24 comment(s). Last comment by Icon8888 2015-04-12 11:48

Fong Kh

1,836 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-04-10 11:33 | Report Abuse

please do more comparison for similar type of developments. it would be great for us to know the findings. thanks for sharing

sengkee

2,060 posts

Posted by sengkee > 2015-04-10 11:46 | Report Abuse

The so called market value nowadays are set by the agents and developers. Only desperate "investors" are buying properties now. Don't forget first 3 years RPGT is 30% from your profit. Once you buy, you will get trap. Those buying properties for investment now will share the same fate like those who bought Sumatec at 0.60 last year. Same theory applies here. Be careful

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2015-04-10 11:53 | Report Abuse

This article is so misleading. those are just asking price. there is very little or no demand at all. You can ask whatever price you want to sell. but if there is no one want to buy at your inflated price, there is no market ! many are and will trapped in the coming months. many property agents are so desperate that they resort to create fake or dummy transaction to justify certain selling price at certain location

Fong Kh

1,836 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-04-10 12:06 | Report Abuse

laziness

55,056 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-04-10 12:13 | Report Abuse

This price rise in KL is nothing compared to Iskandar.

I bought 30 properties for 5 JB & Singapore Investors. Both new launches & from Secondary Market from Johor High Court Auctions.

Minimum gain is 100% & Maximum gain is 600% so far. All are looking for 1,000% gain just by sitting tight for the Iskandar Boom to continue.

How to sit tight? Why not? Rental yield is from 10% to 28% monthly. Any time better than investing in Other Parts of Malaysia & even KLSE.

This is for real.

Fong Kh

1,836 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-04-10 12:17 | Report Abuse

hard to believe. you mean the cal return is based on c-o-c?

55,056 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-04-10 12:19 | Report Abuse

Is 1,000% gain possible?

Yes!

In Bangsar my neighbour bought a 2 storey house in Lorong Maarof, Bangsar Park for RM18,000 in year 1970.

Today a similar house is worth a cool RM1.8 millions.

Or 10,000% gain.

So 1,000% gain is very possible.

Fong Kh

1,836 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-04-10 12:22 | Report Abuse

misleading lo. calc should based on full purchase price and sold price or market value.

if based on c-o-c, many already made more than 1,000%.

Fong Kh

1,836 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-04-10 12:23 | Report Abuse

very hard to find 100k property now and sell it at 1.0mil in the next future of 30 years.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2015-04-10 12:23 | Report Abuse

didn't I said there are property agents have to resort to create fake or dummy property transaction so that price could keep at inflated level even though there is no actual demand. No need go far, here you have one already !

Fong Kh

1,836 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-04-10 12:25 | Report Abuse

for the solaris dutamas, yes...i would say quite high demand la. but the sales slow in 2014 compared to 2013 as the price escalated to 1,000psf now.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2015-04-10 12:30 | Report Abuse

I don't agree that demand for property is higher than ever. NO ! most developers are screaming of weak sales now ! Maybe you are referring to demand of property of RM100,000 price range. Then ofcourse demand is high la. Who don't want to buy brand new property at RN100,000 per unit. But it is not feasible to sell at this price ! Maybe possible in 1990. not now

Posted by fortunebullz > Apr 10, 2015 11:55 AM | Report Abuse
Demand for property higher than ever! Question is how many developers willing to forgo exorbitant profit for mass medium range consumers! The few who do will ripe extraordinary market share!

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2015-04-10 12:35 | Report Abuse

Fongkh, unless you have a lot of money to buy many property units and money is like toilet paper to you, then buy as you as your heart's wish. But if it is your first or second purchase, it is stupid act to buy at 1,000psf either it is for investment or self stay

55,056 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-04-10 12:36 | Report Abuse

Very Hard to find undervalue property today?

Yes! Today in JB High Court there are many bidders. Price no longer cheap. In those depressed years of 2005 to 2009 very few people were found in JB High Court. Many days not even one single bidder for houses. And frequently you are the sole bidder.

Sure get it if you submit the cheque. And sometime seeing no other bidder we withdrew from participating. Wait for 3 months & auction price will readjust downward another 10%. And every unsuccessful sale will cause another 10% mark down!

Not today. Many people fight for the few available auction properties today.

But There Are Great Value Buys In Other Places.

Near Sepang Airport Right Now!

1,300 Acres of Very Prime Lands Are Going For Only a Song of RM2.70 psf

Ringgit two & seventy cents Per Sq Ft? Cheaper than a low quality mosaic psf? Unbelievable but True.

Go and Check Up The Value in KARAMBUNAI CORP 2014 Annual Report.

Just Buy KBunai to secure your interest now.

Buying KBunai at 6.5 cents IS JUST LIKE BUYING JOHOR HIGH COURT AUCTION PROPERTIES IN YEAR 2007 to 2009 when nobody want any.

Ha! Who knows? Someday you will also make 100% to 600% profit!

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2015-04-10 12:39 | Report Abuse

land price at Tanjung Rambutan area is also very cheap. quick. go there and grab a piece

Fong Kh

1,836 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-04-10 12:41 | Report Abuse

err..now is talking physical land or share price of a company?

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2015-04-10 12:42 | Report Abuse

Frankly, I think RM1000 psf is high based on rental yield. Imagine, you own a unit now, RM1.2million for 1200 sf. In order to get a rental yield, i.e. 5%, you need a rental of RM5,000, less management fee, RM420, your net rental yield is RM4,580, your yield drop to say 4.58%. (not to mentioned quit rent and assessment)

Who would pay for a RM5,000 rent for long term? If he can pay such a rent, he can afford a loan of about RM800k. So, it would be hard to sustain for long run. Mont Kiara, Palma, rental is only RM2500 per month.

Of course, one may ask, how many sold at RM1000psf?It is a no-no for investor at this price. Please don't compared with Penang island condo rental yield, I know that 2% is common (gross yield).

55,056 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-04-10 12:42 | Report Abuse

Kukuman

If got just email me at calvintaneng@gmail.com

You will get a commission when I get ready buyers for it.

Fong Kh

1,836 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-04-10 12:44 | Report Abuse

Kukuman property should also see the quantum price which is less than 1.0mil per unit. for solaris dutamas, the average circa 1,000psf in 2014; it was an average at 800psf in 2013. 2015 --- should be edged up alil if not will be kept unchanged.

55,056 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-04-10 12:51 |

hatnag

116 posts

Posted by hatnag > 2015-04-12 10:56 | Report Abuse

If you think employees can get a pay revision of 100% or more, just like our MPs, then you can even grab at RM1200 psf. Otherwise do be very very careful indeed. Everything has a limit. And dont think there are so many people who can practically print money all the time.

55,056 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-04-12 11:16 | Report Abuse

Good morning,

I have been into Property Investments for the last 30 years. I want to share some ideas here.

The First American Millionaire was a Property Investor. His name was John Jacob Astor. In early 1800s Astor got rich by trading furs, tea, silk & fine China porcelain. But that was not where his real fortune was made. Eventually he invested his profits into something more concrete & stable. He invested in Real Estate of New York long before he was known as the "Manhattan Landlord"

Before he died Astor said, "Could I begin life again knowing what I know now, and had money to invest, I would buy every foot of land on the Island of Manhattan."

Astor passed away in year 1848, leaving behind USD 20 millions to his heirs. Adjusted to today's value in year 2005 USD458 Billions (Over RM1 Trillions). His wealth far exceeds the combined total of Top 3 Richest guys Warren Buffet, Bill Gates & Carlos Slim.

This shows that Over a longer term Real Estate reap the Highest Reward compared to all other investments.

But only if "YOU KNOW" like John Jacob Astor did who could foresee the Future of New York City in being the Financial Center of USA when Wall Street is located.

Where & what to invest in Malaysia now would be the Million Dollar Question?

To be continued...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-12 11:48 | Report Abuse

looking forward to Part 2....