng > 2015-03-29 17:33 | Report Abuse

i support u icon8888

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-03-29 17:36 | Report Abuse

optimus prime,

what you say?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-03-29 17:37 | Report Abuse

Pisanggoreng, RM1k not good enough, should deposit RM5k

Then that idiot will know this is a real deal and not something to fool around with

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-03-29 17:42 | Report Abuse

optimus prime,

I give you 1 week to think about it. bet maintain 100k
1k as earnest money to be paid immediately . I will tell you how to make payment

please reply before 5.4.2014, 5.00pm sharp

I think 100k you probably dare not accept the challenge, I think ICON888 will not object if it is reduced to 10K

I sincerely want the charity to get the money.

ALL DEPENDS ON WHAT YOU SAY NOW....

敢敢来。 输了金钱赢福报。

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-03-29 17:43 | Report Abuse

CORRECTION : BEFORE 5.4 2015, 5.00PM SHARP.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-03-29 17:46 | Report Abuse

You do have a point. If RM10k maybe better chance he dare to bet and the charity can benefit

I am ok with RM10k

Having said so, if he man enough to do RM100k, can also

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-03-29 17:46 | Report Abuse

Bro. ICON8888

thank you very much.

I will follow your foot step

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-03-29 17:50 | Report Abuse

optimus prime,

now bet has reduced to 10K

what you say????????

don't worry , not sure lose one, I will help you

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-03-29 17:57 | Report Abuse

For this competition, the participants had the right to sell and take profit before end of betting period (unlike the one organized by Tan KW). After taking profit, can reinvest in other stocks. Book will be closed on 31 December 2015

This will make it a real life portfolio management exercise

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-03-29 18:04 | Report Abuse

optimus prime,

where are you ?????

change ID??????

hide in the toilet?????????

NVM , you still have 7 days to build up your courage.

7days???? that is for 100k. now 10k, then it should be 0.7day or 16hours 48 minutes from now

So, Please reply by tomorrow before 10:18 morning.

if I do not get any reply from you by then, I will declare who is the WINNER and who is the JIASAI

I disclose herwith,

I donate RM500.00 to repay all the bad mouth I had made here so far

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-03-29 18:07 | Report Abuse

tom,

Please tell us why we should donate to help you and you account number in case you qualify.

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-03-29 18:10 | Report Abuse

icon8888,

earnest money 1k is enough.

5k??? I don't want to waste my breath.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-03-29 18:11 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 brother,
Optimusprime brother,

Pls calm down. Settle it out of court.
Icon, I understand your feeling now. Pls ignore and continue with your sharing.... Leave it to traders whether to follow or not.

Optimusprime brother,
Ah brother ah. Thanks for your alert on the possibly syndicating activity. Be fair to the public let them judge whether they wanna do further check or follow the recommendations blindly.

Dear my dearest icon8888 and optimusprime. Pls pls pls stop all the personal attack. Both also first class analyst. Both also have own facts to defense ur stand.

Competition and betting are not needed because it will not serve the purpose of helping the community.

Pls consider my view day after next week.

Thanks brother optimusprime and icon8888

F22Raptor

608 posts

Posted by F22Raptor > 2015-03-29 18:12 | Report Abuse

Pisanggoreng,when the tide recede we do know who is swimming without their trunk,dun we?

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-03-29 18:17 | Report Abuse

now is time to play on what are the possible outcomes?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-03-29 18:17 | Report Abuse

Duit, my favorite i3 member

Sorry to disagree th you, I am not doing it for personal issue

It is about justice

He has wronged many people

Now I want to give him the chance to prove that he is indeed that good

British PM Chamberlaine appeased Adolf Hitler and ended up with World War II

Chinese said 该出手时就出手

Don't accomodate bully, stand up and defense yourself

F22Raptor

608 posts

Posted by F22Raptor > 2015-03-29 18:19 | Report Abuse

I guess optimus will be absent frm i3 for 'a while'..wakakakaka.

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-03-29 18:27 | Report Abuse

now is the monent of silent, waiting anxiously for optimus prime reply.

let's pause till next day 10:18am

ImCK

2,936 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2015-03-29 18:29 | Report Abuse

optimus always buat kacao only

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-03-29 18:29 | Report Abuse

We anxiously looking forward to you brave and manlike reply. on behalf of the less fortunate to THANK YOU SO MUCH

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-03-29 18:34 | Report Abuse

Brother Icon8888,

I agreed on ur disagreement. I sincerely hope you ignore that person. Ppl can judge fairly.

Pisanggoreng. My fault to be busybody. I jz dun wan to see another fight after the attack by optimusprime.

Can we try some to persuade them to stop the fighting? No harm to calm them down right? Jz my sincere request.

You are more senior here. I really need ur help.

Posted by sarifahselinder > 2015-03-29 18:35 | Report Abuse

Wa wa wa LAWAN JANTAN I suka LIKE

GO GO GO kasi hantam cukup cukup GO GO GO

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-03-29 18:35 | Report Abuse

Duit there is no turning back

Why would we stop this competition ? The charity is waiting for the money !!!

Posted by tonylim > 2015-03-29 18:36 | Report Abuse

optimus is a great bully
and a great coward too

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-03-29 18:39 | Report Abuse

Sarifah, Icon adalah jantan. Icon berani lawan

Yang lain satu tak tahu jantan atau pontan, dia tak berani bagi jawapan !!!

(Baguskah ini pantun ?)

F22Raptor

608 posts

Posted by F22Raptor > 2015-03-29 18:40 | Report Abuse

Wakakakaka optimus,if you dare not take the challenge then you apologise to Icon8888 publicly..i m sure he is graceful enuf to accept it.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-03-29 18:43 | Report Abuse

No need to apologize, I don't need it

Just ask him to get lost

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-03-29 18:44 | Report Abuse

duit ,

this time you are wrong, I don't sokong your call.

icon is right, "该出手时就出手, Don't accomodate bully, stand up and defense yourself"

moreover, at the end , the charity will some money.

you see, 1 shot kena so many birds, why you don't see the GREATNESS here

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2015-03-29 18:47 | Report Abuse

optimus go diok gugu, oh i forgot u dun hv gugu

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-03-29 18:49 | Report Abuse

Icon8888,

All right. Now you can start to dig out ur potential stocks for competition.

I m so useless can't fix the disaster between two of my respected seniors. Feel very bad in this case.

Icon8888, have a great evening.
Handsome and kind hearted guys, pls consider to calm them down. If it happens to my own family that my two kids fighting in such a way. My feelings are SAD, PAIN AND USELESS OF MYSELF.

you guys can think on my shoes.

Happy a wonderful rest in Sunday.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-03-29 19:01 | Report Abuse

Wah kakashit you are so macho !!! I like !!!

simon84

7,147 posts

Posted by simon84 > 2015-03-29 19:02 | Report Abuse

Wow... What's going on. ???

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-03-29 19:02 | Report Abuse

wow....really keng....i wonder where is this coward guy optimus? Big mouth and good for nothing other than criticizing others

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-03-29 19:06 | Report Abuse

I am very pissed with him accusing me syndicate

Wtf...

Posted by sarifahselinder > 2015-03-29 19:08 | Report Abuse

Jantan atau pondan??

Mari la! Ayuh.. datang la lawan!!

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-03-29 19:10 | Report Abuse

ICON8888,

I like your manlike challenge. frankly speaking, not many here dare to post the challenge as you. esp the part " money will be paid to the charity". this part is the greatest. I like the most.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-03-29 19:12 | Report Abuse

Icon8888,

Take it easy.. Life is short pls focus on which n where u wan to Save!

I used to provide analysis in investlah. Investlah admin emailed me that they had reported to security commission about my syndication in the forum and banned me from using it.

Till now also very sad. Laughing Gor and other seniors stabbed me that if duit was here will pump n dumb and macam macam con money events. I saw it yet I couldn't step in to defense my name. How can I do other than continue to serve good things to others.

Do u know that u are the first one to teach me how to upload photos in the blog and u are the first to accept me n willing to discuss figures n facts with me. I owed u too much. I jz dunwan u live unhappily while u can decide to the left or right.

I know all my talks were rubbish talk. Anyway, I wish u live calmly and happily. Don't change ur daily activity jz becoz to please someone. Tired!!!!!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-03-29 19:15 | Report Abuse

Noted your points Duit

Next time people accused u syndicate, I will taruh him kaokao